Skip to Content
Exit Menu

People in College of Business, Arts and Social Sciences
Economics and Finance

Name Telephone Email Office
Dr Peter Agyemang-Mintah Dr Peter Agyemang-Mintah
Lecturer
Dr Peter Agyemang-Mintah joined Brunel University London as a Lecturer in Accounting in 2018, having...
T: +44 (0)1895 265153
E: peter.agyemang-mintah@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265153 peter.agyemang-mintah@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 244
Dr Elisabetta Barone Dr Elisabetta Barone
Senior Lecturer
T: +44 (0)1895 265804
E: elisabetta.barone@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265804 elisabetta.barone@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 265
Professor Nauro Campos Professor Nauro Campos
Professor In Economics
Nauro Campos is Professor of Economics at Brunel University London and Research Professor at ETH-Z&u...
T: +44 (0)1895 267115
E: nauro.campos@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267115 nauro.campos@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 268
Professor Guglielmo Maria Caporale Professor Guglielmo Maria Caporale
Divisional Lead for Economics
Guglielmo Maria Caporale is Professor of Economics and Finance and Director of the Centre for Empiri...
T: +44 (0)1895 266713
E: guglielmomaria.caporale@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266713 guglielmomaria.caporale@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 251
Dr Ka Kei Chan Dr Ka Kei Chan
Senior Lecturer
Ka Kei Chan is a Senior Lecturer in Banking at the Department of Economics and Finance, Brunel Unive...
T: +44 (0)1895 267567
E: kakei.chan@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267567 kakei.chan@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 246a
Dr Qiwei Chen Dr Qiwei Chen
Senior Lecturer
Having worked in a Chinese commercial bank for six years, I came to the UK to do my Master’s in 2003...
T: +44 (0)1895 267763
E: qiwei.chen@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267763 qiwei.chen@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 248
Dr Ioana Chioveanu Dr Ioana Chioveanu
Senior Lecturer
Qualifications:Post-doctorate, Economics, University College London PhD, Economics, Universitat Au...
T: +44 (0)1895 267863
E: ioana.chioveanu@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267863 ioana.chioveanu@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 269
Dr Javier Coto-Martinez Dr Javier Coto-Martinez
Lecturer
I joined Brunel University as a  Lecturer in economics in June 2009. Prior to that I was a...
T: +44 (0)1895 267724
E: javier.coto-martinez@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267724 javier.coto-martinez@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 262
Professor Philip Davis Professor Philip Davis
Professor
Summary: E Philip Davis has been Professor at Brunel since 2000, (currently part-time) and is also a...
T: +44 (0)1895 265003
E: philip.davis@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265003 philip.davis@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 240
Dr Jan Fidrmuc Dr Jan Fidrmuc
Senior Lecturer
Jan Fidrmuc is a Senior Lecturer in the Department of Economics and Finance. His research interests ...
T: +44 (0)1895 266528
E: jan.fidrmuc@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266528 jan.fidrmuc@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 255
Dr Sven Fischer Dr Sven Fischer
Lecturer
T: +44 (0)1895 267113
E: sven.fischer@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267113 sven.fischer@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 252
Ms Suzanne Fribbance-Collins Ms Suzanne Fribbance-Collins
Department Administrative Assistant
T: +44 (0)1895 268431
E: suzanne.fribbance-collins@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268431 suzanne.fribbance-collins@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 259
Professor Sugata Ghosh Professor Sugata Ghosh
Professor
I did my UG and PG studies in India. I then came to the UK in 1989, where I first did an MPhil in Ec...
T: +44 (0)1895 266887
E: sugata.ghosh@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266887 sugata.ghosh@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 261
Dr Matthew Gould Dr Matthew Gould
Lecturer
I completed my undergraduate studies in Pure Mathematics at Warwick University. Later I studied for ...
T: +44 (0)1895 265505
E: matthew.gould@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265505 matthew.gould@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 252
Dr Charles Grant Dr Charles Grant
Lecturer
My research is mainly on empirical issues relating to consumption. Much of my research has investiga...
T: +44 (0)1895 265393
E: charles.grant@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265393 charles.grant@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 238
Dr John Hunter Dr John Hunter
Head of Department
My career started as a researcher at Liverpool University. I then moved to Birkbeck College for my M...
T: +44 (0)1895 266648
E: john.hunter@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266648 john.hunter@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 257
Ms Nadia Kamel Ms Nadia Kamel
Department Administrator
T: +44 (0)1895 266847
E: nadia.kamel@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266847 nadia.kamel@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 259
Dr Woo-Young Kang Dr Woo-Young Kang
Lecturer
Woo-Young Kang is a Lecturer in Finance at Brunel University London since 2017 when he completed&nbs...
T: +44 (0)1895 265063
E: woo-young.kang@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265063 woo-young.kang@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 237
Professor Menelaos Karanasos Professor Menelaos Karanasos
Professor (Economics & Finance)
I completed my PhD in 1997. I joined Keele University as a Lecturer in Financial Economics in Septem...
T: +44 (0)1895 265284
E: menelaos.karanasos@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265284 menelaos.karanasos@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 249
Dr Dilly Karim Dr Dilly Karim
Senior Lecturer
Since completion of my PhD I have been employed as a lecturer at Brunel with a focus on research int...
T: +44 (0)1895 265955
E: dilly.karim@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265955 dilly.karim@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 242
Dr Aris Kartsaklas Dr Aris Kartsaklas
Lecturer
Aris joined Brunel University as a Lecturer in January 2011. He was previously a Lecturer of Financi...
T: +44 (0)1895 267259
E: aris.kartsaklas@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267259 aris.kartsaklas@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 270
Dr Kyriacos Kyriacou Dr Kyriacos Kyriacou
Senior Lecturer
I have been working at Brunel since 1995 and have taught on various under-graduate and post-graduate...
T: +44 (0)1895 266656
E: kyriacos.kyriacou@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266656 kyriacos.kyriacou@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 267
Dr Teng Li Dr Teng Li
Lecturer
Teng Li joined Brunel University London as a Lecturer in Accounting in 2018 having previously obtain...
T: +44 (0)1895 265445
E: teng.li@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265445 teng.li@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 263
Dr Siming Liu Dr Siming Liu
Lecturer
I am appointed as Lecturer in Finance and Accounting at Brunel University in 2013. My research ...
T: +44 (0)1895 266606
E: siming.liu@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266606 siming.liu@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 246
Dr Corrado Macchiarelli Dr Corrado Macchiarelli
Lecturer
Dr. Macchiarelli is a Lecturer in Economics and Finance at Brunel University London.&nbs...
T: +44 (0)1895 267223
E: corrado.macchiarelli@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267223 corrado.macchiarelli@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 236
Dr Bryan Mase Dr Bryan Mase
Senior Lecturer
I have been at Brunel University since completing my PhD at Warwick University. Qualifications: PhD...
T: +44 (0)1895 266647
E: bryan.mase@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266647 bryan.mase@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 256
 Georgia Melaki Georgia Melaki
PhD Student
E: georgia.melaki@brunel.ac.uk
georgia.melaki@brunel.ac.uk
 Lorice Mirkin Lorice Mirkin
PhD Student
E: lorice.mirkin@brunel.ac.uk
lorice.mirkin@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Tomoe Moore Dr Tomoe Moore
Senior Lecturer
Dr. Tomoe Moore joined Brunel University in September 2007. She obtained a Distinction in her MSc fr...
T: +44 (0)1895 267531
E: tomoe.moore@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267531 tomoe.moore@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 250
Dr Russ Moro Dr Russ Moro
Lecturer
I completed my PhD at Humboldt University in 2007 and currently hold a position of a Lecturer in Eco...
T: +44 (0)1895 266058
E: russ.moro@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266058 russ.moro@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 266
 Tanka Niraula Tanka Niraula
PhD Student
E: tanka.niraula@brunel.ac.uk
tanka.niraula@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Sheehan Rahman Dr Sheehan Rahman
Lecturer
I joined the Economics and Finance Department at Brunel University London as Lecturer in Accounting ...
T: +44 (0)1895 265561
E: sheehan.rahman@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265561 sheehan.rahman@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 239
 Ruba Shira Ruba Shira
PhD Student
E: ruba.shira@brunel.ac.uk
ruba.shira@brunel.ac.uk
Professor Frank Skinner Professor Frank Skinner
Professor
Professor Frank S. Skinner completed a PhD and a MBA in Finance from the University of Toronto and a...
T: +44 (0)1895 267948
E: frank.skinner@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267948 frank.skinner@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 241
Dr Fabio Spagnolo Dr Fabio Spagnolo
Reader
I obtained my PhD from Birkbeck, University of London in 2001, where I also undertook my Post Doctor...
T: +44 (0)1895 265637
E: fabio.spagnolo@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265637 fabio.spagnolo@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 264
Dr Nicola Spagnolo Dr Nicola Spagnolo
Reader
Dr Nicola Spagnolo, after receiving his Ph.D. from the University of London in 2001, joined Brunel U...
T: +44 (0)1895 266636
E: nicola.spagnolo@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266636 nicola.spagnolo@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 245
Dr Mirwais Usmani Dr Mirwais Usmani
Lecturer
Mirwais Usmani has joined Brunel in 2018. Previously he has worked at University Coll...
T: +44 (0)1895 265998
E: mirwais.usmani@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265998 mirwais.usmani@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 263
Dr Jessica Wang Dr Jessica Wang
Lecturer
Prior to joining Brunel University London, Dr Wang held various positions in Accounting, ...
T: +44 (0)1895 265437
E: jessica.wang@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265437 jessica.wang@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 244
Mr Zhiyong Wu Mr Zhiyong Wu
Teaching Fellow
I am a Teaching Fellow at Brunel Business School. The areas that I teach at Brunel cover Financial A...
T: +44 (0)1895 265906
E: zhiyong.wu@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265906 zhiyong.wu@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 237
Dr Fang Xu Dr Fang Xu
Senior Lecturer
I joined the Department of Economics and Finance at the Brunel University London in 2018. I&nbs...
T: +44 (0)1895 265257
E: fang.xu@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265257 fang.xu@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 254