Skip to Content
Exit Menu

People in College of Health and Life Sciences
Department of Life Sciences
Environmental Sciences

Name Telephone Email Office
Dr Joanna Bagniewska Dr Joanna Bagniewska
Senior Lecturer (Education) in Environmental Services
I am a zoologist with an interest in ecology, animal behaviour and biodiversity conservation. I curr...
T: +44 (0)1895 267527
E: joanna.bagniewska@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267527 joanna.bagniewska@brunel.ac.uk Quad North 124
Dr Alice Baynes Dr Alice Baynes
Lecturer in Environmental Sciences
My main interests lie in aquatic biology, specifically how anthropogenic stressors, such as environm...
T: +44 (0)1895 267096
E: alice.baynes@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267096 alice.baynes@brunel.ac.uk Quad North 150
Dr Abdul Chaudhary Dr Abdul Chaudhary
Senior Lecturer
Qualifications 2002 – 2004 PGCert Brunel University, London, UK 1987 – 1990 PhD City University, Lo...
T: +44 (0)1895 266112
E: abdul.chaudhary@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266112 abdul.chaudhary@brunel.ac.uk Halsbury Building 129
Dr Sibylle Ermler Dr Sibylle Ermler
Research Fellow
I joined Brunel University in 2011 as a Research Fellow in the Institute of Environment, Health and...
T: +44 (0)1895 267208
E: sibylle.ermler@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267208 sibylle.ermler@brunel.ac.uk Halsbury Building 132
Dr Eleni Iacovidou Dr Eleni Iacovidou
Lecturer in Environmental Management
My research focuses on environmental management, with emphasis on resource and waste management syst...
T: +44 (0)1895 266122
E: eleni.iacovidou@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266122 eleni.iacovidou@brunel.ac.uk Halsbury Building -
Dr Stephen Kershaw Dr Stephen Kershaw
Senior Lecturer
My research is a diverse range of studies that encompass shallow marine, coastal and terrestrial env...
T: +44 (0)1895 266094
E: stephen.kershaw@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266094 stephen.kershaw@brunel.ac.uk Halsbury Building 135
Professor Andreas Kortenkamp Professor Andreas Kortenkamp
Theme Leader / Professor - Human Molecular Toxicology
Traditional chemicals risk assessment has a quite artificial orientation: It treats chemicals as if ...
T: +44 (0)1895 266525
E: andreas.kortenkamp@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266525 andreas.kortenkamp@brunel.ac.uk Halsbury Building 124
Dr Edwin Routledge Dr Edwin Routledge
Reader
I am a molecular endocrinologist and aquatic ecotoxicologist with an interest in the effects of endo...
T: +44 (0)1895 266299
E: edwin.routledge@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266299 edwin.routledge@brunel.ac.uk Halsbury Building 121
Dr Mark Scrimshaw Dr Mark Scrimshaw
Reader
My research has covered a range of topics, encompassing public perception of environmental managemen...
T: +44 (0)1895 267299
E: mark.scrimshaw@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267299 mark.scrimshaw@brunel.ac.uk Halsbury Building 134
Dr Elisabete Silva Dr Elisabete Silva
Divisional Lead / Senior Lecturer In Human Toxicology
T: +44 (0)1895 265330
E: elisabete.silva@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265330 elisabete.silva@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 231
Professor John Sumpter Professor John Sumpter
Professor
I head a research group focussed on chemicals in the aquatic environment, and their effects on fish....
T: +44 (0)1895 266303
E: john.sumpter@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266303 john.sumpter@brunel.ac.uk Halsbury Building 128
Dr Ariana Zeka Dr Ariana Zeka
Lecturer
I am an environmental epidemiologist and population health scientist. I am currently an academic at ...
T: +44 (0)1895 267359
E: ariana.zeka@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267359 ariana.zeka@brunel.ac.uk Halsbury Building 123