Skip to Content
Exit Menu

People in College of Health, Medicine and Life Sciences
Department of Life Sciences
Environmental Sciences

Name Telephone Email Office
Dr Joanna Bagniewska Dr Joanna Bagniewska
Senior Lecturer (Education) in Environmental Services
I am a zoologist with an interest in ecology, animal behaviour and biodiversity conservation. I curr...
T: +44 (0)1895 267527
E: joanna.bagniewska@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267527 joanna.bagniewska@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 001D
Dr Alice Baynes Dr Alice Baynes
Senior Lecturer in Environmental Sciences
My main interests lie in aquatic biology, specifically how anthropogenic stressors, such as environm...
T: +44 (0)1895 267096
E: alice.baynes@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267096 alice.baynes@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 001D
Dr Abdul Chaudhary Dr Abdul Chaudhary
Senior Lecturer
Qualifications 2002 – 2004 PGCert Brunel University, London, UK 1987 – 1990 PhD City University, Lo...
T: +44 (0)1895 266112
E: abdul.chaudhary@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266112 abdul.chaudhary@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 001E
Dr Sibylle Ermler Dr Sibylle Ermler
Research Fellow
Sibylle Ermler is a Research Fellow in Human Toxicology in the Department of Life Sciences. She has...
T: +44 (0)1895 267208
E: sibylle.ermler@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267208 sibylle.ermler@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 001
Dr Eleni Iacovidou Dr Eleni Iacovidou
Senior Lecturer in Environmental Management
My research focuses on environmental management, with emphasis on resource and waste management syst...
T: +44 (0)1895 266122
E: eleni.iacovidou@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266122 eleni.iacovidou@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 001C
Professor Rakesh Kanda Professor Rakesh Kanda
Vice Dean International / Professor - Exposome Science
I am an environmental scientist, Professor of exposome science, Fellow of the Institution of Environ...
T: +44 (0)1895 267803
E: rakesh.kanda@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267803 rakesh.kanda@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 001E
Professor Andreas Kortenkamp Professor Andreas Kortenkamp
Professor - Human Molecular Toxicology
Traditional chemicals risk assessment has a quite artificial orientation: It treats chemicals as if ...
T: +44 (0)1895 266525
E: andreas.kortenkamp@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266525 andreas.kortenkamp@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 001E
Dr Thomas Miller Dr Thomas Miller
Lecturer in Environmental Sciences
As an interdisciplinary scientist with a background in biology and analytical chemistry, my research...
T: +44 (0)1895 268741
E: thomas.miller@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268741 thomas.miller@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 001C
Dr Edwin Routledge Dr Edwin Routledge
Divisional Lead/Reader - Environmental Sciences
I am a molecular endocrinologist and aquatic ecotoxicologist with an interest in the effects of endo...
T: +44 (0)1895 266299
E: edwin.routledge@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266299 edwin.routledge@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 001A
Dr Mark Scrimshaw Dr Mark Scrimshaw
Reader
I am an environmental scientist, with research focus on water quality and chemicals in the environme...
T: +44 (0)1895 267299
E: mark.scrimshaw@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267299 mark.scrimshaw@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 001A
 John Sumpter John Sumpter
Research Professor
E: john.sumpter@brunel.ac.uk
john.sumpter@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 001C
Dr Nicholas Worsfold Dr Nicholas Worsfold
Associate Dean / Reader (Education) in Environmental Science
Nick teaches subjects in ecology and environmental change and works for the Brunel Educational Excel...
T: +44 (0)1895 265550
E: nicholas.worsfold@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265550 nicholas.worsfold@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 001
Dr Ariana Zeka Dr Ariana Zeka
Senior Lecturer
I am an environmental epidemiologist and population health scientist. I am currently an academic at ...
T: +44 (0)1895 267359
E: ariana.zeka@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267359 ariana.zeka@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 001A