Skip to Content
Skip to main content

People in College of Engineering, Design and Physical Sciences
Chemical Engineering

Name Telephone Email Office
Miss Janna Aljoubory Miss Janna Aljoubory
PhD Student
I am a Doctoral Researcher in Chemical Engineering specialising in Carbon Capture Utilisation and St...
E: janna.aljoubory@brunel.ac.uk
janna.aljoubory@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Mark Andrews Mr Mark Andrews
PhD Student
I am a PhD student, studying chemical engineering at Brunel University having started in April 2022....
E: mark.andrews@brunel.ac.uk
mark.andrews@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Kofo Awodun Miss Kofo Awodun
PhD Student
I am a current PhD researcher in the department of Chemical Engineering. I have a bachelors degree i...
E: kofo.awodun@brunel.ac.uk
kofo.awodun@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Derek Berchie Mr Derek Berchie
PhD Student
Multidisciplinary doctoral researcher synchronizing Chemical Engineering and Biomedical Sciences for...
E: derek.berchie@brunel.ac.uk
derek.berchie@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Francesco Coletti Dr Francesco Coletti
Senior Lecturer in Chemical Engineering
Dr. Francesco Coletti is a Senior Lecturer (part-time) in Chemical Engineering and a member of the f...
T: +44 (0)1895 266775
E: francesco.coletti@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266775 francesco.coletti@brunel.ac.uk Quad North 047
Mr Dacho Dachev Mr Dacho Dachev
PhD Student
E: dacho.dachev@brunel.ac.uk
dacho.dachev@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Billy Davies Mr Billy Davies
PhD Student
I am a Postgraduate Researcher within Chemical Engineering. I joined the Chemical Engineering depart...
E: billy.davies@brunel.ac.uk
billy.davies@brunel.ac.uk
Dr George Fern Dr George Fern
Academic Director of ETC / Reader
George Fern is a chemist by background who has worked in engineering since 2006.  He has a broa...
T: +44 (0)1895 265628
E: george.fern@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265628 george.fern@brunel.ac.uk Bragg Building 017
Mr Mike Gorbounov Mr Mike Gorbounov
PhD Student
I am a PhD Student in the Chemical Engineering department at Brunel. My research area is post-combus...
E: mike.gorbounov@brunel.ac.uk
mike.gorbounov@brunel.ac.uk
Professor Yinghe He Professor Yinghe He
Head of Department - Chemical Engineering
Professor He received his Batchelor and Master degrees in Extractive Metallurgy in China, and a PhD ...
T: +44 (0)1895 267297
E: yinghe.he@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267297 yinghe.he@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Peter Hewitson Dr Peter Hewitson
Senior Lecturer
Peter Hewitson is a Process Engineer at Brunel University London in the Department of Chemical Engin...
T: +44 (0)1895 266917
E: peter.hewitson@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266917 peter.hewitson@brunel.ac.uk Quad North 041
Dr Svetlana Ignatova Dr Svetlana Ignatova
Reader - Advanced Bioprocessing
Dr Svetlana Ignatova is a senior applications scientist at Brunel Institute for Bioengineering (BIB)...
T: +44 (0)1895 266911
E: svetlana.ignatova@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266911 svetlana.ignatova@brunel.ac.uk Quad North 041
Dr Terry Ireland Dr Terry Ireland
Honorary Researcher
He received his BSc. in chemistry from the University of Essex in 1996. Followed by his MSc. (The co...
E: terry.ireland@brunel.ac.uk
terry.ireland@brunel.ac.uk
Professor Mohammad Ali Kalbassi Professor Mohammad Ali Kalbassi
Honorary Professor Chemical Engineering
Professional Qualification, Affiliations & Activities -Fellow of IChemE-Institute of Chemical En...
T: +44 (0)1895 267604
E: mohammadali.kalbassi@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267604 mohammadali.kalbassi@brunel.ac.uk Quad North 043
Mr Hailab Kubrom Mr Hailab Kubrom
PhD Student
I am a part-time doctorial researcher at Brunel University Chemical Engineering department. My resea...
E: hailab.kubrom@brunel.ac.uk
hailab.kubrom@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Abhishek Lahiri Dr Abhishek Lahiri
Senior Lecturer in Chemical Engineering
Dr. Lahiri joined Brunel University as lecturer in March 2020. He got his PhD from University of Lee...
T: +44 (0)1895 266230
E: abhishek.lahiri@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266230 abhishek.lahiri@brunel.ac.uk Quad North 049
Dr Salman Masoudi Soltani Dr Salman Masoudi Soltani
Senior Lecturer in Chemical Engineering
I am a Senior Lecturer (Associate Professor in the US system) in Chemical Engineering. In May 2017, ...
T: +44 (0)1895 265884
E: salman.masoudisoltani@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265884 salman.masoudisoltani@brunel.ac.uk Quad North 047
Miss Chloe Mayo Miss Chloe Mayo
PhD Student
I am a PhD student studying at Brunel University and co-hosted at University of Reading. I have a MS...
E: chloe.mayo@brunel.ac.uk
chloe.mayo@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Dale McClure Dr Dale McClure
Lecturer in Chemical Engineering
I joined the Chemical Engineering Department at Brunel University in May 2021, after moving from the...
T: +44 (0)1895 265277
E: dale.mcclure@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265277 dale.mcclure@brunel.ac.uk Quad North 049
Mr Kazem Mohammadzadeh Mr Kazem Mohammadzadeh
PhD Student
Kazem Mohammadzadeh is a Ph.D. student at Brunel University London, specializing in the recycling of...
E: kazem.mohammadzadeh@brunel.ac.uk
kazem.mohammadzadeh@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Alex Moores Mr Alex Moores
PhD Student
Doctoral researcher at Brunel University London, interested in how life-cycle thinking can help indu...
E: alex.moores@brunel.ac.uk
alex.moores@brunel.ac.uk
Mrs Tracy Mountford Mrs Tracy Mountford
Senior Department Administrator
T: +44 (0)1895 266333
E: tracy.mountford@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266333 tracy.mountford@brunel.ac.uk Quad North 038a
Dr Kok Siew Ng Dr Kok Siew Ng
Lecturer in Chemical Engineering
Dr Kok Siew Ng is a Lecturer (Assistant Professor) in Chemical Engineering at Brunel University Lond...
T: +44 (0)1895 267372
E: koksiew.ng@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267372 koksiew.ng@brunel.ac.uk Quad North 052
Mr Ben Petrovic Mr Ben Petrovic
PhD Student
I am a current doctoral researcher at the Department of Chemical Engineering of Brunel University Lo...
E: ben.petrovic@brunel.ac.uk
ben.petrovic@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Kun Qi Dr Kun Qi
Research Fellow
T: +44 (0)1895 266118
E: kun.qi@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266118 kun.qi@brunel.ac.uk Wolfson Centre 043
Dr Paulina Quintanilla Dr Paulina Quintanilla
Lecturer in Chemical Engineering
I am a Lecturer in Process Systems Engineering in the Department of Chemical Engineering a...
T: +44 (0)1895 266433
E: paulina.quintanilla@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266433 paulina.quintanilla@brunel.ac.uk Quad North 049
Dr Ali Salimian Dr Ali Salimian
Visiting lecturer -CE
T: +44 (0)1895 268451
E: ali.salimian@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268451 ali.salimian@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Ximena Schmidt Dr Ximena Schmidt
Senior Lecturer
Ximena joined Brunel University London in 2019 as Global Challenges Research Fellow workin...
T: +44 (0)1895 265324
E: ximena.schmidt@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265324 ximena.schmidt@brunel.ac.uk Quad North 052
Mr Martyn Smith Mr Martyn Smith
PhD Student
Martyn is a Doctoral Researcher specialising in the use of digital twins to predict the impact of cy...
E: martyn.smith2@brunel.ac.uk
martyn.smith2@brunel.ac.uk
Professor Karnik Tarverdi Professor Karnik Tarverdi
Honorary Professor
Director of Extrusion Technology at the Wolfson Centre for Materials Processing, Institute of Mate...
T: +44 (0)1895 266124
E: karnik.tarverdi@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266124 karnik.tarverdi@brunel.ac.uk Wolfson Centre 042
Miss Jess Taylor Miss Jess Taylor
PhD Student
I am a third year PhD student within the Chemical Engineering Department at Brunel University. ...
E: jess.taylor@brunel.ac.uk
jess.taylor@brunel.ac.uk
Mrs Jetmira Uka Mrs Jetmira Uka
PhD Student
E: jetmira.uka@brunel.ac.uk
jetmira.uka@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Meng Yan Miss Meng Yan
PhD Student
E: meng.yan2@brunel.ac.uk
meng.yan2@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Yang Yang Dr Yang Yang
Lecturer in Chemical Engineering
Dr. Yang is a Lecturer in Chemical Engineering.  She has multidisciplinary background of B...
T: +44 (0)1895 267380
E: yang.yang@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267380 yang.yang@brunel.ac.uk Quad North 052
Ms Andrea Zick Ms Andrea Zick
PhD Student
Andrea commenced her PhD journey in the first cohort of the UK Food Systems Centre for Doctoral Trai...
E: andrea.zick@brunel.ac.uk
andrea.zick@brunel.ac.uk
/people/scripts/modernizr.js