Skip to Content
Skip to main content

People in College of Health, Medicine and Life Sciences
Department of Life Sciences
Environmental Sciences

Name Telephone Email Office
Dr Ovokeroye Abafe Dr Ovokeroye Abafe
Lecturer in Environmental Sciences
 Dr Ovokeroye Abafe has extensive experience in applying chromatographic and mass spectrometric...
T: +44 (0)1895 265017
E: ovokeroye.abafe@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265017 ovokeroye.abafe@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 001
Dr Joanna Bagniewska Dr Joanna Bagniewska
Senior Lecturer (Education) in Environmental Services
I am a zoologist with an interest in ecology, animal behaviour and biodiversity conservation. I curr...
T: +44 (0)1895 267527
E: joanna.bagniewska@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267527 joanna.bagniewska@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 001D
Dr Alice Baynes Dr Alice Baynes
Divisional Lead / Senior Lecturer in Environmental Sciences
My main interests lie in aquatic biology, specifically how anthropogenic stressors, such as environm...
T: +44 (0)1895 267096
E: alice.baynes@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267096 alice.baynes@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 001D
Dr Abdul Chaudhary Dr Abdul Chaudhary
Senior Lecturer
Qualifications 2002 – 2004 PGCert Brunel University, London, UK 1987 – 1990 PhD City University, Lo...
T: +44 (0)1895 266112
E: abdul.chaudhary@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266112 abdul.chaudhary@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 001E
Dr Theodoros Giakoumis Dr Theodoros Giakoumis
Lecturer in Environmental Sciences
I am an environmental scientist with background in natural resources management, environmental ...
T: +44 (0)1895 266006
E: theodoros.giakoumis@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266006 theodoros.giakoumis@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 001
Dr Ada Grabowska-Zhang Dr Ada Grabowska-Zhang
Senior Lecturer (Academic Education) in Environmental Sciences
Ada is an Ecologist with a special interest in Urban Ecology, avian Behavioural Ecology and Environm...
E: ada.grabowska-zhang@brunel.ac.uk
ada.grabowska-zhang@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 001D
Dr Eleni Iacovidou Dr Eleni Iacovidou
Senior Lecturer in Environmental Management
My research focuses on environmental management, with emphasis on resource and waste management syst...
T: +44 (0)1895 266122
E: eleni.iacovidou@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266122 eleni.iacovidou@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 001C
Professor Rakesh Kanda Professor Rakesh Kanda
Professor - Exposome Science
I am an environmental scientist, Professor of exposome science, Fellow of the Institution of Environ...
T: +44 (0)1895 267803
E: rakesh.kanda@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267803 rakesh.kanda@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 001E
Professor Andreas Kortenkamp Professor Andreas Kortenkamp
Professor - Human Molecular Toxicology
Traditional chemicals risk assessment has a quite artificial orientation: It treats chemicals as if ...
T: +44 (0)1895 266525
E: andreas.kortenkamp@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266525 andreas.kortenkamp@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 001E
Dr Thomas Miller Dr Thomas Miller
Senior Lecturer in Environmental Sciences
As an interdisciplinary scientist with a background in biology and analytical chemistry, my research...
T: +44 (0)1895 268741
E: thomas.miller@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268741 thomas.miller@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 001C
Dr Antonis Myridakis Dr Antonis Myridakis
Lecturer in Environmental Sciences
I am an analytical chemist, expert in small molecule profiling and quantification, mass spectrometry...
T: +44 (0)1895 266153
E: antonis.myridakis@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266153 antonis.myridakis@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 001
Dr Edwin Routledge Dr Edwin Routledge
Honorary Reader
I am a molecular endocrinologist and aquatic ecotoxicologist with an interest in the effects of endo...
T: +44 (0)1895 266299
E: edwin.routledge@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266299 edwin.routledge@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 001A
Dr Nicholas Worsfold Dr Nicholas Worsfold
Associate Pro Vice Chancellor (Student Experience) / Reader (Education) in Environmental Sciences
Nick teaches subjects in ecology and environmental change to students studying Environmental Science...
T: +44 (0)1895 265550
E: nicholas.worsfold@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265550 nicholas.worsfold@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 001
/people/scripts/modernizr.js