Skip to Content
Skip to main content

People in College of Business, Arts and Social Sciences
Education

Name Telephone Email Office
Mrs Suzanne Aldridge Mrs Suzanne Aldridge
Senior Department Administrator
T: +44 (0)1895 268431
E: suzanne.aldridge@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268431 suzanne.aldridge@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell 231
Dr David Aldridge Dr David Aldridge
HP Lecturer - Education
I have a broad range of interests, taking in the areas of: (i) humanistic and literary perspectives ...
E: david.aldridge@brunel.ac.uk
david.aldridge@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Ruth Aman Dr Ruth Aman
Lecturer (Education) in Secondary ITE
Ruth has taught English in secondary schools in England and in the USA for over ten years. She has a...
T: +44 (0)1895 268035
E: ruth.aman@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268035 ruth.aman@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 257
Miss Refika Arabaci Miss Refika Arabaci
PhD Student
Refika Arabaci is a Research student in Education. Refika holds a BA in Social Studies Teaching for ...
E: refika.arabaci@brunel.ac.uk
refika.arabaci@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Sam Ayo-Adepoju Mr Sam Ayo-Adepoju
EdD Student
I am a Pure and Applied Mathematics graduate, and currently a Head of Year at an all girls school in...
E: sam.ayo-adepoju@brunel.ac.uk
sam.ayo-adepoju@brunel.ac.uk
Mrs Sunita Babbar Mrs Sunita Babbar
Deputy Head of Department / Divisional Lead / Senior Lecturer (Education) in Secondary Education
Sunita’s teaching career spans 17 years in a variety of roles in the secondary school setting. The e...
T: +44 (0)1895 265871
E: sunita.babbar@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265871 sunita.babbar@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell 219
Ms Gamze Bilen Ms Gamze Bilen
PhD Student
I gained my BA degree in Science Education at Gazi University (in Ankara, Turkey). Then, I completed...
E: gamze.bilen@brunel.ac.uk
gamze.bilen@brunel.ac.uk
Mrs Kellie Brown Mrs Kellie Brown
EdD Student
I am an educator in secondary education, Initial Teacher Training and School Leadership training. My...
E: kellie.brown@brunel.ac.uk
kellie.brown@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Andrew Carroll Dr Andrew Carroll
Reader (Education) in Secondary Education
Andrew joined the ITE team at Brunel in 2018, a former cell biologist, turned teacher & latterly...
T: +44 (0)1895 268929
E: andrew.carroll@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268929 andrew.carroll@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 221
Dr Anne Chappell Dr Anne Chappell
Head of Department / Reader - Education
Anne Chappell is the Head of Department and Reader in the Department of Education and has been in th...
Gaskell Building 226
Ms Shelly-Anne Clarke Ms Shelly-Anne Clarke
EdD Student
Second year EdD student I entered into the teaching profession 16 years ago specialising in Secondar...
E: shelly-anne.clarke@brunel.ac.uk
shelly-anne.clarke@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Nic Crowe Dr Nic Crowe
Senior Lecturer in Education
Dr Nic Crowe is programme lead for the BA Education. He is a qualified Teacher, Youth and Community ...
T: +44 (0)1895 267146
E: nic.crowe@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267146 nic.crowe@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 260
Ms Leila Dahou Ms Leila Dahou
EdD Student
E: leila.dahou@brunel.ac.uk
leila.dahou@brunel.ac.uk
Mrs Marique Daugherty-Burke Mrs Marique Daugherty-Burke
EdD Student
Biography– Marique Daugherty-Burke  I am Marique Daugherty-Burke, an inspirational and in...
E: marique.daugherty-burke@brunel.ac.uk
marique.daugherty-burke@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Shane De Fonseka Mr Shane De Fonseka
EdD Student
Shane is currently reading for his Doctor of Education at Brunel. He holds over 15 years of leadersh...
E: shane.defonseka@brunel.ac.uk
shane.defonseka@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Kemuran Demirors Miss Kemuran Demirors
PhD Student
I gained my BA degree in Visual Arts Education at Mehmet Akif Ersoy University (in Turkey) and my MA...
E: kemuran.demirors@brunel.ac.uk
kemuran.demirors@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Yvonne Eba Miss Yvonne Eba
PhD Student
E: yvonne.eba@brunel.ac.uk
yvonne.eba@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Raymond Ebanks Mr Raymond Ebanks
EdD Student
E: raymond.ebanks@brunel.ac.uk
raymond.ebanks@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Giannis Efthymiou Mr Giannis Efthymiou
Lecturer in Education
Giannis Efthymiou is a Lecturer in Education at Brunel’s Primary PGCE Programme, and he is cur...
E: giannis.efthymiou@brunel.ac.uk
giannis.efthymiou@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell 205
Mrs Heba Elhelbawi Mrs Heba Elhelbawi
EdD Student
I am a senior Arabic teacher and an Arabic teachers trainer who have been working in teh field of te...
E: heba.elhelbawi@brunel.ac.uk
heba.elhelbawi@brunel.ac.uk
Ms Camellia Faiz-Mahdavi Ms Camellia Faiz-Mahdavi
EdD Student
E: camellia.faiz-mahdavi@brunel.ac.uk
camellia.faiz-mahdavi@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Ourania Filippakou Dr Ourania Filippakou
Reader - Education
Ourania Filippakou Giroux is Reader in Education. She did her first degree in Education at Unive...
T: +44 (0)1895 268973
E: ourania.filippakou@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268973 ourania.filippakou@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 207
Mr Lewis Fogarty Mr Lewis Fogarty
PhD Student
My passion is educating people of all ages and from a variety of backgrounds. I have been very fortu...
E: lewis.fogarty@brunel.ac.uk
lewis.fogarty@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Lewis Fogarty Mr Lewis Fogarty
Lecturer in Education
I dedicate my time and energy to helping people reach their potential. I do this to work towards hav...
T: +44 (0)1895 266678
E: lewis.fogarty2@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266678 lewis.fogarty2@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 225
Mrs Kate Forbes Mrs Kate Forbes
EdD Student
E: kate.forbes@brunel.ac.uk
kate.forbes@brunel.ac.uk
Professor Philip Garner Professor Philip Garner
Professor - Education
I've worked in mainstream and special schools, and at several universities in England. I undertake r...
T: +44 (0)1895 265706
E: philip.garner@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265706 philip.garner@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell 207
Mr Kaleab Gebrie Mr Kaleab Gebrie
EdD Student
I'm a doctoral researcher in the Department of Education. I'm Head of Mathematics in a secondary sch...
E: kaleab.gebrie@brunel.ac.uk
kaleab.gebrie@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Ammal Gillani Miss Ammal Gillani
Lecturer in Education
Ammal is a Lecturer in Education and part of the English teaching team on Brunel’s Primary PGC...
T: +44 (0)1895 268546
E: ammal.gillani@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268546 ammal.gillani@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell 205
Dr Andrew Green Dr Andrew Green
Senior Lecturer in Education
Andrew Green taught English in a variety of schools in Oxfordshire and London before becoming Head o...
T: +44 (0)1895 267157
E: andrew.green@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267157 andrew.green@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 206
Ms Donna-Marie Holder Ms Donna-Marie Holder
PhD Student
Hey There! Thanks for stopping by and checking out my profile. My name is Donna-Marie (DM for short)...
T: +44 (0)1895 268445
E: donna-marie.holder@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268445 donna-marie.holder@brunel.ac.uk - -
Ms Barbara Hosier Ms Barbara Hosier
HP Lecturer - Education
Working in education for many years, Barbara shares her interest and skills with students on PGCE an...
E: barbara.hosier@brunel.ac.uk
barbara.hosier@brunel.ac.uk
Professor Kate Hoskins Professor Kate Hoskins
Professor of Education
Kate is a Professor in Education with a focus on policy. Her research interests rest on the intersec...
T: +44 (0)1895 265146
E: kate.hoskins@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265146 kate.hoskins@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell 224
Dr Sarmin Hossain Dr Sarmin Hossain
Senior Lecturer in Education
Sarmin Hossain is the MA Education (including all Routes) Programme Leader. She is also the Science ...
T: +44 (0)1895 267926
E: sarmin.hossain@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267926 sarmin.hossain@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 208
Mrs Najwa Iggoute Mrs Najwa Iggoute
EdD Student
I am a second year doctoral researcher at Brunel and  Head of Psychology and Vocational courses...
E: najwa.iggoute@brunel.ac.uk
najwa.iggoute@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Gwen Ineson Dr Gwen Ineson
Deputy Head of Department /Divisional Lead/Reader - Primary Education
I joined Brunel University in 2005 from a background in primary education. I gained a BA degree in E...
T: +44 (0)1895 265865
E: gwen.ineson@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265865 gwen.ineson@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 223
Mrs Tooran Issapour Mrs Tooran Issapour
PhD Student
E: tooran.issapour@brunel.ac.uk
tooran.issapour@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Min Jalaf Mr Min Jalaf
EdD Student
I am a fifth year EdD student with a research interest in the multiple identities of minority ethnic...
E: min.jalaf@brunel.ac.uk
min.jalaf@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Deborah Jones Dr Deborah Jones
Reader in Education
Deborah is Reader in Education in the School of Sport and Education at Brunel University. Having gai...
T: +44 (0)1895 267162
E: deborah.jones@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267162 deborah.jones@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 261
Mr Suleyman Kalay Mr Suleyman Kalay
PhD Student
Suleyman Naci Kalay is a PhD student in the Department of Education at Brunel University London, sup...
E: suleyman.kalay@brunel.ac.uk
suleyman.kalay@brunel.ac.uk
Mrs Fatima Khan Mrs Fatima Khan
EdD Student
I work as a primary school teacher and serve as both a Year Lead and a co-leader for Maths in a loca...
E: fatima.khan@brunel.ac.uk
fatima.khan@brunel.ac.uk
Professor Valsa Koshy Professor Valsa Koshy
Honorary Professor
I was born in Kerala, South India, where I attended school and took my first degree (Chemistry and P...
E: valsa.koshy@brunel.ac.uk
valsa.koshy@brunel.ac.uk Halsbury Building 102
Miss Lesley La-Croix Miss Lesley La-Croix
PhD Student
I am a Postgraduate Researcher and an Education Doctoral candidate in the College of Business and So...
E: lesley.la-croix@brunel.ac.uk
lesley.la-croix@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Michelle Lee Miss Michelle Lee
PhD Student
Wing Yin Lee (Michelle) comes from Hong Kong. Before moving to London to pursue her studies, sh...
E: michelle.lee@brunel.ac.uk
michelle.lee@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Geeta Ludhra Dr Geeta Ludhra
Lecturer in Education
I am a Lecturer in Education and Director for Equality and Diversity, working in CBASS. I joined Bru...
T: +44 (0)1895 266368
E: geeta.ludhra@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266368 geeta.ludhra@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell 070
Mrs Julie Mansfield Mrs Julie Mansfield
Senior Lecturer (Education) in Education
T: +44 (0)1895 266376
E: julie.mansfield@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266376 julie.mansfield@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell 258
Mrs Julie Matton Mrs Julie Matton
EdD Student
I am an assistant headteacher at a primary school in Colnbrook, Slough and I have previously worked ...
E: julie.matton@brunel.ac.uk
julie.matton@brunel.ac.uk
Mrs Jackie Mcbride Mrs Jackie Mcbride
EdD Student
Mrs Jackie McBride RGN, PG Dip (Ed), BSc (Hons) Clinical Practice (Cancer Care). I am a committ...
E: jackie.mcbride@brunel.ac.uk
jackie.mcbride@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Ellen McHugh Dr Ellen McHugh
Senior Lecturer in Education
Ellen McHugh is a Senior Lecturer in the Department of Education. Ellen joined Brunel University Lon...
T: +44 (0)1895 268977
E: ellen.mchugh@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268977 ellen.mchugh@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 230
Ms Joanne Moscalu Ms Joanne Moscalu
EdD Student
I'm a Registered Dietitian commited to breaking the stigma of eating disorders, in particular binge ...
E: joanne.moscalu@brunel.ac.uk
joanne.moscalu@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Utsa Mukherjee Dr Utsa Mukherjee
Lecturer in Education
I am a Lecturer in Education at Brunel University London. Prior to joining Brunel, I held various ac...
T: +44 (0)1895 267458
E: utsa.mukherjee@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267458 utsa.mukherjee@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell 206
Mr John Perkins Mr John Perkins
EdD Student
E: john.perkins@brunel.ac.uk
john.perkins@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Jazz Pink Miss Jazz Pink
PhD Student
Hello! My name is Jasmine Pink (please call me Jazz) and I am a PhD student in Education. Coming fro...
E: jazz.pink@brunel.ac.uk
jazz.pink@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Sucharit Ponrueng Miss Sucharit Ponrueng
PhD Student
E: sucharit.ponrueng@brunel.ac.uk
sucharit.ponrueng@brunel.ac.uk
Ms Agnita Cynthia Richardson Ms Agnita Cynthia Richardson
EdD Student
I have been employed in the education sector for over sixteen years. During this period, I have deve...
Dr Pooneh Roney Dr Pooneh Roney
HP Lecturer - Education
Pooneh has over 14 years of experience as a mathematics teacher and school leader. Moreover, in her ...
E: pooneh.roney@brunel.ac.uk
pooneh.roney@brunel.ac.uk
Ms Tawinan Saengkhattiya Ms Tawinan Saengkhattiya
PhD Student
I am Tawinan Saengkhattiya. You can call me Fern. I am from Thailand. My supervisors are Professor M...
E: tawinan.saengkhattiya@brunel.ac.uk
tawinan.saengkhattiya@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Pauline Sithole Miss Pauline Sithole
PhD Student
Hello. My name is Pauline. Thank you for visiting. Here is a little about myself... I have a Bachelo...
E: pauline.sithole@brunel.ac.uk
pauline.sithole@brunel.ac.uk
Mrs Maggie (Maggie) Stephenson Mrs Maggie (Maggie) Stephenson
EdD Student
I am a 1st year student on the EdD Programme. I gained a BA in Education Studies at Greenwich Univer...
E: maggie.stephenson@brunel.ac.uk
maggie.stephenson@brunel.ac.uk
Mrs Alice Stokes Mrs Alice Stokes
EdD Student
I am an experienced educator with senior and executive leadership experience. I have built curriculu...
E: alice.stokes@brunel.ac.uk
alice.stokes@brunel.ac.uk
Ms Joanne Tallentire Ms Joanne Tallentire
PhD Student
E: joanne.tallentire@brunel.ac.uk
joanne.tallentire@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Wayne Tennent Dr Wayne Tennent
Senior Lecturer in Primary Initial Teacher Education
T: +44 (0)1895 267560
E: wayne.tennent@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267560 wayne.tennent@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 204
Dr Antonina Tereshchenko Dr Antonina Tereshchenko
Lecturer in Education
Prior to joining the MA Education team at Brunel in 2021, I was a Senior Research Fellow and Lecture...
T: +44 (0)1895 267536
E: antonina.tereshchenko@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267536 antonina.tereshchenko@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell 259
Professor Maria Tsouroufli Professor Maria Tsouroufli
Professor in Education
I am Professor of Education at the College of Business, Arts and Social Sciences. Previously I worke...
T: +44 (0)1895 266637
E: maria.tsouroufli@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266637 maria.tsouroufli@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell 228
Mr Jørgen Van Waes Mr Jørgen Van Waes
EdD Student
I have been a teacher of bilingual Travel & Hospitality Management at MBO College Airport, a voc...
E: jorgen.vanwaes@brunel.ac.uk
jorgen.vanwaes@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Abhishek Dharmesh Vyas Mr Abhishek Dharmesh Vyas
PhD Student
I am a lawyer and educational researcher from Ahmedabad, India. I graduated with a BSc LLB (Hons) fr...
E: abhishekdharmesh.vyas@brunel.ac.uk
abhishekdharmesh.vyas@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Emma Wainwright Dr Emma Wainwright
Reader
Emma is a Reader and a Geographer with expertise in the geographies of education, training and ...
T: +44 (0)1895 266088
E: emma.wainwright@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266088 emma.wainwright@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 261
Mrs Gail Waite Mrs Gail Waite
Lecturer (Education) in Education
Gail is a qualified youth worker and accredited restorative practitioner and trainer with over 15 ye...
T: +44 (0)1895 267857
E: gail.waite@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267857 gail.waite@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell 051
Professor Mike Watts Professor Mike Watts
Professor - Education
Interview with Professor Mike Watts, Professor of Education at Brunel University, LondonRead about...
T: +44 (0)1895 267366
E: mike.watts@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267366 mike.watts@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell 227
Mr Mohammad Zakaria Mr Mohammad Zakaria
PhD Student
E: mohammad.zakaria2@brunel.ac.uk
mohammad.zakaria2@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Lingran Zhang Miss Lingran Zhang
PhD Student
Lingran is an experiened English lecturer in a private institution of highr learning in mainland Chi...
E: lingran.zhang@brunel.ac.uk
lingran.zhang@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Paula Zwozdiak-Myers Dr Paula Zwozdiak-Myers
Reader in Education
Paula is an experienced teacher, teacher educator, course director, researcher, external examiner an...
T: +44 (0)1895 266093
E: paula.zwozdiak-myers@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266093 paula.zwozdiak-myers@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 222