Skip to Content
Exit Menu

People in College of Business, Arts and Social Sciences
Arts and Humanities
English and Creative Writing

Name Telephone Email Office
Dr Jessica Cox Dr Jessica Cox
Senior Lecturer in English Literature
Jessica obtained her PhD from Swansea University in 2007 and worked as a lecturer at the University ...
T: +44 (0)1895 266402
E: jessica.cox@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266402 jessica.cox@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 126
Mr Daljit Nagra Mr Daljit Nagra
Senior Lecturer in Creative Writing
T: +44 (0)1895 268711
E: daljit.nagra@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268711 daljit.nagra@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 135
Professor William Spurlin Professor William Spurlin
Vice Dean Research / Professor - English
Before coming to Brunel, Professor Spurlin was Professor of English at the University of Sussex, whe...
T: +44 (0)1895 266234
E: william.spurlin@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266234 william.spurlin@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 142
Professor Philip Tew Professor Philip Tew
Professor - English
Philip Tew is Professor of English (Post-1900 Literature) at Brunel, and the Convenor of the MA in E...
T: +44 (0)1895 267257
E: philip.tew@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267257 philip.tew@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 138
Professor William Watkin Professor William Watkin
Professor - English
William Watkin is Professor of Contemporary Philosophy and Literature. He has been at Brunel Univers...
T: +44 (0)1895 266560
E: william.watkin@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266560 william.watkin@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 119
Professor Benjamin Zephaniah Professor Benjamin Zephaniah
Professor - Creative Writing
Professor Benjamin Zephaniah was one of the pioneers of the performance poetry ‘scene’ i...
T: +44 (0)1895 265294
E: benjamin.zephaniah@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265294 benjamin.zephaniah@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 137