Skip to Content
Exit Menu

People in College of Health, Medicine and Life Sciences
Department of Health Sciences
Social Work

Name Telephone Email Office
Dr Alison Cocks Dr Alison Cocks
Senior Lecturer (Education) in Social Work
With 30 years of experience of working within social care Alison has a range of experiences and know...
T: +44 (0)1895 265159
E: alison.cocks@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265159 alison.cocks@brunel.ac.uk Mary Seacole 201 Pod 5
Ms Adrienne Finch Ms Adrienne Finch
Lecturer
T: +44 (0)1895 268760
E: adrienne.finch@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268760 adrienne.finch@brunel.ac.uk Mary Seacole 2nd Floor/Bay 23
Dr Yohai Hakak Dr Yohai Hakak
Senior Lecturer in Social Work
Dr. Yohai Hakak joined Brunel in September 2014 as a lecturer in social work. His practice experienc...
T: +44 (0)1895 265844
E: yohai.hakak@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265844 yohai.hakak@brunel.ac.uk Mary Seacole 301
Professor Holly Nelson-Becker Professor Holly Nelson-Becker
Divisional Lead / Professor - Social Work
Holly Nelson-Becker, PhD, LCSW, ACSW, Diplomate in Clinical Social Work, holds the rank of Professor...
T: +44 (0)1895 267935
E: holly.nelson-becker@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267935 holly.nelson-becker@brunel.ac.uk Mary Seacole 301c
Dr Kwanele Shishane Dr Kwanele Shishane
Lecturer - Social Work
Dr. Kwanele Shishane is a graduate from the University of Cape Town, South Africa. At Brunel, she is...
T: +44 (0)1895 268957
E: kwanele.shishane@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268957 kwanele.shishane@brunel.ac.uk Mary Seacole -
Dr Michael Thomas Dr Michael Thomas
Senior Lecturer in Social Work
I am a Senior Lecturer in Social Work. My research interests focus on sexualities, equalities a...
T: +44 (0)1895 268563
E: michael.thomas@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268563 michael.thomas@brunel.ac.uk Mary Seacole 301