Skip to Content
Exit Menu

People in College of Business, Arts and Social Sciences
Education

Name Telephone Email Office
Mr Mohamad Adning Mr Mohamad Adning
In June 2005, I  worked at the Information and Communication Technology Center of Education and...
E: mohamad.adning@brunel.ac.uk
mohamad.adning@brunel.ac.uk
Mrs Suzanne Aldridge Mrs Suzanne Aldridge
Department Administrator
T: +44 (0)1895 268431
E: suzanne.aldridge@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268431 suzanne.aldridge@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell 061
Dr David Aldridge Dr David Aldridge
HP Lecturer - Education
I have a broad range of interests, taking in the areas of: (i) humanistic and literary perspectives ...
E: david.aldridge@brunel.ac.uk
david.aldridge@brunel.ac.uk
Mrs Monia Al-Farsi Mrs Monia Al-Farsi
I'm a PhD Reseacher at Brunel University in the Department of Education. My postgraduate qualificati...
E: monia.al-farsi@brunel.ac.uk
monia.al-farsi@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Sahar Alnofaie Miss Sahar Alnofaie
I am a Graduate Teaching Assistant at King Abdulaziz University in Saudi Arabia but currently u...
E: sahar.alnofaie@brunel.ac.uk
sahar.alnofaie@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Hanan Alsidrah Miss Hanan Alsidrah
I am a PhD Student in the Department of Education. I believe the use of mobile devices in ...
E: hanan.alsidrah@brunel.ac.uk
hanan.alsidrah@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Ruth Aman Dr Ruth Aman
Lecturer (Education) in Secondary ITE
Ruth has taught English in secondary schools in England and in the USA for over ten years. She has a...
T: +44 (0)1895 268035
E: ruth.aman@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268035 ruth.aman@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 070
Miss Refika Arabaci Miss Refika Arabaci
Refika Arabaci is a Research student in Education. Refika holds a BA in Social Studies Teaching for ...
E: refika.arabaci@brunel.ac.uk
refika.arabaci@brunel.ac.uk
Mrs Sunita Babbar Mrs Sunita Babbar
Deputy Head of Department / Divisional Lead / Senior Lecturer (Education) in Secondary Education
Sunita’s teaching career spans 17 years in a variety of roles in the secondary school setting. The e...
T: +44 (0)1895 265871
E: sunita.babbar@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265871 sunita.babbar@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 060
Mrs Deborah Bell Mrs Deborah Bell
Head of Learner Enagement Services at Oxfordshire County Council, reporting to Corporate Director of...
E: deborah.bell@brunel.ac.uk
deborah.bell@brunel.ac.uk
Ms Gamze Bilen Ms Gamze Bilen
I gained my BA degree in Science Education at Gazi University (in Ankara, Turkey). Then, I completed...
E: gamze.bilen@brunel.ac.uk
gamze.bilen@brunel.ac.uk
Mrs Nor Binti Husin Mrs Nor Binti Husin
I am very passionate about school and children. I did my Master of Education, majoring in Social Fou...
E: nor.bintihusin@brunel.ac.uk
nor.bintihusin@brunel.ac.uk
Mrs Kellie Brown Mrs Kellie Brown
I am an educator in secondary education, Initial Teacher Training and School Leadership training. My...
E: kellie.brown@brunel.ac.uk
kellie.brown@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Hsiao-Ting Chang Miss Hsiao-Ting Chang
I came from Taiwan, before doing my PhD in Brunel, I had worked as a special educator in Taipei for ...
E: hsiao-ting.chang@brunel.ac.uk
hsiao-ting.chang@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Anne Chappell Dr Anne Chappell
Head of Department / Reader - Education
Anne Chappell is the Head of Department and Reader in the Department of Education. Anne has been at ...
Gaskell Building 066
Ms Sichen Chen Ms Sichen Chen
Sichen Chen is a Chinese student and she is doing her PhD in the Department of Education. Before com...
E: sichen.chen@brunel.ac.uk
sichen.chen@brunel.ac.uk
Ms Shelly-Anne Clarke Ms Shelly-Anne Clarke
Second year EdD student I entered into the teaching profession 16 years ago specialising in Secondar...
E: shelly-anne.clarke@brunel.ac.uk
shelly-anne.clarke@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Nic Crowe Dr Nic Crowe
Senior Lecturer in Education
Dr Nic Crowe is programme lead for the BA Education. He is a qualified Teacher, Youth and Community ...
T: +44 (0)1895 267146
E: nic.crowe@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267146 nic.crowe@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 051
Dr Ian Cushing Dr Ian Cushing
Lecturer in Education
I joined Brunel as a Lecturer in Education in September 2019 after a post at University College Lond...
T: +44 (0)1895 266634
E: ian.cushing@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266634 ian.cushing@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell 070
Mrs Marique Daugherty-Burke Mrs Marique Daugherty-Burke
Biography– Marique Daugherty-Burke  I am Marique Daugherty-Burke, an inspirational and in...
E: marique.daugherty-burke@brunel.ac.uk
marique.daugherty-burke@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Shane De Fonseka Mr Shane De Fonseka
Shane is currently reading for his Doctor of Education at Brunel. He holds over 12 years of leadersh...
E: shane.defonseka@brunel.ac.uk
shane.defonseka@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Kemuran Demirors Miss Kemuran Demirors
I gained my BA degree in Visual Arts Education at Mehmet Akif Ersoy University (in Turkey) and my MA...
E: kemuran.demirors@brunel.ac.uk
kemuran.demirors@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Giannis Efthymiou Mr Giannis Efthymiou
Lecturer in Education
Giannis S. Efthymiou is a Lecturer in Education with teaching responsibilities at the Primary PGCE P...
T: +44 (0)1895 266358
E: giannis.efthymiou@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266358 giannis.efthymiou@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell 033
Mrs Heba Elhelbawi Mrs Heba Elhelbawi
I am a senior Arabic teacher and an Arabic teachers trainer who have been working in teh field of te...
E: heba.elhelbawi@brunel.ac.uk
heba.elhelbawi@brunel.ac.uk
Ms Camellia Faiz-Mahdavi Ms Camellia Faiz-Mahdavi
E: camellia.faiz-mahdavi@brunel.ac.uk
camellia.faiz-mahdavi@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Ourania Filippakou Dr Ourania Filippakou
Reader - Education
Ourania Filippakou Giroux is Reader in Education and Director of Teaching and Learning. She did...
T: +44 (0)1895 268973
E: ourania.filippakou@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268973 ourania.filippakou@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 064
Mr Lewis Fogarty Mr Lewis Fogarty
My passion is educating people of all ages and from a variety of backgrounds. I have been very fortu...
E: lewis.fogarty@brunel.ac.uk
lewis.fogarty@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Lewis Fogarty Mr Lewis Fogarty
Lecturer in Education
My passion is educating people of all ages and from a variety of backgrounds. I have been very fortu...
T: +44 (0)1895 266678
E: lewis.fogarty2@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266678 lewis.fogarty2@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building
Mrs Kate Forbes Mrs Kate Forbes
E: kate.forbes@brunel.ac.uk
kate.forbes@brunel.ac.uk
Professor Philip Garner Professor Philip Garner
Professor - Education
I've worked in mainstream and special schools, and at several universities in England. I undertake r...
T: +44 (0)1895 265706
E: philip.garner@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265706 philip.garner@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell 067a
Dr Andrew Green Dr Andrew Green
Senior Lecturer in Education
Andrew Green taught English in a variety of schools in Oxfordshire and London before becoming Head o...
T: +44 (0)1895 267157
E: andrew.green@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267157 andrew.green@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 051
Mr Emmanuel Gyan-Bediako Mr Emmanuel Gyan-Bediako
E: emmanuel.gyan-bediako@brunel.ac.uk
emmanuel.gyan-bediako@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Joe Hanley Mr Joe Hanley
E: joe.hanley2@brunel.ac.uk
joe.hanley2@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Sulaiman Haqpana Mr Sulaiman Haqpana
Sulaiman Haqpana is a doctoral researcher in the Department of Education. His research aims to explo...
E: sulaiman.haqpana@brunel.ac.uk
sulaiman.haqpana@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Immy Hillyard Miss Immy Hillyard
Immy is studying for a PhD in education under the supervision of Prof Philip Garner and Dr Giuliana ...
E: immy.hillyard@brunel.ac.uk
immy.hillyard@brunel.ac.uk
Ms Donna-Marie Holder Ms Donna-Marie Holder
Hey There! Thanks for stopping by and checking out my profile. My name is Donna-Marie (DM for short)...
T: +44 (0)1895 268445
E: donna-marie.holder@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268445 donna-marie.holder@brunel.ac.uk - -
Dr Kate Hoskins Dr Kate Hoskins
Reader - Education
Kate's research focuses on education policy, identity and inequalities in relation to further a...
T: +44 (0)1895 265146
E: kate.hoskins@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265146 kate.hoskins@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 069
Dr Sarmin Hossain Dr Sarmin Hossain
Senior Lecturer in Education
Sarmin Hossain is the MA Education (including all Routes) Programme Leader. She is also the Science ...
T: +44 (0)1895 267926
E: sarmin.hossain@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267926 sarmin.hossain@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 051
Mrs Najwa Iggoute Mrs Najwa Iggoute
I am a second year doctoral researcher at Brunel and  Head of Psychology and Vocational courses...
E: najwa.iggoute@brunel.ac.uk
najwa.iggoute@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Christopher Ince Dr Christopher Ince
Lecturer (Education Academic) in Secondary ITE
I lead Secondary Science PGCE programme, delivering the science sessions of the PGCE programme ...
T: +44 (0)1895 268584
E: christopher.ince@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268584 christopher.ince@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 070
Dr Gwen Ineson Dr Gwen Ineson
Deputy Head of Department /Divisional Lead/Reader - Primary Education
I joined Brunel University in 2005 from a background in primary education. I gained a BA degree in E...
T: +44 (0)1895 265865
E: gwen.ineson@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265865 gwen.ineson@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 065
Mrs Tooran Issapour Mrs Tooran Issapour
E: tooran.issapour@brunel.ac.uk
tooran.issapour@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Min Jalaf Mr Min Jalaf
I am fourth year EdD student with a research interest in the multiple identities of BAME male school...
E: min.jalaf@brunel.ac.uk
min.jalaf@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Deborah Jones Dr Deborah Jones
Reader - Education
Deborah is Reader in Education in the School of Sport and Education at Brunel University. Having gai...
T: +44 (0)1895 267162
E: deborah.jones@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267162 deborah.jones@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 069
Mr Suleyman Kalay Mr Suleyman Kalay
Suleyman Naci Kalay is a PhD student in the Department of Education at Brunel University London, sup...
E: suleyman.kalay@brunel.ac.uk
suleyman.kalay@brunel.ac.uk
Professor Valsa Koshy Professor Valsa Koshy
Professor of Education
I was born in Kerala, South India, where I attended school and took my first degree (Chemistry and P...
T: +44 (0)1895 267164
E: valsa.koshy@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267164 valsa.koshy@brunel.ac.uk Halsbury Building 102
Miss Lesley La-Croix Miss Lesley La-Croix
I am an EdD student in the College of Business and Social Sciences commencing in January 2021. I hol...
E: lesley.la-croix@brunel.ac.uk
lesley.la-croix@brunel.ac.uk
Mrs Asma Lebbakhar Mrs Asma Lebbakhar
E: asma.lebbakhar@brunel.ac.uk
asma.lebbakhar@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Michelle Lee Miss Michelle Lee
Wing Yin Lee (Michelle) comes from Hong Kong. Before she moved to London to pursue her studies,...
E: michelle.lee@brunel.ac.uk
michelle.lee@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Geeta Ludhra Dr Geeta Ludhra
Lecturer in Education
I am a Lecturer in Education and joined Brunel University in 2006, entering Higher Education from a ...
E: geeta.ludhra@brunel.ac.uk
geeta.ludhra@brunel.ac.uk
Mrs Julie Mansfield Mrs Julie Mansfield
Senior Lecturer (Education) in Education
E: julie.mansfield@brunel.ac.uk
julie.mansfield@brunel.ac.uk
Mrs Julie Matton Mrs Julie Matton
I am a teacher working in a primary school in the London Borough of Hillingdon.  My current stu...
E: julie.matton@brunel.ac.uk
julie.matton@brunel.ac.uk
Mrs Jackie Mcbride Mrs Jackie Mcbride
Mrs Jackie McBride RGN, PG Dip (Ed), BSc (Hons) Clinical Practice (Cancer Care). I am a committ...
E: jackie.mcbride@brunel.ac.uk
jackie.mcbride@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Ellen McHugh Dr Ellen McHugh
Lecturer in Education
Ellen is a Lecturer in Education. Her research interests lie in transnationalism, migration, belongi...
T: +44 (0)1895 268977
E: ellen.mchugh@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268977 ellen.mchugh@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 051
Mr John Stephen Mckee Mr John Stephen Mckee
I'm an EdD student in the College of Business and Social Sciences commencing in January 2021. I am c...
E: johnstephen.mckee@brunel.ac.uk
johnstephen.mckee@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Rachel Milburn Miss Rachel Milburn
I am a first year part time student, starting my research in January 2020. I studied my undergrad at...
E: rachel.milburn@brunel.ac.uk
rachel.milburn@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Khalil Muhammadi Mr Khalil Muhammadi
I am Khalil Muhammadi and an understudy of Doctor of Education (EdD). Likewise, I am a lecturer in B...
E: khalil.muhammadi@brunel.ac.uk
khalil.muhammadi@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Utsa Mukherjee Dr Utsa Mukherjee
Lecturer in Education
Dr Utsa Mukherjee is a Lecturer in Education. Prior to joining Brunel in September 2021, he was an E...
T: +44 (0)1895 267458
E: utsa.mukherjee@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267458 utsa.mukherjee@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell 051
Mr Yiannis Paschalis Mr Yiannis Paschalis
E: yiannis.paschalis@brunel.ac.uk
yiannis.paschalis@brunel.ac.uk
Mr John Perkins Mr John Perkins
E: john.perkins@brunel.ac.uk
john.perkins@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Sucharit Ponrueng Miss Sucharit Ponrueng
E: sucharit.ponrueng@brunel.ac.uk
sucharit.ponrueng@brunel.ac.uk
Ms Agnita Cynthia Richardson Ms Agnita Cynthia Richardson
I have been employed in the education sector for over sixteen years. During this period, I have deve...
Dr Pooneh Roney Dr Pooneh Roney
HP Lecturer - Education
Pooneh has over 14 years of experience as a mathematics teacher and school leader. Moreover, in her ...
E: pooneh.roney@brunel.ac.uk
pooneh.roney@brunel.ac.uk
Ms Tawinan Saengkhattiya Ms Tawinan Saengkhattiya
I am Tawinan Saengkhattiya. You can call me Fern. I am from Thailand. My supervisors are Professor M...
E: tawinan.saengkhattiya@brunel.ac.uk
tawinan.saengkhattiya@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Mehmet Akif Senturk Mr Mehmet Akif Senturk
  I gained my BA degree in Religious education at Istanbul University Turkey and my MA in Relig...
E: mehmetakif.senturk@brunel.ac.uk
mehmetakif.senturk@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Pauline Sithole Miss Pauline Sithole
Hello. My name is Pauline. Thank you for visiting. Here is a little about myself... I have a Bachelo...
E: pauline.sithole@brunel.ac.uk
pauline.sithole@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Bhavisha Soma Miss Bhavisha Soma
Bhavisha is studying part-time towards a PhD in Education.  Her supervisors are Dr Paula Zwozdi...
E: bhavisha.soma@brunel.ac.uk
bhavisha.soma@brunel.ac.uk
Mrs Maggie (Maggie) Stephenson Mrs Maggie (Maggie) Stephenson
I am a 1st year student on the EdD Programme. I gained a BA in Education Studies at Greenwich Univer...
E: maggie.stephenson@brunel.ac.uk
maggie.stephenson@brunel.ac.uk
Mrs Zikra Tanriverdi Gokceli Mrs Zikra Tanriverdi Gokceli
       I gained my BA degree in Religious education at Marmara University (in Is...
E: zikra.tanriverdigokceli@brunel.ac.uk
zikra.tanriverdigokceli@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Wayne Tennent Dr Wayne Tennent
Senior Lecturer in Primary Initial Teacher Education
T: +44 (0)1895 267560
E: wayne.tennent@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267560 wayne.tennent@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 070
Dr Antonina Tereshchenko Dr Antonina Tereshchenko
Lecturer in Education
Prior to joining the MA Education team at Brunel in September 2021, I was a Senior Research Fellow a...
T: +44 (0)1895 267536
E: antonina.tereshchenko@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267536 antonina.tereshchenko@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell 062
Mr Özdemir Tiflis Mr Özdemir Tiflis
Ozdemir Tiflis is a PhD student in the Department of Education at Brunel University London, supporte...
E: ozdemir.tiflis@brunel.ac.uk
ozdemir.tiflis@brunel.ac.uk
Professor Maria Tsouroufli Professor Maria Tsouroufli
Professor in Education
I am Professor of Education at the College of Business, Arts and Social Sciences. Previously I worke...
T: +44 (0)1895 266637
E: maria.tsouroufli@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266637 maria.tsouroufli@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell 058
Mr Jørgen Van Waes Mr Jørgen Van Waes
I have been a teacher of bilingual Travel & Hospitality Management at MBO College Airport, a voc...
E: jorgen.vanwaes@brunel.ac.uk
jorgen.vanwaes@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Gunjan Wadhwa Dr Gunjan Wadhwa
ESRC Research Fellow
Gunjan is an Economic and Social Research Council (ESRC) postdoctoral fellow, leading an ESRC-funded...
E: gunjan.wadhwa@brunel.ac.uk
gunjan.wadhwa@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Emma Wainwright Dr Emma Wainwright
Reader
Emma is a Reader and a Geographer with expertise in the geographies and sociologies of educatio...
T: +44 (0)1895 266088
E: emma.wainwright@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266088 emma.wainwright@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 057
Mrs Gail Waite Mrs Gail Waite
Lecturer (Education) in Education
Gail is a qualified youth worker and accredited restorative practitioner and trainer with over 15 ye...
T: +44 (0)1895 267857
E: gail.waite@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267857 gail.waite@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell 051
Professor Mike Watts Professor Mike Watts
Professor - Education
Interview with Professor Mike Watts, Professor of Education at Brunel University, LondonRead about...
T: +44 (0)1895 267366
E: mike.watts@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267366 mike.watts@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 059
Miss Lingran Zhang Miss Lingran Zhang
Lingran is an experiened English lecturer in a private institution of highr learning in mainland Chi...
E: lingran.zhang@brunel.ac.uk
lingran.zhang@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Paula Zwozdiak-Myers Dr Paula Zwozdiak-Myers
Senior Lecturer in Education
Paula is an experienced teacher, teacher educator, course director, researcher, external examiner an...
T: +44 (0)1895 266093
E: paula.zwozdiak-myers@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266093 paula.zwozdiak-myers@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 051