Skip to Content
Exit Menu

People in College of Engineering, Design and Physical Sciences
Civil and Environmental Engineering

Name Telephone Email Office
Mr Keith Adams Mr Keith Adams
PhD Student
Doctoral Researcher invesitgating the risk associated with coastal infrastructure due to hydrodynami...
E: keith.adams2@brunel.ac.uk
keith.adams2@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Ashraf Ahmed Dr Ashraf Ahmed
Senior Lecturer in Civil Engineering
Ashraf is a chartered Engineer, chartered Environmentalist, and Chartered Water and Environmental Ma...
T: +44 (0)1895 266971
E: ashraf.ahmed@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266971 ashraf.ahmed@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 248
Miss Hanan Alazemi Miss Hanan Alazemi
PhD Student
Hanan Alazemi is a doctoral researcher in the civil and environmental engineering department. Her re...
E: hanan.alazemi@brunel.ac.uk
hanan.alazemi@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Ammar Alhalaki Mr Ammar Alhalaki
PhD Student
E: ammar.alhalaki@brunel.ac.uk
ammar.alhalaki@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Abdulaziz Almutairi Mr Abdulaziz Almutairi
PhD Student
Abdulaziz Almutairi is a doctoral researcher in Civil Engineering at Brunel University. I am interes...
E: abdulaziz.almutairi@brunel.ac.uk
abdulaziz.almutairi@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Yazeed Al-Noaimat Mr Yazeed Al-Noaimat
PhD Student
Yazeed Al-Noaimat is a doctoral researcher at Brunel University London, Department of Civil and Envi...
E: yazeed.al-noaimat@brunel.ac.uk
yazeed.al-noaimat@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Mohammad Ibrahim Awad Al-Zu'bi Mr Mohammad Ibrahim Awad Al-Zu'bi
PhD Student
E: mohammadibrahimawad.al-zu'bi@brunel.ac.uk
mohammadibrahimawad.al-zu'bi@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Sotirios Argyroudis Dr Sotirios Argyroudis
Lecturer in Infrastructure Engineering
Dr Sotirios Argyroudis is a Lecturer (Assistant Professor) of Infrastructure Engineering at the Depa...
T: +44 (0)1895 267728
E: sotirios.argyroudis@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267728 sotirios.argyroudis@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 236
Miss Kawsar Arzomand Miss Kawsar Arzomand
PhD Student
E: kawsar.arzomand@brunel.ac.uk
kawsar.arzomand@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Elisa Bertolesi Dr Elisa Bertolesi
Lecturer in Structural Engineering
Elisa Bertolesi is Lecturer in Structural Engineering at the Department of Civil and Environmental E...
T: +44 (0)1895 265525
E: elisa.bertolesi@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265525 elisa.bertolesi@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 250
Dr Nuhu Braimah Dr Nuhu Braimah
Senior Lecturer in Project & Infrastructure Management
Academic/Professional Career Consultant on Construction Project and Programme Management; Acutus, L...
T: +44 (0)1895 265919
E: nuhu.braimah@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265919 nuhu.braimah@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 249
Mr Morgan Breen Mr Morgan Breen
PhD Student
Morgan Breen is a doctoral researcher within the College of Engineering, Design and Physical Sc...
E: morgan.breen@brunel.ac.uk
morgan.breen@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Mehdi Chougan Dr Mehdi Chougan
Marie Curie fellowship
Dr. Mehdi Chougan is a Marie Skłodowska-Curie Research Fellow at Brunel University London, Departmen...
T: +44 (0)1895 268786
E: mehdi.chougan2@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268786 mehdi.chougan2@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 361
Dr Philip Collins Dr Philip Collins
Vice Dean - Education
Phil Collins is Vice Dean (Education) in the College of Engineering, Design & Physical Scie...
T: +44 (0)1895 266082
E: philip.collins@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266082 philip.collins@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 213
Dr Morad Danishvar Dr Morad Danishvar
Research Fellow
 Morad is a senior research fellow in the System Engineering Research Group at Brunel Universit...
E: morad.danishvar@brunel.ac.uk
morad.danishvar@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Eslam El Seidy Mr Eslam El Seidy
PhD Student
PhD student works under supervision to tackle the plastic waste impact on the environment and cement...
E: eslam.elseidy@brunel.ac.uk
eslam.elseidy@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Esmaeel Esmaeeli Dr Esmaeel Esmaeeli
Lecturer in Civil and Environmental Engineering
Esmaeel is a Lecturer in Structural Engineering in the Department of Civil and Environmental Enginee...
T: +44 (0)1895 266675
E: esmaeel.esmaeeli@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266675 esmaeel.esmaeeli@brunel.ac.uk Howell 254
Professor Mizi Fan Professor Mizi Fan
Professor
Chair, Board of Examiners, Civil Engineering Head/Director of Research, Department of Civil Enginee...
T: +44 (0)1895 266466
E: mizi.fan@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266466 mizi.fan@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 245
Dr Yurui Fan Dr Yurui Fan
Senior Lecturer in Flood and Coastal Engineering
Led/participated in research projects supported by industrial, governmental, and international orga...
T: +44 (0)1895 265717
E: yurui.fan@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265717 yurui.fan@brunel.ac.uk Howell 206
Dr Andrew Fox Dr Andrew Fox
Academic (Education) Senior Lecturer in Project and Infrastructure Management
I am a Chartered Civil Engineer with more than 30years of professional experience, split almost equa...
T: +44 (0)1895 267796
E: andrew.fox@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267796 andrew.fox@brunel.ac.uk Howell 220
Dr Seyed Ghaffar Dr Seyed Ghaffar
Senior Lecturer – Senior Tutor & Admissions Tutor Department of CEE
Dr Seyed Ghaffar is an Associate Professor in Civil Engineering. He is a Chartered Civil Engine...
T: +44 (0)1895 265770
E: seyed.ghaffar@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265770 seyed.ghaffar@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 204
Dr Bin Gong Dr Bin Gong
Research Fellow
Dr. Bin Gong is a Research Fellow in Geotechnical Engineering in the Department of Civil and En...
T: +44 (0)1895 265373
E: bin.gong@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265373 bin.gong@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 359-M
Dr Lee Hosking Dr Lee Hosking
Lecturer in Civil and Environmental Engineering
Lee is a Lecturer in Geo-environmental Engineering at the Department of Civil and Environmental Engi...
T: +44 (0)1895 265376
E: lee.hosking@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265376 lee.hosking@brunel.ac.uk Howell 256
Dr Zhaohui Huang Dr Zhaohui Huang
HP Lecturer - Civil Engineering
Academic and Professional Qualifications BEng., Fujian Forestry College, China, 1982. PhD., Univers...
E: zhaohui.huang@brunel.ac.uk
zhaohui.huang@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Evina Katsou Dr Evina Katsou
Professor
Academic / Research Career Dr Evina Katsou is Professor in Water & Environmental Engineering and...
T: +44 (0)1895 265721
E: evina.katsou@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265721 evina.katsou@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 234
Dr Abiy S. Kebede Dr Abiy S. Kebede
Lecturer in Flood and Coastal Engineering
Dr Kebede is a Lecturer in Flood and Coastal Engineering within the Department of Civil and Environm...
T: +44 (0)1895 268183
E: abiy.kebede@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268183 abiy.kebede@brunel.ac.uk
Mrs Jane Leese Mrs Jane Leese
Department Administrator
T: +44 (0)1895 267141
E: jane.leese@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267141 jane.leese@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 215
Mr Shuang Liang Mr Shuang Liang
PhD Student
E: shuang.liang@brunel.ac.uk
shuang.liang@brunel.ac.uk
Mrs Tahira Majeed Mrs Tahira Majeed
PhD Student
E: tahira.majeed@brunel.ac.uk
tahira.majeed@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Pedro Martin-Moreta Dr Pedro Martin-Moreta
Lecturer in Flood & Coastal Engineering
Pedro (CEng, PhD, MEng) is a Lecturer in Flood and Coastal Engineering in the Department of Civil an...
T: +44 (0)1895 265805
E: pedro.martin-moreta@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265805 pedro.martin-moreta@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 205
Mr Abdulahi Mohamed Mr Abdulahi Mohamed
PhD Student
E: abdulahi.mohamed@brunel.ac.uk
abdulahi.mohamed@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Ro Negus Mr Ro Negus
PhD Student
E: ro.negus@brunel.ac.uk
ro.negus@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Hilary Osei-Bonsu Miss Hilary Osei-Bonsu
PhD Student
Hilary is a full-time doctoral researcher within the Civil and Environmental Engineering Department....
E: hilary.osei-bonsu@brunel.ac.uk
hilary.osei-bonsu@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Guan Quan Dr Guan Quan
Lecturer (Education) in Engineering
Dr Guan Quan is a Lecturer in the Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering at Brunel Univer...
T: +44 (0)1895 266116
E: guan.quan@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266116 guan.quan@brunel.ac.uk Howell 137
Dr Michael Rustell Dr Michael Rustell
Lecturer in Structural Engineering
Michael is a chartered civil engineer (CEng MICE) who holds an Engineering Doctorate (EngD) in artif...
T: +44 (0)1895 268437
E: michael.rustell@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268437 michael.rustell@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 239
Mr Ramtin Sabeti Mr Ramtin Sabeti
PhD Student
Ramtin Sabeti is a fourth-year doctoral researcher in Civil Engineering at Brunel University London....
E: ramtin.sabeti@brunel.ac.uk
ramtin.sabeti@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Muhammad Shafique Dr Muhammad Shafique
Lecturer
Dr. Muhammad Shafique is currently a Lecturer (Assistant Professor) in the Department of Civil &...
T: +44 (0)1895 266294
E: muhammad.shafique@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266294 muhammad.shafique@brunel.ac.uk Howell 232
Miss Amende Sivanathan Miss Amende Sivanathan
PhD Student
E: amende.sivanathan@brunel.ac.uk
amende.sivanathan@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Kangkang Tang Dr Kangkang Tang
Senior Lecturer in Civil and Environmental Engineering
Dr Kangkang Tang is a chartered civil and structural engineer (CEng MICE IStructE) and a senior lect...
T: +44 (0)1895 265864
E: kangkang.tang@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265864 kangkang.tang@brunel.ac.uk Howell 209
Dr Zi Sheng Tang Dr Zi Sheng Tang
Lecturer (Education) in Engineering
Zi Sheng (Albert) is a Lecturer at the Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering, Brunel Uni...
T: +44 (0)1895 267258
E: zisheng.tang@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267258 zisheng.tang@brunel.ac.uk Howell 246
Dr Mei Yin Dr Mei Yin
Lecturer in Civil and Environmental Engineering
Dr. Mei Yin obtained a PhD degree in Geotechnical Engineering from Cambridge University working on t...
T: +44 (0)1895 267657
E: mei.yin@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267657 mei.yin@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 245a
Dr Tao Zhao Dr Tao Zhao
Senior Lecturer in Civil and Environmental Engineering
Dr. Tao Zhao is a senior Lecturer in Geotechnical Engineering in the Department of Civil and Environ...
T: +44 (0)1895 265532
E: tao.zhao@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265532 tao.zhao@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 210
Professor Xiangming Zhou Professor Xiangming Zhou
Head of Department - Civil & Environmental Engineering
Please note World Academy of Science, Engineering and Technology (WASET) has listed me as a member o...
T: +44 (0)1895 266670
E: xiangming.zhou@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266670 xiangming.zhou@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 214/215