Skip to Content
Exit Menu

People in College of Engineering, Design and Physical Sciences
Civil and Environmental Engineering

Name Telephone Email Office
 Mohd Ritzman Abdul Karim Mohd Ritzman Abdul Karim
PhD Student
Interest in the design and construction of building & bridges particularly in seismic design. Ph...
E: mohdritzman.abdulkarim@brunel.ac.uk
mohdritzman.abdulkarim@brunel.ac.uk
 Hassan Ahmad Hassan Ahmad
PhD Student
T: +44 (0)1895 268365
E: hassan.ahmad2@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268365 hassan.ahmad2@brunel.ac.uk Tower D 413
Dr Ashraf Ahmed Dr Ashraf Ahmed
Senior Lecturer in Civil Engineering
T: +44 (0)1895 266971
E: ashraf.ahmed@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266971 ashraf.ahmed@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 248
 Mazen J. Al-Kheetan Mazen J. Al-Kheetan
PhD Student
Mazen is a full-time PhD student at the Civil and Environmental Engineering Department, under the su...
E: mazen.al-kheetan@brunel.ac.uk
mazen.al-kheetan@brunel.ac.uk HWLL308
Dr Nuhu Braimah Dr Nuhu Braimah
Lecturer - Project & Infrastructure Management
Academic/Professional Career Consultant on Construction Project and Programme Management; Acutus, L...
T: +44 (0)1895 265919
E: nuhu.braimah@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265919 nuhu.braimah@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 254
Dr Katherine Cashell Dr Katherine Cashell
Senior Lecturer
Katherine Cashell is a Senior Lecturer in Structural Engineering in the Department of Civil and Envi...
T: +44 (0)1895 266400
E: katherine.cashell@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266400 katherine.cashell@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 247
Dr Philip Collins Dr Philip Collins
Vice Dean Education/Senior Lecturer
Phil Collins is Vice Dean (Education) in the College of Engineering, Design & Physical Scie...
T: +44 (0)1895 266082
E: philip.collins@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266082 philip.collins@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 253
Mr Gerry Edwardson Mr Gerry Edwardson
Technician
T: +44 (0)1895 265217
E: gerry.edwardson@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265217 gerry.edwardson@brunel.ac.uk Tower D 008
Professor Mizi Fan Professor Mizi Fan
Professor in the Dept,Civil & Enviromental Engineering
Chair, Board of Examiners, Civil Engineering Head/Director of Research, Department of Civil Enginee...
T: +44 (0)1895 266466
E: mizi.fan@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266466 mizi.fan@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 245
Dr Seyed Ghaffar Dr Seyed Ghaffar
Lecturer
Dr Seyed Ghaffar is the Admissions Tutor and also the Industry Training Tutor for th...
T: +44 (0)1895 265770
E: seyed.ghaffar@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265770 seyed.ghaffar@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 204
Dr Mohammad Heidarzadeh Dr Mohammad Heidarzadeh
Lecturer
Dr Mohammad Heidarzadeh is an Assistant Professor of Civil Engineering specializing in Coastal Engin...
T: +44 (0)1895 268853
E: mohammad.heidarzadeh@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268853 mohammad.heidarzadeh@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 206
Dr Zhaohui Huang Dr Zhaohui Huang
Reader/MSc Course Director - Structural Engineering
Academic and Professional Qualifications BEng., Fujian Forestry College, China, 1982. PhD., Univers...
T: +44 (0)1895 265300
E: zhaohui.huang@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265300 zhaohui.huang@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 250
Dr Evina Katsou Dr Evina Katsou
Senior Lecturer
Academic / Research Career I am Chemical Engineer with a Master of Science on Water Resources Scienc...
T: +44 (0)1895 265721
E: evina.katsou@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265721 evina.katsou@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 234
Mr Neil Macfadyen Mr Neil Macfadyen
Technician
T: +44 (0)1895 266026
E: neil.macfadyen@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266026 neil.macfadyen@brunel.ac.uk Joseph Lowe 001
Dr Pedro Martin-Moreta Dr Pedro Martin-Moreta
Lecturer in Flood and Coastal Engineering
Pedro is a Lecturer in Flood and Coastal Engineering in the Department of Civil and Environmental En...
T: +44 (0)1895 265805
E: pedro.martin-moreta@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265805 pedro.martin-moreta@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 205
Mr Richard Parish Mr Richard Parish
Technician
T: +44 (0)1895 265216
E: richard.parish@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265216 richard.parish@brunel.ac.uk Tower D 304
Dr Mujib Rahman Dr Mujib Rahman
Senior Lecturer/UG Course Director - Civil Engineering
CEng FICE FCIHT FHEA Welcome to my personal profile ! I am a Senior Lecturer in Civil Engineering re...
T: +44 (0)1895 267590
E: mujib.rahman@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267590 mujib.rahman@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 232
 Ramtin Sabeti Ramtin Sabeti
PhD Student
Thesis description: The interaction between landslide and earthquake waves to understand how the vel...
E: ramtin.sabeti@brunel.ac.uk
ramtin.sabeti@brunel.ac.uk
 Samira Safari Samira Safari
PhD Student
E: samira.safari@brunel.ac.uk
samira.safari@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Paul Szadorski Mr Paul Szadorski
Technician
T: +44 (0)1895 266080
E: paul.szadorski@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266080 paul.szadorski@brunel.ac.uk Tower D 008
 Mei Yin Mei Yin
Lecturer
Dr. Mei Yin obtained a PhD degree in Geotechnical Engineering from Cambridge University working on t...
T: +44 (0)1895 267657
E: mei.yin@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267657 mei.yin@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 245a
 Tao Zhao Tao Zhao
Lecturer in Civil and Environmental Engineering
Tao is a lecturer in the Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering, College of Engineering, ...
T: +44 (0)1895 265532
E: tao.zhao@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265532 tao.zhao@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 210
Professor Xiangming Zhou Professor Xiangming Zhou
Head of Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering
Scopus Profile BEng, MEng(Res), PhD, PGCE, FHEA, SRILEM, MICT, MASCE, MACI, MIMS, GMICE, GMIStructE ...
T: +44 (0)1895 266670
E: xiangming.zhou@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266670 xiangming.zhou@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 249