Skip to Content
Exit Menu

People in College of Engineering, Design and Physical Sciences
Civil and Environmental Engineering

Name Telephone Email Office
Dr Sheida Afshan Dr Sheida Afshan
Lecturer
Sheida Afshan is a lecturer (Assistant Professor) in Structural Engineering in the Departm...
T: +44 (0)1895 268296
E: sheida.afshan@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268296 sheida.afshan@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 239
Dr Nuhu Braimah Dr Nuhu Braimah
Lecturer - Project & Infrastructure Management
Academic/Professional Career Consultant on Construction Project and Programme Management; Acutus, L...
T: +44 (0)1895 265919
E: nuhu.braimah@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265919 nuhu.braimah@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 254
Dr Katherine Cashell Dr Katherine Cashell
Senior Lecturer
Katherine Cashell is a Senior Lecturer in Structural Engineering in the Department of Civil and Envi...
T: +44 (0)1895 266400
E: katherine.cashell@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266400 katherine.cashell@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 247
Dr Philip Collins Dr Philip Collins
Vice Dean Education/Senior Lecturer
Phil Collins is Vice Dean (Education) in the College of Engineering, Design & Physical Scie...
T: +44 (0)1895 266082
E: philip.collins@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266082 philip.collins@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 253
Dr Pieter Desnerck Dr Pieter Desnerck
Lecturer in Civil Engineering
Dr Pieter Desnerck is a Lecturer (Assistant Professor) in Civil Engineering in the De...
T: +44 (0)1895 265148
E: pieter.desnerck@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265148 pieter.desnerck@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 210
Professor Mizi Fan Professor Mizi Fan
Division Lead Civil Engineering
Chair, Board of Examiners, Civil Engineering Head/Director of Research, Department of Civil Enginee...
T: +44 (0)1895 266466
E: mizi.fan@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266466 mizi.fan@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 245
Dr Seyed Ghaffar Dr Seyed Ghaffar
Lecturer
Dr Seyed Ghaffar is a Lecturer in Civil Engineering and Environmental Materials.One of the main emp...
T: +44 (0)1895 265770
E: seyed.ghaffar@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265770 seyed.ghaffar@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 204
Dr Mohammad Heidarzadeh Dr Mohammad Heidarzadeh
Lecturer
Dr. Mohammad Heidarzadeh is a Lecturer (Assistant Professor) of Civil Engineering specialized in Coa...
T: +44 (0)1895 268853
E: mohammad.heidarzadeh@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268853 mohammad.heidarzadeh@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 206
Dr Zhaohui Huang Dr Zhaohui Huang
Reader/MSc Course Director - Structural Engineering
Academic and Professional Qualifications BEng., Fujian Forestry College, China, 1982. PhD., Univers...
T: +44 (0)1895 265300
E: zhaohui.huang@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265300 zhaohui.huang@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 250
Dr Evina Katsou Dr Evina Katsou
Senior Lecturer
Academic / Research Career I am Chemical Engineer with a Master of Science on Water Resources Scienc...
T: +44 (0)1895 265721
E: evina.katsou@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265721 evina.katsou@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 234
Mr Neil Macfadyen Mr Neil Macfadyen
Technician
T: +44 (0)1895 266026
E: neil.macfadyen@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266026 neil.macfadyen@brunel.ac.uk Joseph Lowe 001
Mr Philip Mackenzie Mr Philip Mackenzie
Technician
T: +44 (0)1895 265736
E: philip.mackenzie@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265736 philip.mackenzie@brunel.ac.uk Joseph Lowe Building 005
Dr Theodosios Papathanasiou Dr Theodosios Papathanasiou
Lecturer
Theodosios Papathanasiou is a lecturer in Structural Engineering in the Department of Mechanical, Ae...
T: +44 (0)1895 268892
E: theodosios.papathanasiou@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268892 theodosios.papathanasiou@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 256
Mr Richard Parish Mr Richard Parish
Technician
T: +44 (0)1895 265216
E: richard.parish@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265216 richard.parish@brunel.ac.uk Tower D 304
Dr Mujib Rahman Dr Mujib Rahman
Senior Lecturer/UG Course Director - Civil Engineering
CEng FCIHT MICE FHEA Welcome to my personal profile ! I am a Senior Lecturer in Civil Engineering re...
T: +44 (0)1895 267590
E: mujib.rahman@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267590 mujib.rahman@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 232
Dr Kai Tai Wan Dr Kai Tai Wan
Lecturer/MSc Project Coordinator & Level 1 Tutor
Kai Tai is a lecturer in Civil Engineering specialised in building and construction materials as wel...
T: +44 (0)1895 265476
E: kaitai.wan@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265476 kaitai.wan@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 245a
Dr Xiangming Zhou Dr Xiangming Zhou
Reader
Scopus Profile BEng, MEng(Res), PhD, PGCE, FHEA, SRILEM, MICT, MASCE, MACI, MIMS, GMICE, GMIStructE ...
T: +44 (0)1895 266670
E: xiangming.zhou@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266670 xiangming.zhou@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 249