Skip to Content
Exit Menu

People in College of Business, Arts and Social Sciences
Education

Name Telephone Email Office
 Mohamad Adning Mohamad Adning
PhD Student
In June 2005, I  worked at the Information and Communication Technology Center of Education and...
E: mohamad.adning@brunel.ac.uk
mohamad.adning@brunel.ac.uk
Dr David Aldridge Dr David Aldridge
Reader
I have a broad range of interests, taking in the areas of: (i) humanistic and literary perspectives ...
T: +44 (0)1895 268950
E: david.aldridge@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268950 david.aldridge@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 063
Ms Jane Alexander Ms Jane Alexander
Department Administrator
T: +44 (0)1895 265442
E: jane.alexander@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265442 jane.alexander@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 061
 Monia Al-Farsi Monia Al-Farsi
PhD Student
I'm a PhD student at Brunel University in the Department of Education. My postgraduate qualification...
E: monia.al-farsi@brunel.ac.uk
monia.al-farsi@brunel.ac.uk
 Jawaher Almutairi Jawaher Almutairi
PhD Student
I have always believed that Teaching is a privilege & responsibility! I have expertise...
E: jawaher.almutairi@brunel.ac.uk
jawaher.almutairi@brunel.ac.uk
 Sahar Alnofaie Sahar Alnofaie
PhD Student
I am a Graduate Teaching Assistant at King Abdulaziz University in Saudi Arabia but currently u...
E: sahar.alnofaie@brunel.ac.uk
sahar.alnofaie@brunel.ac.uk
 Refika Arabaci Refika Arabaci
PhD Student
Refika Arabaci is a Research student in Education. Refika holds a BA in Social Studies Teaching for ...
E: refika.arabaci@brunel.ac.uk
refika.arabaci@brunel.ac.uk
Mrs Sunita Babbar Mrs Sunita Babbar
Senior Lecturer in Secondary Education
Sunita’s teaching career spans 17 years in a variety of roles in the secondary school setting. The e...
T: +44 (0)1895 265871
E: sunita.babbar@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265871 sunita.babbar@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 060
 Richard Barnard Richard Barnard
PhD Student
Rich started at Brunel in 2018, for a PhD in Education (part-time) His supervisors are Prof Mike Wat...
E: richard.barnard@brunel.ac.uk
richard.barnard@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Dawn Bellamy Dr Dawn Bellamy
Academic Education Lecturer
T: +44 (0)1895 267552
E: dawn.bellamy@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267552 dawn.bellamy@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 070
 Sian Benedict-Owen Sian Benedict-Owen
PhD Student
E: sian.benedict-owen@brunel.ac.uk
sian.benedict-owen@brunel.ac.uk
Mrs Linda Birch Mrs Linda Birch
Department Admin Assistant
T: +44 (0)1895 265285
E: linda.birch@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265285 linda.birch@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 061
 Kellie Brown Kellie Brown
EdD Student
E: kellie.brown@brunel.ac.uk
kellie.brown@brunel.ac.uk
 Hsiao-Ting Chang Hsiao-Ting Chang
PhD Student
I came from Taiwan, before doing my PhD in Brunel, I had worked as a special educator in Taipei for ...
E: hsiao-ting.chang@brunel.ac.uk
hsiao-ting.chang@brunel.ac.uk
 Sichen Chen Sichen Chen
PhD Student
Sichen Chen is a Chinese student and she is doing her PhD in the Department of Education. Before com...
E: sichen.chen@brunel.ac.uk
sichen.chen@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Nic Crowe Dr Nic Crowe
Senior Lecturer in Education
Nic Crowe is a qualified Teacher, Youth and Community Worker and Fellow of The Higher Education Acad...
T: +44 (0)1895 267146
E: nic.crowe@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267146 nic.crowe@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 051
 Shanake De Fonseka Shanake De Fonseka
EdD Student
Shane is currently reading for his Doctor of Education at Brunel. He holds over 12 years of leadersh...
E: shanake.defonseka@brunel.ac.uk
shanake.defonseka@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Ourania Filippakou Dr Ourania Filippakou
Reader in Education
Ourania Filippakou is Reader in Education and Director of Teaching and Learning. She did her first de...
T: +44 (0)1895 268973
E: ourania.filippakou@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268973 ourania.filippakou@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 064
 Lewis Fogarty Lewis Fogarty
EdD Student
My passion is educating people of all ages and from a variety of backgrounds. I have been very fortu...
E: lewis.fogarty@brunel.ac.uk
lewis.fogarty@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Catherine Gower Dr Catherine Gower
Head of Department
Dr Cathy Gower is the Head of the Department of Education in the College of Business Arts and Social...
T: +44 (0)1895 266496
E: cathy.gower@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266496 cathy.gower@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 062
Dr Andrew Green Dr Andrew Green
Senior Lecturer in Education
Andrew Green taught English in a variety of schools in Oxfordshire and London before becoming Head o...
T: +44 (0)1895 267157
E: andrew.green@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267157 andrew.green@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 051
 Joseph Hanley Joseph Hanley
EdD Student
E: joseph.hanley@brunel.ac.uk
joseph.hanley@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Kate Hoskins Dr Kate Hoskins
Reader in Education
Kate's research focuses on education policy, identity and inequalities in relation to further a...
T: +44 (0)1895 265146
E: kate.hoskins@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265146 kate.hoskins@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 069
Dr Sarmin Hossain Dr Sarmin Hossain
Lecturer In Education
Sarmin Hossain joined Brunel University’s School of Sport and Education in January 2011 as Lecturer ...
T: +44 (0)1895 267926
E: sarmin.hossain@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267926 sarmin.hossain@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 051
Dr Gwen Ineson Dr Gwen Ineson
Senior Lecturer in Primary Education
I joined Brunel University in 2005 from a background in primary education. I gained a BA degree in E...
T: +44 (0)1895 265865
E: gwen.ineson@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265865 gwen.ineson@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 065
Dr Deborah Jones Dr Deborah Jones
Reader in Education
Deborah is Reader in Education in the School of Sport and Education at Brunel University. Having gai...
T: +44 (0)1895 267162
E: deborah.jones@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267162 deborah.jones@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 069
Professor Valsa Koshy Professor Valsa Koshy
Professor of Education
I was born in Kerala, South India, where I attended school and took my first degree (Chemistry and P...
T: +44 (0)1895 267164
E: valsa.koshy@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267164 valsa.koshy@brunel.ac.uk Halsbury Building 102
 Asma Lebbakhar Asma Lebbakhar
PhD Student
E: asma.lebbakhar@brunel.ac.uk
asma.lebbakhar@brunel.ac.uk
 Julie Mansfield Julie Mansfield
Senior Academic Education Lecturer
T: +44 (0)1895 265737
E: julie.mansfield@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265737 julie.mansfield@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 070
 Khalil Muhammadi Khalil Muhammadi
EdD Student
I am Khalil Muhammadi and an understudy of Doctor of Education (EdD). Likewise, I am a lecturer in B...
E: khalil.muhammadi@brunel.ac.uk
khalil.muhammadi@brunel.ac.uk
 Omer Faruk Oktay Omer Faruk Oktay
PhD Student
E: omerfaruk.oktay@brunel.ac.uk
omerfaruk.oktay@brunel.ac.uk
 Ioannis Paschalis Ioannis Paschalis
PhD Student
E: ioannis.paschalis@brunel.ac.uk
ioannis.paschalis@brunel.ac.uk
 Mohamed Sannoh Mohamed Sannoh
EdD Student
E: mohamed.sannoh@brunel.ac.uk
mohamed.sannoh@brunel.ac.uk
 Mehmet Akif Senturk Mehmet Akif Senturk
PhD Student
  I gained my BA degree in Religious education at Istanbul University Turkey and my MA in Relig...
E: mehmetakif.senturk@brunel.ac.uk
mehmetakif.senturk@brunel.ac.uk
 Pauline Sithole Pauline Sithole
PhD Student
Hello. My name is Pauline. Thank you for visiting. Here is a little about myself... I have a Bachelo...
E: pauline.sithole@brunel.ac.uk
pauline.sithole@brunel.ac.uk
 Mukaddes Zikra Tanriverdi Gokceli Mukaddes Zikra Tanriverdi Gokceli
PhD Student
       I gained my BA degree in Religious education at Marmara University (in Is...
E: mukaddeszikra.tanriverdigokceli@brunel.ac.uk
mukaddeszikra.tanriverdigokceli@brunel.ac.uk
 Özdemir Tiflis Özdemir Tiflis
PhD Student
Ozdemir Tiflis is a PhD student in the Department of Education at Brunel University London, supporte...
E: ozdemir.tiflis@brunel.ac.uk
ozdemir.tiflis@brunel.ac.uk
 Jurgen Van Waes Jurgen Van Waes
EdD Student
I have been a teacher of bilingual Travel & Hospitality Management at MBO College Airport, a voc...
E: jurgen.vanwaes@brunel.ac.uk
jurgen.vanwaes@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Emma Wainwright Dr Emma Wainwright
Reader
Emma is a Reader and a Geographer with expertise in the geographies and sociologies of educatio...
T: +44 (0)1895 266088
E: emma.wainwright@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266088 emma.wainwright@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 057
Professor Mike Watts Professor Mike Watts
Professor of Education
Interview with Professor Mike Watts, Professor of Education at Brunel University, LondonRead about...
T: +44 (0)1895 267366
E: mike.watts@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267366 mike.watts@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 059
Dr Paula Zwozdiak-Myers Dr Paula Zwozdiak-Myers
Senior Lecturer in Education
Paula is an experienced teacher, teacher educator, course director, researcher, external examiner an...
T: +44 (0)1895 266093
E: paula.zwozdiak-myers@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266093 paula.zwozdiak-myers@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 051