Skip to Content
Exit Menu

People in College of Engineering, Design and Physical Sciences
Civil and Environmental Engineering

Name Telephone Email Office
Mr Keith Adams Mr Keith Adams
Doctoral Researcher invesitgating the risk associated with coastal infrastructure due to hydrodynami...
E: keith.adams2@brunel.ac.uk
keith.adams2@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Ashraf Ahmed Dr Ashraf Ahmed
Senior Lecturer in Civil Engineering
Ashraf is a chartered Engineer, chartered Environmentalist, and Chartered Water and Environmental Ma...
T: +44 (0)1895 266971
E: ashraf.ahmed@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266971 ashraf.ahmed@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 248
Mr Abdulaziz Almutairi Mr Abdulaziz Almutairi
Abdulaziz Almutairi is a doctoral researcher in Civil Engineering at Brunel University. I am interes...
E: abdulaziz.almutairi@brunel.ac.uk
abdulaziz.almutairi@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Mohammad Ibrahim Awad Al-Zu'bi Mr Mohammad Ibrahim Awad Al-Zu'bi
E: mohammadibrahimawad.al-zu'bi@brunel.ac.uk
mohammadibrahimawad.al-zu'bi@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Sotirios Argyroudis Dr Sotirios Argyroudis
Lecturer in Infrastructure Engineering
Dr Sotirios Argyroudis is a Lecturer (Assistant Professor) of Infrastructure Engineering at the Depa...
T: +44 (0)1895 267728
E: sotirios.argyroudis@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267728 sotirios.argyroudis@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 236
Dr Elisa Bertolesi Dr Elisa Bertolesi
Lecturer in Structural Engineering
Elisa Bertolesi is Lecturer in Structural Engineering at the Department of Civil and Environmental E...
T: +44 (0)1895 265525
E: elisa.bertolesi@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265525 elisa.bertolesi@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 236
Dr Nuhu Braimah Dr Nuhu Braimah
Senior Lecturer in Project & Infrastructure Management
Academic/Professional Career Consultant on Construction Project and Programme Management; Acutus, L...
T: +44 (0)1895 265919
E: nuhu.braimah@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265919 nuhu.braimah@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 249
Mr Morgan Breen Mr Morgan Breen
Morgan Breen is a doctoral researcher within the College of Engineering, Design and Physical Sc...
E: morgan.breen@brunel.ac.uk
morgan.breen@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Katherine Cashell Dr Katherine Cashell
Senior Lecturer
Katherine Cashell is a Senior Lecturer in Structural Engineering in the Department of Civil and Envi...
T: +44 (0)1895 266400
E: katherine.cashell@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266400 katherine.cashell@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 247
Dr Mehdi Chougan Dr Mehdi Chougan
Research Fellow
Dr. Mehdi Chougan is a postdoctoral research associate in the Department of the Civil and Environmen...
T: +44 (0)1895 268786
E: mehdi.chougan2@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268786 mehdi.chougan2@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 361
Mr Michele Coletti Mr Michele Coletti
I am a PhD student working on the Black Liquor to Fuel project (BL2F project), the European Union pl...
E: michele.coletti@brunel.ac.uk
michele.coletti@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Philip Collins Dr Philip Collins
Vice Dean - Education
Phil Collins is Vice Dean (Education) in the College of Engineering, Design & Physical Scie...
T: +44 (0)1895 266082
E: philip.collins@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266082 philip.collins@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 213
Dr Morad Danishvar Dr Morad Danishvar
Research Fellow
 Morad is a senior research fellow in the System Engineering Research Group at Brunel Universit...
E: morad.danishvar@brunel.ac.uk
morad.danishvar@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Philip Durkin Mr Philip Durkin
Doctoral researcher working on characterising the mechanical properties of chaotically textured stru...
E: philip.durkin@brunel.ac.uk
philip.durkin@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Alban Echchelh Dr Alban Echchelh
Research Fellow
Dr Alban Echchelh is a Research Fellow in Civil and Environmental Engineering at Brunel University L...
T: +44 (0)1895 268714
E: alban.echchelh@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268714 alban.echchelh@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Eslam El Seidy Mr Eslam El Seidy
PhD student works under supervision to tackle the plastic waste impact on the environment and cement...
E: eslam.elseidy@brunel.ac.uk
eslam.elseidy@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Esmaeel Esmaeeli Dr Esmaeel Esmaeeli
Lecturer in Civil and Environmental Engineering
Esmaeel is a Lecturer in Structural Engineering in the Department of Civil and Environmental Enginee...
T: +44 (0)1895 266675
E: esmaeel.esmaeeli@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266675 esmaeel.esmaeeli@brunel.ac.uk Howell 254
Professor Mizi Fan Professor Mizi Fan
Professor
Chair, Board of Examiners, Civil Engineering Head/Director of Research, Department of Civil Enginee...
T: +44 (0)1895 266466
E: mizi.fan@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266466 mizi.fan@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 245
Dr Yurui Fan Dr Yurui Fan
Lecturer in Flood and Coastal Engineering
Produced over 70 peer-reviewed journal papers in water and environmental systems analysis. Lead/par...
T: +44 (0)1895 265717
E: yurui.fan@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265717 yurui.fan@brunel.ac.uk Howell 246
Dr Andrew Fox Dr Andrew Fox
Senior Lecturer in Project and Infrastructure Management
I am a Chartered Civil Engineer with more than 30years of professional experience, split almost equa...
T: +44 (0)1895 267796
E: andrew.fox@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267796 andrew.fox@brunel.ac.uk Howell 232
Dr Seyed Ghaffar Dr Seyed Ghaffar
Senior Lecturer – Senior Tutor & Admissions Tutor Department of CEE
Dr Seyed Ghaffar is a Senior Lecturer (Associate Professor) in Civil Engineering. He is a Chart...
T: +44 (0)1895 265770
E: seyed.ghaffar@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265770 seyed.ghaffar@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 204
Dr Mohammad Heidarzadeh Dr Mohammad Heidarzadeh
Senior Lecturer
Dr Mohammad Heidarzadeh is the Secretary General of the International Tsunami Commisson (ITC) a...
T: +44 (0)1895 268853
E: mohammad.heidarzadeh@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268853 mohammad.heidarzadeh@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 206
Dr Lee Hosking Dr Lee Hosking
Lecturer in Civil and Environmental Engineering
Lee is a Lecturer (Assistant Professor) at the Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering. As...
T: +44 (0)1895 265376
E: lee.hosking@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265376 lee.hosking@brunel.ac.uk Howell 256
Dr Evina Katsou Dr Evina Katsou
Reader
Academic / Research Career Dr. Evina Katsou is Reader in Civil & Environmental Engineering and C...
T: +44 (0)1895 265721
E: evina.katsou@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265721 evina.katsou@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 234
Dr Abiy S. Kebede Dr Abiy S. Kebede
Lecturer in Flood and Coastal Engineering
Dr Kebede is a Lecturer in Flood and Coastal Engineering within the Department of Civil and Environm...
T: +44 (0)1895 268183
E: abiy.kebede@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268183 abiy.kebede@brunel.ac.uk
Mrs Jane Leese Mrs Jane Leese
Department Administrator
T: +44 (0)1895 267141
E: jane.leese@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267141 jane.leese@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 215
Mrs Tahira Majeed Mrs Tahira Majeed
E: tahira.majeed@brunel.ac.uk
tahira.majeed@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Pedro Martin-Moreta Dr Pedro Martin-Moreta
Lecturer in Flood & Coastal Engineering
Pedro (CEng, PhD, MEng) is a Lecturer in Flood and Coastal Engineering in the Department of Civil an...
T: +44 (0)1895 265805
E: pedro.martin-moreta@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265805 pedro.martin-moreta@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 205
Miss Hilary Osei-Bonsu Miss Hilary Osei-Bonsu
Hilary is a full-time doctoral researcher within the Civil and Environmental Engineering Department....
E: hilary.osei-bonsu@brunel.ac.uk
hilary.osei-bonsu@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Fazal-Ur Rehman Mr Fazal-Ur Rehman
Fazal is a Doctoral Researcher studying "the residual mechanical and metallurgical properties of sta...
E: fazal-ur.rehman@brunel.ac.uk
fazal-ur.rehman@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Michael Rustell Dr Michael Rustell
Lecturer in Structural Engineering
Michael is a chartered civil engineer (CEng MICE) who holds an Engineering Doctorate (EngD) in artif...
T: +44 (0)1895 268437
E: michael.rustell@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268437 michael.rustell@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 239
Mr Ramtin Sabeti Mr Ramtin Sabeti
I am experienced civil engineer with two master’s degree in water engineering and water resour...
E: ramtin.sabeti@brunel.ac.uk
ramtin.sabeti@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Samira Safari Miss Samira Safari
Samira completed her BSc (Hons) degree in Civil Engineering and her postgraduate diploma in Process ...
E: samira.safari@brunel.ac.uk
samira.safari@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Sakina Sayed Miss Sakina Sayed
E: sakina.sayed@brunel.ac.uk
sakina.sayed@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Amende Sivanathan Miss Amende Sivanathan
E: amende.sivanathan@brunel.ac.uk
amende.sivanathan@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Kangkang Tang Dr Kangkang Tang
Senior Lecturer in Civil and Environmental Engineering
Dr Kangkang Tang is a chartered civil and structural engineer (CEng MICE IStructE) and a senior lect...
T: +44 (0)1895 265864
E: kangkang.tang@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265864 kangkang.tang@brunel.ac.uk Howell 209
Dr Adrienn Tomor Dr Adrienn Tomor
Senior Lecturer in Civil and Environmental Engineering
T: +44 (0)1895 265431
E: adrienn.tomor@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265431 adrienn.tomor@brunel.ac.uk Howell 250
Dr Mei Yin Dr Mei Yin
Lecturer in Civil and Environmental Engineering
Dr. Mei Yin obtained a PhD degree in Geotechnical Engineering from Cambridge University working on t...
T: +44 (0)1895 267657
E: mei.yin@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267657 mei.yin@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 245a
Dr Tao Zhao Dr Tao Zhao
Lecturer in Civil and Environmental Engineering
Dr. Tao Zhao is a Lecturer in Geotechnical Engineering in the Department of Civil and Environmental ...
T: +44 (0)1895 265532
E: tao.zhao@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265532 tao.zhao@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 210
Professor Xiangming Zhou Professor Xiangming Zhou
Head of Department - Civil & Environmental Engineering
Please note World Academy of Science, Engineering and Technology (WASET) has listed me as a member o...
T: +44 (0)1895 266670
E: xiangming.zhou@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266670 xiangming.zhou@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 214/215