Skip to Content
Exit Menu

People in College of Engineering, Design and Physical Sciences
Civil and Environmental Engineering

Name Telephone Email Office
Mr Hassan Ahmad Mr Hassan Ahmad
PhD Student
T: +44 (0)1895 268365
E: hassan.ahmad2@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268365 hassan.ahmad2@brunel.ac.uk Tower D 413
Dr Ashraf Ahmed Dr Ashraf Ahmed
Senior Lecturer in Civil Engineering
T: +44 (0)1895 266971
E: ashraf.ahmed@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266971 ashraf.ahmed@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 248
Dr Nuhu Braimah Dr Nuhu Braimah
Lecturer in- Project and Infrastructure Management
Academic/Professional Career Consultant on Construction Project and Programme Management; Acutus, L...
T: +44 (0)1895 265919
E: nuhu.braimah@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265919 nuhu.braimah@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 254
Dr Katherine Cashell Dr Katherine Cashell
Senior Lecturer
Katherine Cashell is a Senior Lecturer in Structural Engineering in the Department of Civil and Envi...
T: +44 (0)1895 266400
E: katherine.cashell@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266400 katherine.cashell@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 247
Dr Philip Collins Dr Philip Collins
Vice Dean - Education
Phil Collins is Vice Dean (Education) in the College of Engineering, Design & Physical Scie...
T: +44 (0)1895 266082
E: philip.collins@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266082 philip.collins@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 253
Mr Gerry Edwardson Mr Gerry Edwardson
Technician - Civil Engineering
T: +44 (0)1895 265217
E: gerry.edwardson@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265217 gerry.edwardson@brunel.ac.uk Tower D 008
Dr Esmaeel Esmaeeli Dr Esmaeel Esmaeeli
Lectureship
I joined the Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering of Brunel University London (BUL) as ...
T: +44 (0)1895 266675
E: esmaeel.esmaeeli@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266675 esmaeel.esmaeeli@brunel.ac.uk Howell 213
Professor Mizi Fan Professor Mizi Fan
Professor
Chair, Board of Examiners, Civil Engineering Head/Director of Research, Department of Civil Enginee...
T: +44 (0)1895 266466
E: mizi.fan@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266466 mizi.fan@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 245
Dr Yurui Fan Dr Yurui Fan
Lecturer in Flood and Coastal Engineering
Produced over 60 peer-reviewed journal papers in water and environmental systems analysis. Lead/par...
T: +44 (0)1895 265717
E: yurui.fan@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265717 yurui.fan@brunel.ac.uk Howell 246
Dr Seyed Ghaffar Dr Seyed Ghaffar
Lecturer
Dr Seyed Ghaffar is a Chartered Engineer (CEng) and a Member of the Institution of Civil Engineers ...
T: +44 (0)1895 265770
E: seyed.ghaffar@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265770 seyed.ghaffar@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 204
Dr Mohammad Heidarzadeh Dr Mohammad Heidarzadeh
Lecturer
Dr Mohammad Heidarzadeh is an Assistant Professor of Civil Engineering specializing in Coastal Engin...
T: +44 (0)1895 268853
E: mohammad.heidarzadeh@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268853 mohammad.heidarzadeh@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 206
Dr Zhaohui Huang Dr Zhaohui Huang
Reader - Civil Engineering
Academic and Professional Qualifications BEng., Fujian Forestry College, China, 1982. PhD., Univers...
T: +44 (0)1895 265300
E: zhaohui.huang@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265300 zhaohui.huang@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 250
Dr Evina Katsou Dr Evina Katsou
Senior Lecturer
Academic / Research Career I am Chemical Engineer with a Master of Science on Water Resources Scienc...
T: +44 (0)1895 265721
E: evina.katsou@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265721 evina.katsou@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 234
Mr Neil Macfadyen Mr Neil Macfadyen
Technician
T: +44 (0)1895 266026
E: neil.macfadyen@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266026 neil.macfadyen@brunel.ac.uk Joseph Lowe 001
Dr Pedro Martin-Moreta Dr Pedro Martin-Moreta
Lecturer in Flood & Coastal Engineering
Pedro is a Lecturer in Flood and Coastal Engineering in the Department of Civil and Environmental En...
T: +44 (0)1895 265805
E: pedro.martin-moreta@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265805 pedro.martin-moreta@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 205
Dr Theodosios Papathanasiou Dr Theodosios Papathanasiou
Lecturer
Theodosios Papathanasiou is lecturer(assistant professor) in Structural Engineering in the Departmen...
T: +44 (0)1895 268892
E: theodosios.papathanasiou@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268892 theodosios.papathanasiou@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 256
Mr Richard Parish Mr Richard Parish
Chief Technician
T: +44 (0)1895 265216
E: richard.parish@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265216 richard.parish@brunel.ac.uk Tower D 304
Dr Mujib Rahman Dr Mujib Rahman
Senior Lecturer/UG Course Director - Civil Engineering
CEng FICE FCIHT MIAT FHEA Welcome to my personal profile ! I am a Senior Lecturer in Civil Engineeri...
T: +44 (0)1895 267590
E: mujib.rahman@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267590 mujib.rahman@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 232
Dr Michael Rustell Dr Michael Rustell
Lecturer in Structural Engineering
Michael is a chartered civil engineer (CEng MICE) who holds an Engineering Doctorate (EngD) in artif...
T: +44 (0)1895 268437
E: michael.rustell@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268437 michael.rustell@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 239
Mr Ramtin Sabeti Mr Ramtin Sabeti
PhD Student
 My Bio Passionate, driven and experienced civil engineer with two master’s degree in wat...
E: ramtin.sabeti@brunel.ac.uk
ramtin.sabeti@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Samira Safari Miss Samira Safari
PhD Student
E: samira.safari@brunel.ac.uk
samira.safari@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Kangkang Tang Dr Kangkang Tang
Senior Lecturer in Civil and Environmental Engineering
Dr Kangkang Tang is a chartered civil engineer (CEng MICE) and a senior lecturer leading the undergr...
T: +44 (0)1895 265864
E: kangkang.tang@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265864 kangkang.tang@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 408
Dr Mei Yin Dr Mei Yin
Lecturer in Civil and Environmental Engineering
Dr. Mei Yin obtained a PhD degree in Geotechnical Engineering from Cambridge University working on t...
T: +44 (0)1895 267657
E: mei.yin@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267657 mei.yin@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 245a
Dr Tao Zhao Dr Tao Zhao
Lecturer in Civil and Environmental Engineering
Tao is a lecturer in the Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering, College of Engineering, ...
T: +44 (0)1895 265532
E: tao.zhao@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265532 tao.zhao@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 210
Professor Xiangming Zhou Professor Xiangming Zhou
Head of Department - Civil & Environmental Engineering
Scopus Profile BEng, MEng(Res), PhD, PGCE, FHEA, SRILEM, MICT, MASCE, MACI, MIMS, GMICE, GMIStructE ...
T: +44 (0)1895 266670
E: xiangming.zhou@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266670 xiangming.zhou@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 249