Skip to Content
Exit Menu

People in College of Business, Arts and Social Sciences
Brunel Business School

Name Telephone Email Office
Dr Wafi Al-Karaghouli Dr Wafi Al-Karaghouli
Senior Lecturer
Wafi Al-Karaghouli BA, MPhil, PhD, Cert. TQM, Cert. PRINCE2, MBCS, MElite, MPROMS-G, MRESG, FINFORMS...
T: +44 (0)1895 267581
E: wafi.al-karaghouli@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267581 wafi.al-karaghouli@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 205
Dr Sarmad AlShawi Dr Sarmad AlShawi
Senior Lecturer
Dr Sarmad Alshawi is a Charted Member of the Charted Institute of Logistics and Transport (CILT UK) ...
T: +44 (0)1895 266025
E: sarmad.alshawi@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266025 sarmad.alshawi@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 202
Dr Abraham Althonayan Dr Abraham Althonayan
Senior Lecturer
Dr Abrahim Althonayan (BSc, MSc, PhD) is a Senior Lecturer of Strategic Management, Operation Manage...
T: +44 (0)1895 267705
E: abraham.althonayan@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267705 abraham.althonayan@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 202e
Dr Sharifah Alwi Dr Sharifah Alwi
Senior Lecturer in Corporate Brand Management
I am a member of the Marketing and Corporate Brand Research Group in Brunel Business School and curr...
T: +44 (0)1895 267161
E: sharifah.alwi@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267161 sharifah.alwi@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 104h
Mr Majid Aminzare Mr Majid Aminzare
Lecturer in Accounting
Majid Aminzare is a Lecturer in Accounting and Tax at Brunel Business School. He gained his BA ...
T: +44 (0)1895 266204
E: majid.aminzare@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266204 majid.aminzare@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 202l
Professor Neil Anderson Professor Neil Anderson
Professor
I am Professor of Human Resource Management and Director of Research of both the HRM-OB research gro...
T: +44 (0)1895 267819
E: neil.anderson@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267819 neil.anderson@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 202D
Dr Nikolaos Antypas Dr Nikolaos Antypas
Lecturer - Finance & Corporate Governance
Dr Nikolaos Antypas is a Lecturer in Finance and Corporate Governance and he joined Brunel in 2017. ...
T: +44 (0)1895 265936
E: nikolaos.antypas@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265936 nikolaos.antypas@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 104J
Mr John Aston Mr John Aston
Senior Lecturer
Mr John Aston is a financial specialist within the Business School as well as being the Subject...
T: +44 (0)1895 265230
E: john.aston@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265230 john.aston@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 202o
Dr Angela Ayios Dr Angela Ayios
Lecturer
I have taught undergraduate, post-graduate and MBA level corporate social responsibility and busines...
T: +44 (0)1895 266873
E: angela.ayios@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266873 angela.ayios@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 202i
Dr Goudarz Azar Dr Goudarz Azar
Lecturer in International Business
Dr Goudarz Azar is a Lecturer in International Business and deputy senior tutor at the Brunel Busine...
T: +44 (0)1895 268138
E: goudarz.azar@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268138 goudarz.azar@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 202q
Dr Lynne Baldwin Dr Lynne Baldwin
Senior Lecturer
Dr Lynne P Baldwin is a Senior Lecturer, having joined the School over ten years ago. Having held nu...
T: +44 (0)1895 266001
E: lynne.baldwin@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266001 lynne.baldwin@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 202i
Professor John Balmer Professor John Balmer
Professor
Professor John M.T. Balmer BA (Hons). MBA (Dunelm), PhD, A.Mus.TCL, Dip.M, PGCE holds a persona...
T: +44 (0)1895 265451
E: john.balmer@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265451 john.balmer@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 104a
Dr Georgios Batsakis Dr Georgios Batsakis
Lecturer International Bus & Economics
I am a Lecturer (Assistant Professor) in International Business (fractional appointment). My researc...
T: +44 (0)1895 265870
E: georgios.batsakis@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265870 georgios.batsakis@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 202o
Dr David Botchie Dr David Botchie
Lecturer Sustainability Global Value Chains
David joined Brunel University Business School in September 2017 as a Lecturer in Sustainability and...
T: +44 (0)1895 265945
E: david.botchie@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265945 david.botchie@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 202h
Professor Ashley Braganza Professor Ashley Braganza
Professor of Business Transformation
Ashley Braganza is Professor of Organisational Transformation Change at Brunel Business School....
T: +44 (0)1895 267613
E: ashley.braganza@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267613 ashley.braganza@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 202k
Dr Ana Canhoto Dr Ana Canhoto
Reader in Marketing
I am a Reader in Marketing, and a member of the Marketing and Corporate Brand Research Group. M...
T: +44 (0)1895 268922
E: ana.canhoto@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268922 ana.canhoto@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 104g
Dr Jessica Chelekis Dr Jessica Chelekis
Lecturer Sustainability Global Value Chains
I am a Lecturer in Sustainability and Global Value Chains. My PhD is in Anthropology from Indiana Un...
T: +44 (0)1895 268447
E: jessica.chelekis@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268447 jessica.chelekis@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 202n
Dr Weifeng Chen Dr Weifeng Chen
Lecturer
I am a lecturer at Brunel University Business School London specialising in international innovation...
T: +44 (0)1895 265302
E: weifeng.chen@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265302 weifeng.chen@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 202
Mr Fintan Clear Mr Fintan Clear
Lecturer
  After spells within industry at GKN, Pitman, BBC World Service, the European Space Agency, an...
T: +44 (0)1895 265235
E: fintan.clear@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265235 fintan.clear@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 104B
Dr Geraldine Cohen Dr Geraldine Cohen
Senior Lecturer
I am Geraldine Cohen (PhD MBA (INSEAD) FHEA MCIM) and I am Senior Lecturer in Marketing at Brunel Bu...
T: +44 (0)1895 265237
E: geraldine.cohen@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265237 geraldine.cohen@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 104m
Dr Jill Collis Dr Jill Collis
Reader in Accounting
Jill’s strong practitioner background and professional network feeds into her significant cont...
E: jill.collis@brunel.ac.uk
jill.collis@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 104f
Dr Ana Cristina Costa Dr Ana Cristina Costa
Senior Lecturer
I am currently Senior Lecturer (Associate Professor) Human Resource Management - Organizational Beha...
T: +44 (0)1895 267374
E: ana-cristina.costa@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267374 ana-cristina.costa@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 202f
Dr Bidit Dey Dr Bidit Dey
Senior Lecturer
Bidit is a senior lecturer in Marketing and the Deputy MBA Director. His research interest revolves ...
T: +44 (0)1895 267039
E: bidit.dey@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267039 bidit.dey@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 211
Dr Tillal Eldabi Dr Tillal Eldabi
Senior Lecturer (Management Science)
Dr Eldabiā€™s research is focusing on ways of using simulation modelling to support business process m...
T: +44 (0)1895 266004
E: tillal.eldabi@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266004 tillal.eldabi@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 203
Dr Nevine El-Tawy Dr Nevine El-Tawy
Lecturer
I am a Lecturer in Accounting at Brunel Business School. I have started my academic career directly ...
T: +44 (0)1895 265486
E: nevine.el-tawy@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265486 nevine.el-tawy@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 104H
Dr Grahame Fallon Dr Grahame Fallon
Senior Lecturer
I am a Senior Lecturer in International Business in Brunel Business School, where I am also MSc in M...
T: +44 (0)1895 265039
E: grahame.fallon@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265039 grahame.fallon@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 104l
Dr Marcia Ferreira Dr Marcia Ferreira
Lecturer in Marketing and Operations
Marcia Christina Ferreira received her PhD in Management from Royal Holloway, University of London. ...
T: +44 (0)1895 266151
E: marcia.ferreira@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266151 marcia.ferreira@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 202o
Professor David Gallear Professor David Gallear
Professor
T: +44 (0)1895 267077
E: david.gallear@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267077 david.gallear@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 214
Dr Andreas Georgiadis Dr Andreas Georgiadis
Senior Lecturer
Dr Andreas Georgiadis is a Senior Lecturer in Economics at Brunel Business School. Andreas ...
T: +44 (0)1895 268933
E: andreas.georgiadis@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268933 andreas.georgiadis@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 202q
Dr Oksana Gerwe Dr Oksana Gerwe
Lecturer in International Marketing & International Business
I am a Lecturer at the Division of Globalization, Entrepreneurship, and Strategy.  I conducted ...
T: +44 (0)1895 265799
E: oksana.gerwe@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265799 oksana.gerwe@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 104d
Professor Ray Hackney Professor Ray Hackney
Director of Strategic Engagement
I am currently Director of Strategic Engagement and Chair in Business Systems, former Director of Po...
T: +44 (0)1895 265428
E: ray.hackney@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265428 ray.hackney@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 104i
Dr Aida Hajro Dr Aida Hajro
Senior Lecturer
I am a Senior Lecturer (Associate Professor) in International Business at Brunel University London. ...
T: +44 (0)1895 267658
E: aida.hajro@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267658 aida.hajro@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 202p
Ms Sue Hardman Ms Sue Hardman
Senior Lecturer
I am a professional certified accountant with a 17-year career, teaching accounting in Universities,...
T: +44 (0)1895 267594
E: sue.hardman@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267594 sue.hardman@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 104n
Dr Michael Heller Dr Michael Heller
Senior Lecturer in Marketing
I am a Senior Lecturer in marketing whose main teaching areas are marketing communication, branding,...
T: +44 (0)1895 265885
E: michael.heller@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265885 michael.heller@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 104n
Dr Jane Hendy Dr Jane Hendy
Head of School
T: +44 (0)1895 268932
E: jane.hendy@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268932 jane.hendy@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 204
Mr Robin Jarvis Mr Robin Jarvis
Professor of Accounting
Robin Jarvis has been Professor of Accounting at Brunel since January 2010 (Fractional Appointment) ...
T: +44 (0)1895 265128
E: robin.jarvis@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265128 robin.jarvis@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 104d
Dr Muhammad Kamal Dr Muhammad Kamal
Senior Lecturer
Dr Kamal is a Senior Lecture in Operations and Supply Chain Management. In line with his multidiscip...
T: +44 (0)1895 267728
E: muhammad.kamal@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267728 muhammad.kamal@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 203
Dr Dimitrios Koufopoulos Dr Dimitrios Koufopoulos
Senior Lecturer
I am the Director of the MBA programme at Brunel Business School and I hold a degree in Bu...
T: +44 (0)1895 265250
E: dimitrios.koufopoulos@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265250 dimitrios.koufopoulos@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 211
Dr Habin Lee Dr Habin Lee
Professor
I am Chair in Analytics and Operations Management at Brunel Business School and have received a PhD ...
T: +44 (0)1895 267414
E: habin.lee@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267414 habin.lee@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 202i
Dr Xiaoqing Li Dr Xiaoqing Li
Lecturer in Strategy/Entrepreneurship
I joined the Brunel Business School in 2014 as a Lecturer in Strategy and Entrepreneurship. I previo...
T: +44 (0)1895 265762
E: xiaoqing.li@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265762 xiaoqing.li@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 202m
Dr Kevin Lu Dr Kevin Lu
Senior Lecturer
Dr Lü is a member of Faculty, he mainly works in the areas of Business Analytics and Informatio...
T: +44 (0)1895 265254
E: kevin.lu@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265254 kevin.lu@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 104c
Professor Afshin Mansouri Professor Afshin Mansouri
Professor
Afshin Mansouri is a Professor of Operations and Supply Chain Management, and Director of Research a...
T: +44 (0)1895 265361
E: afshin.mansouri@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265361 afshin.mansouri@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 104e
Dr Chima Mordi Dr Chima Mordi
Senior Lecturer
Dr Chima Mordi, teaches and researches issues in comparative human resource management, Employment r...
T: +44 (0)1895 266741
E: chima.mordi@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266741 chima.mordi@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 202p
Professor Francesco Moscone Professor Francesco Moscone
Professor
Professor Francesco Moscone is  former head of the Centre of Research into Entrepreneurship, In...
T: +44 (0)1895 266833
E: francesco.moscone@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266833 francesco.moscone@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 216
Dr Monomita Nandy Dr Monomita Nandy
Senior Lecturer in Accounting
From the University of Calcutta in India, I completed my undergraduate and postgraduate degree in Ac...
T: +44 (0)1895 268300
E: monomita.nandy@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268300 monomita.nandy@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 106
Professor Mustafa Ozbilgin Professor Mustafa Ozbilgin
Professor
Mustafa F. Özbilgin is Professor of Organisational Behaviour at Brunel Business School, London....
T: +44 (0)1895 267493
E: mustafa.ozbilgin@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267493 mustafa.ozbilgin@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 202G
Professor Christos Pitelis Professor Christos Pitelis
University Ambassador ( Bus Res & Eng)
I am Professor of Strategy and Sustainable Competitiveness and University Ambassador (Business Resea...
T: +44 (0)1895 268293
E: christos.pitelis@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268293 christos.pitelis@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 204
Dr Marios Samdanis Dr Marios Samdanis
Lecturer Strategy Enrtepreneurship & Intl Management
Dr Marios Samdanis is a Lecturer in Strategy, Entrepreneurship and International Management. Prior t...
T: +44 (0)1895 265896
E: marios.samdanis@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265896 marios.samdanis@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 202h
Dr David Sarpong Dr David Sarpong
Reader in Strategic Management
I am a Reader in Strategic Management at the Brunel Business School (BBS). Prior to joining BBS...
T: +44 (0)1895 268951
E: david.sarpong@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268951 david.sarpong@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 213
Dr Amama Shaukat Dr Amama Shaukat
Senior Lecturer in Accounting
I am a senior lecturer in Accounting and Finance and currently the module leader for the second year...
T: +44 (0)1895 268899
E: amama.shaukat@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268899 amama.shaukat@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 104j
Dr Radha Shiwakoti Dr Radha Shiwakoti
Senior Lecturer
Radha joined Brunel Business School in September 2015 as a Senior Lecturer in Accounting. Previously...
T: +44 (0)1895 268299
E: radha.shiwakoti@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268299 radha.shiwakoti@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 106
Professor Ruth Simpson Professor Ruth Simpson
Professor
 I am a Professor of Management at Brunel Business School where my most recent role was Head of...
T: +44 (0)1895 265298
E: ruth.simpson@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265298 ruth.simpson@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 110
Dr Satwinder Singh Dr Satwinder Singh
Senior Lecturer International Business
Dr Satwinder Singh holds degrees in Commerce and Economics (B.Com-Hons; MA Economics-Merit, and PhD)...
T: +44 (0)1895 267547
E: satwinder.singh@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267547 satwinder.singh@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 202c
Dr Stephen Smith Dr Stephen Smith
Senior Lecturer
Stephen Lloyd Smith is a member of Brunel Business School with special interests in emotional labour...
T: +44 (0)1895 265304
E: stephen.smith@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265304 stephen.smith@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 104l
Dr Cristina Stoian Dr Cristina Stoian
Lecturer
I received my PhD from the Autonomous University of Barcelona (Department of Business). My backgroun...
T: +44 (0)1895 267278
E: cristina.stoian@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267278 cristina.stoian@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 202M
Dr Grigorios Theodosopoulos Dr Grigorios Theodosopoulos
Senior Lecturer
Grigorios is a senior lecturer in accounting and member of the Accounting and Auditing Research...
T: +44 (0)1895 265007
E: grigorios.theodosopoulos@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265007 grigorios.theodosopoulos@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 104o
Ms Beverley Thomas Ms Beverley Thomas
Student Programmes Administrator
T: +44 (0)1895 267557
E: beverley.thomas@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267557 beverley.thomas@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 210
Dr Selcuk Uygur Dr Selcuk Uygur
Lecturer
Dr. Selcuk Uygur is a Lecturer in Business Ethics. He has received his PhD degree from Brunel Busine...
T: +44 (0)1895 267466
E: selcuk.uygur@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267466 selcuk.uygur@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 202b
Dr Raffaella Valsecchi Dr Raffaella Valsecchi
Senior Lecturer
I am Senior Lecturer in Organisational Behaviour and Human Resource Management and the Director of W...
T: +44 (0)1895 267570
E: raffaella.valsecchi@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267570 raffaella.valsecchi@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 202n
Dr Joana Vassilopoulou Dr Joana Vassilopoulou
Senior Lecturer in Human Resource Management
Dr Vassilopoulou is a Senior Lecturer (Associate Professor) in HRM at Brunel Business School, Brunel...
T: +44 (0)1895 268690
E: joana.vassilopoulou@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268690 joana.vassilopoulou@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 202n
Professor Catherine Wang Professor Catherine Wang
Professor
I am a Professor of Entrepreneurship and Strategy at Brunel Business School. Previously, I have also...
T: +44 (0)1895 268952
E: catherine.wang@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268952 catherine.wang@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 208a
Dr Fred Yamoah Dr Fred Yamoah
Lecturer Sustainability Global Value Chains
Fred has been an academic staff at Brunel University Business School since October 2017. He has cons...
T: +44 (0)1895 265339
E: fred.yamoah@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265339 fred.yamoah@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 211
Dr Dorothy Yen Dr Dorothy Yen
Senior Lecturership in Marketing
I am a member of the Marketing and Corproate Brand Research Group. I research on how culture influen...
T: +44 (0)1895 267318
E: dorothy.yen@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267318 dorothy.yen@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 104n