Skip to Content
Exit Menu

People in College of Business, Arts and Social Sciences
Social and Political Sciences
Social Science and Communications
Anthropology

Name Telephone Email Office
Dr Andrew Beatty Dr Andrew Beatty
Senior Lecturer In Anthropology
I became interested in anthropology after spending a couple of years travelling in Asia; conducted s...
T: +44 (0)1895 265943
E: andrew.beatty@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265943 andrew.beatty@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 141
Dr Liana Chua Dr Liana Chua
Reader
I am a social anthropologist with long-term ethnographic interests in Borneo, ethnic politics, Chris...
T: +44 (0)1895 265429
E: liana.chua@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265429 liana.chua@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 140
Dr Peggy Froerer Dr Peggy Froerer
Reader - Anthropology
I found my way into anthropology after an initial foray into politics, completing my PhD at the Lond...
T: +44 (0)1895 265456
E: peggy.froerer@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265456 peggy.froerer@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 143
Dr Eric Hirsch Dr Eric Hirsch
Reader - Anthropology
I initially trained as an engineer but later found that anthropology was what really interested me. ...
T: +44 (0)1895 265953
E: eric.hirsch@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265953 eric.hirsch@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 134
Dr Maria Kastrinou Dr Maria Kastrinou
Lecturer in Anthropology
Anchored in political anthropology, my research focuses on sectarian politics and national belonging...
T: +44 (0)1895 265059
E: maria.kastrinou@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265059 maria.kastrinou@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 136
Dr Isak Niehaus Dr Isak Niehaus
Senior Lecturer
After attending school in Oudtshoorn (a semi-desert town which is the centre of South Africa’s ostri...
T: +44 (0)1895 267413
E: isak.niehaus@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267413 isak.niehaus@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 139
Dr Will Rollason Dr Will Rollason
Senior Lecturer in Anthropology
Will received his PhD from the University of Manchester in 2008. His thesis was based on eighteen mo...
T: +44 (0)1895 265041
E: william.rollason@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265041 william.rollason@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 135
Dr James Staples Dr James Staples
Reader - Anthropology
After completing a first degree in anthropology in 1990 I worked for nearly ten years as a journalis...
T: +44 (0)1895 267412
E: james.staples@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267412 james.staples@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 137
Dr Anna Tuckett Dr Anna Tuckett
Lecturer in Anthropology
Dr. Anna Tuckett received her PhD from the London School of Economics in 2014. She specialises in p...
T: +44 (0)1895 266195
E: anna.tuckett@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266195 anna.tuckett@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 154a