Skip to Content
Exit Menu

People in College of Business, Arts and Social Sciences
Education

Name Telephone Email Office
Dr David Aldridge Dr David Aldridge
Reader
I have a broad range of interests, taking in the areas of: (i) humanistic and literary perspectives ...
T: +44 (0)1895 268950
E: david.aldridge@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268950 david.aldridge@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 063
Ms Jane Alexander Ms Jane Alexander
Department Administrator
T: +44 (0)1895 265442
E: jane.alexander@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265442 jane.alexander@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 061
Mrs Sunita Babbar Mrs Sunita Babbar
Lecturer in Secondary Education (Mathematics)
Sunita’s teaching career spans 17 years in a variety of roles in the secondary school setting. The e...
T: +44 (0)1895 265871
E: sunita.babbar@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265871 sunita.babbar@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 060
 Richard Barnard Richard Barnard
PhD Student
BSc Physics (Nottingham) 1983 PgDip Computer Science (Hatfield Poly) 1990 MA Primary Education (UCL ...
E: richard.barnard@brunel.ac.uk
richard.barnard@brunel.ac.uk
Professor Gert Biesta Professor Gert Biesta
Professor of Education
Gert Biesta is Professor of Education (0.8) in the Department of Education. In addition he is (0.2) ...
T: +44 (0)1895 268139
E: gert.biesta@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268139 gert.biesta@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 058
Mrs Linda Birch Mrs Linda Birch
Department Admin Assistant
T: +44 (0)1895 265285
E: linda.birch@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265285 linda.birch@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 061
Dr Anne Chappell Dr Anne Chappell
Division Lead in Education
Anne Chappell is the Divisional Lead in the Department of Education. Anne has been at Brunel Un...
T: +44 (0)1895 266497
E: anne.chappell@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266497 anne.chappell@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 066
Dr Nic Crowe Dr Nic Crowe
Senior Lecturer in Education
Nic Crowe is a qualified Teacher, Youth and Community Worker and Fellow of The Higher Education Acad...
T: +44 (0)1895 267146
E: nic.crowe@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267146 nic.crowe@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 051
Dr Ourania Filippakou Dr Ourania Filippakou
Interim Director of Teaching and Learning
Ourania Filippakou is Reader in Education at Brunel University London. She did her first degree in Ed...
T: +44 (0)1895 268973
E: ourania.filippakou@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268973 ourania.filippakou@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 064
Ms Helen Gourlay Ms Helen Gourlay
Lecturer
Helen Gourlay is a Lecturer in STEM Education, specialising in secondary physics education. Before w...
T: +44 (0)1895 265849
E: helen.gourlay@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265849 helen.gourlay@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 070
Dr Cathy Gower Dr Cathy Gower
Head of Department
Dr Cathy Gower is the Head of the Department of Education in the College of Business Arts and Social...
T: +44 (0)1895 266496
E: cathy.gower@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266496 cathy.gower@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 062
Dr Andrew Green Dr Andrew Green
Senior Lecturer in Education
Andrew Green taught English in a variety of schools in Oxfordshire and London before becoming Head o...
T: +44 (0)1895 267157
E: andrew.green@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267157 andrew.green@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 051
Dr Kate Hoskins Dr Kate Hoskins
Reader in Education
Kate's research focuses on education policy, identity and inequalities in relation to further a...
T: +44 (0)1895 265146
E: kate.hoskins@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265146 kate.hoskins@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 069
Dr Sarmin Hossain Dr Sarmin Hossain
Lecturer In Education
Sarmin Hossain joined Brunel University’s School of Sport and Education in January 2011 as Lecturer ...
T: +44 (0)1895 267926
E: sarmin.hossain@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267926 sarmin.hossain@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 051
Dr Gwen Ineson Dr Gwen Ineson
Senior Lecturer in Primary Education
I joined Brunel University in 2005 from a background in primary education. I gained a BA degree in E...
T: +44 (0)1895 265865
E: gwen.ineson@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265865 gwen.ineson@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 065
Dr Deborah Jones Dr Deborah Jones
Reader in Education
Deborah is Reader in Education in the School of Sport and Education at Brunel University. Having gai...
T: +44 (0)1895 267162
E: deborah.jones@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267162 deborah.jones@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 069
Professor Valsa Koshy Professor Valsa Koshy
Professor of Education
I was born in Kerala, South India, where I attended school and took my first degree (Chemistry and P...
T: +44 (0)1895 267164
E: valsa.koshy@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267164 valsa.koshy@brunel.ac.uk Halsbury Building 102
 Julie Mansfield Julie Mansfield
Senior Academic Education Lecturer
T: +44 (0)1895 265737
E: julie.mansfield@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265737 julie.mansfield@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 070
 Elizabeth Pisani Elizabeth Pisani
PhD Student
Elizabeth is an Assistant Head Teacher in a primary school in Malta, a role she combines with her st...
E: elizabeth.pisani@brunel.ac.uk
elizabeth.pisani@brunel.ac.uk
 Mukaddes Zikra Tanriverdi Gokceli Mukaddes Zikra Tanriverdi Gokceli
PhD Student
       I gained my BA degree in Religious education at Marmara University (in Is...
E: mukaddeszikra.tanriverdigokceli@brunel.ac.uk
mukaddeszikra.tanriverdigokceli@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Emma Wainwright Dr Emma Wainwright
Reader
Emma is a Reader with expertise in Geography, Sociology and Education. She is a member of the I...
T: +44 (0)1895 266088
E: emma.wainwright@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266088 emma.wainwright@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 057
Professor Mike Watts Professor Mike Watts
Professor of Education
Interview with Professor Mike Watts, Professor of Education at Brunel University, LondonRead about...
T: +44 (0)1895 267366
E: mike.watts@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267366 mike.watts@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 059
Dr Paula Zwozdiak-Myers Dr Paula Zwozdiak-Myers
Senior Lecturer in Education
Paula is an experienced teacher, teacher educator, course director, researcher, external examiner an...
T: +44 (0)1895 266093
E: paula.zwozdiak-myers@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266093 paula.zwozdiak-myers@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 051