Skip to Content
Exit Menu

People in College of Engineering, Design and Physical Sciences
Chemical Engineering

Name Telephone Email Office
Mr Derek Berchie Mr Derek Berchie
E: derek.berchie@brunel.ac.uk
derek.berchie@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Oliver Buchan Mr Oliver Buchan
Research Fellow
Oliver Buchan is an educator and consultant specialising in light integration within the built envir...
E: oliver.buchan@brunel.ac.uk
oliver.buchan@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Francesco Coletti Dr Francesco Coletti
Senior Lecturer in Chemical Engineering
Dr. Francesco Coletti is a Senior Lecturer (part-time) in Chemical Engineering and a member of the f...
T: +44 (0)1895 266775
E: francesco.coletti@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266775 francesco.coletti@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 107
Professor Sheng Dai Professor Sheng Dai
Head of Department - Chemical Engineering
Sheng Dai received his Bachelor degree from Zhejiang University, and Masters and PhD degrees from Na...
T: +44 (0)1895 268784
E: sheng.dai@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268784 sheng.dai@brunel.ac.uk Quad North 038b
Dr George Fern Dr George Fern
Academic Director/Reader
George Fern is a chemist by background who has worked in engineering since 2006.  He has a broa...
T: +44 (0)1895 265628
E: george.fern@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265628 george.fern@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 101
Mr Mike Gorbounov Mr Mike Gorbounov
I am a PhD Student in the Chemical Engineering department at Brunel. My research area is post-combus...
E: mike.gorbounov@brunel.ac.uk
mike.gorbounov@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Peter Hewitson Dr Peter Hewitson
Senior Lecturer
Peter Hewitson is a Process Engineer at Brunel University London in the Department of Chemical Engin...
T: +44 (0)1895 266917
E: peter.hewitson@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266917 peter.hewitson@brunel.ac.uk Quad North 041
Dr Zhigang Hu Dr Zhigang Hu
Lecturer in Chemical Engineering
Dr. Hu is a Lecturer at the Department of Chemical Engineering of Brunel University London. He obtai...
T: +44 (0)1895 266212
E: zhigang.hu@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266212 zhigang.hu@brunel.ac.uk Quad North 049
Dr Svetlana Ignatova Dr Svetlana Ignatova
Reader - Advanced Bioprocessing
Dr Svetlana Ignatova is a senior applications scientist at Brunel Institute for Bioengineering (BIB)...
T: +44 (0)1895 266911
E: svetlana.ignatova@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266911 svetlana.ignatova@brunel.ac.uk Quad North 041
Dr Terry Ireland Dr Terry Ireland
Research Fellow II (MAE)
He received his BSc. in chemistry from the University of Essex in 1996. Followed by his MSc. (The co...
E: terry.ireland@brunel.ac.uk
terry.ireland@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Hailab Kubrom Mr Hailab Kubrom
I am a part-time doctorial researcher at Brunel University Chemical Engineering department. My resea...
E: hailab.kubrom@brunel.ac.uk
hailab.kubrom@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Muttulingam Kumaraverl Mr Muttulingam Kumaraverl
Research Fellow - Device Engineer
E: muttulingam.kumaraverl@brunel.ac.uk
muttulingam.kumaraverl@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Abhishek Lahiri Dr Abhishek Lahiri
Lecturer in Chemical Engineering
Dr. Lahiri joined Brunel University as lecturer in March 2020. He got his PhD from University of Lee...
T: +44 (0)1895 266230
E: abhishek.lahiri@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266230 abhishek.lahiri@brunel.ac.uk Quad North 049
Dr Salman Masoudi Soltani Dr Salman Masoudi Soltani
Senior Lecturer in Chemical Engineering
I am a Senior Lecturer (Associate Professor in the US system) in Chemical Engineering. In May 2017, ...
T: +44 (0)1895 265884
E: salman.masoudisoltani@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265884 salman.masoudisoltani@brunel.ac.uk Quad North 047
Dr Dale Mcclure Dr Dale Mcclure
Lecturer in Chemical Engineering
I joined the Chemical Engineering Department at Brunel University in May 2021, after moving from the...
T: +44 (0)1895 265277
E: dale.mcclure@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265277 dale.mcclure@brunel.ac.uk Quad North -
Mrs Tracy Mountford Mrs Tracy Mountford
Department Administrator
T: +44 (0)1895 266333
E: tracy.mountford@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266333 tracy.mountford@brunel.ac.uk Quad North 038a
Mr Ben Petrovic Mr Ben Petrovic
I am a current doctoral researcher at the Department of Chemical Engineering of Brunel University Lo...
E: ben.petrovic@brunel.ac.uk
ben.petrovic@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Ali Salimian Dr Ali Salimian
Senior Research Fellow - MAE
T: +44 (0)1895 268451
E: ali.salimian@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268451 ali.salimian@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Martyn Smith Mr Martyn Smith
Martyn is a Doctoral Researcher specialising in the use of digital twins to predict the impact of cy...
E: martyn.smith2@brunel.ac.uk
martyn.smith2@brunel.ac.uk
Professor Karnik Tarverdi Professor Karnik Tarverdi
Honorary Professor
Director of Extrusion Technology at the Wolfson Centre for Materials Processing, Institute of Mate...
T: +44 (0)1895 266124
E: karnik.tarverdi@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266124 karnik.tarverdi@brunel.ac.uk Wolfson Centre 042
Dr Myles Worsley Dr Myles Worsley
Research Fellow
Myles Worsley is a materials chemist with experience in inorganic nanostructured materials, catalysi...
E: myles.worsley@brunel.ac.uk
myles.worsley@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Meng Yan Miss Meng Yan