Skip to Content
Exit Menu

People in College of Business, Arts and Social Sciences
Education

Name Telephone Email Office
Mr Mohamad Adning Mr Mohamad Adning
PhD Student
In June 2005, I  worked at the Information and Communication Technology Center of Education and...
E: mohamad.adning@brunel.ac.uk
mohamad.adning@brunel.ac.uk
Dr David Aldridge Dr David Aldridge
Reader - Education
I have a broad range of interests, taking in the areas of: (i) humanistic and literary perspectives ...
T: +44 (0)1895 268950
E: david.aldridge@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268950 david.aldridge@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 063
Ms Jane Alexander Ms Jane Alexander
Department Administrator
T: +44 (0)1895 265442
E: jane.alexander@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265442 jane.alexander@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 061
Mrs Monia Al-Farsi Mrs Monia Al-Farsi
PhD Student
I'm a PhD student at Brunel University in the Department of Education. My postgraduate qualification...
E: monia.al-farsi@brunel.ac.uk
monia.al-farsi@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Jawaher Almutairi Miss Jawaher Almutairi
PhD Student
I have always believed that Teaching is a privilege & responsibility! I have expertise...
E: jawaher.almutairi@brunel.ac.uk
jawaher.almutairi@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Sahar Alnofaie Miss Sahar Alnofaie
PhD Student
I am a Graduate Teaching Assistant at King Abdulaziz University in Saudi Arabia but currently u...
E: sahar.alnofaie@brunel.ac.uk
sahar.alnofaie@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Refika Arabaci Miss Refika Arabaci
PhD Student
Refika Arabaci is a Research student in Education. Refika holds a BA in Social Studies Teaching for ...
E: refika.arabaci@brunel.ac.uk
refika.arabaci@brunel.ac.uk
Mrs Sunita Babbar Mrs Sunita Babbar
Senior Lecturer (Education) in Secondary Education
Sunita’s teaching career spans 17 years in a variety of roles in the secondary school setting. The e...
T: +44 (0)1895 265871
E: sunita.babbar@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265871 sunita.babbar@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 060
Mr Richard Barnard Mr Richard Barnard
PhD Student
Rich is studying for a PhD in Education. His supervisors are Prof Mike Watts and Dr Andrew Carrol, w...
E: richard.barnard@brunel.ac.uk
richard.barnard@brunel.ac.uk
Mrs Sian Benedict-Owen Mrs Sian Benedict-Owen
PhD Student
E: sian.benedict-owen@brunel.ac.uk
sian.benedict-owen@brunel.ac.uk
Mrs Linda Birch Mrs Linda Birch
Department Administration Assistant
T: +44 (0)1895 265285
E: linda.birch@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265285 linda.birch@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 061
Mrs Kellie Brown Mrs Kellie Brown
EdD Student
E: kellie.brown@brunel.ac.uk
kellie.brown@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Hsiao-Ting Chang Miss Hsiao-Ting Chang
PhD Student
I came from Taiwan, before doing my PhD in Brunel, I had worked as a special educator in Taipei for ...
E: hsiao-ting.chang@brunel.ac.uk
hsiao-ting.chang@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Anne Chappell Dr Anne Chappell
Divisional Lead/Senior Lecturer - Education
Anne Chappell is the Divisional Lead in the Department of Education. Anne has been at Brunel Un...
Gaskell Building 066
Ms Sichen Chen Ms Sichen Chen
PhD Student
Sichen Chen is a Chinese student and she is doing her PhD in the Department of Education. Before com...
E: sichen.chen@brunel.ac.uk
sichen.chen@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Nic Crowe Dr Nic Crowe
Senior Lecturer in Education
Nic Crowe is a qualified Teacher, Youth and Community Worker and Fellow of The Higher Education Acad...
T: +44 (0)1895 267146
E: nic.crowe@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267146 nic.crowe@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 051
Mr Ian Cushing Mr Ian Cushing
Lecturer in Education
I joined Brunel in September 2019 after 3 years in the Department of English Language and Literature...
T: +44 (0)1895 266634
E: ian.cushing@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266634 ian.cushing@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell 070
Mr Shanake De Fonseka Mr Shanake De Fonseka
EdD Student
Shane is currently reading for his Doctor of Education at Brunel. He holds over 12 years of leadersh...
E: shanake.defonseka@brunel.ac.uk
shanake.defonseka@brunel.ac.uk
Mrs Hebatalla Elhelbawi Mrs Hebatalla Elhelbawi
EdD Student
I am a senior Arabic teacher and an Arabic teachers trainer who have been working in teh field of te...
E: hebatalla.elhelbawi@brunel.ac.uk
hebatalla.elhelbawi@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Ourania Filippakou Dr Ourania Filippakou
Reader - Education
Ourania Filippakou is Reader in Education and Director of Teaching and Learning. She did her first de...
T: +44 (0)1895 268973
E: ourania.filippakou@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268973 ourania.filippakou@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 064
Mr Lewis Fogarty Mr Lewis Fogarty
EdD Student
My passion is educating people of all ages and from a variety of backgrounds. I have been very fortu...
E: lewis.fogarty@brunel.ac.uk
lewis.fogarty@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Lewis Fogarty Mr Lewis Fogarty
Lecturer (Education) in Education
My passion is educating people of all ages and from a variety of backgrounds. I have been very fortu...
T: +44 (0)1895 266678
E: lewis.fogarty2@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266678 lewis.fogarty2@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building
Ms Catherine Gower Ms Catherine Gower
Head of Department - Education
Dr Cathy Gower is the Head of the Department of Education in the College of Business Arts and Social...
T: +44 (0)1895 266496
E: cathy.gower@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266496 cathy.gower@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 062
Dr Andrew Green Dr Andrew Green
Senior Lecturer in Education
Andrew Green taught English in a variety of schools in Oxfordshire and London before becoming Head o...
T: +44 (0)1895 267157
E: andrew.green@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267157 andrew.green@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 051
Mr Joseph Hanley Mr Joseph Hanley
EdD Student
E: joseph.hanley@brunel.ac.uk
joseph.hanley@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Kate Hoskins Dr Kate Hoskins
Reader - Education
Kate's research focuses on education policy, identity and inequalities in relation to further a...
T: +44 (0)1895 265146
E: kate.hoskins@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265146 kate.hoskins@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 069
Dr Sarmin Hossain Dr Sarmin Hossain
Lecturer in Education
Sarmin Hossain joined Brunel University’s School of Sport and Education in January 2011 as Lecturer ...
T: +44 (0)1895 267926
E: sarmin.hossain@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267926 sarmin.hossain@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 051
Mr Christopher Ince Mr Christopher Ince
Lecturer (Education) in Secondary ITE
I lead Secondary Science PGCE programme, delivering the science sessions of the PGCE programme ...
T: +44 (0)1895 268584
E: christopher.ince@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268584 christopher.ince@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 070
Dr Gwen Ineson Dr Gwen Ineson
Senior Lecturer in Primary Education
I joined Brunel University in 2005 from a background in primary education. I gained a BA degree in E...
T: +44 (0)1895 265865
E: gwen.ineson@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265865 gwen.ineson@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 065
Dr Deborah Jones Dr Deborah Jones
Reader - Education
Deborah is Reader in Education in the School of Sport and Education at Brunel University. Having gai...
T: +44 (0)1895 267162
E: deborah.jones@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267162 deborah.jones@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 069
Professor Valsa Koshy Professor Valsa Koshy
Professor of Education
I was born in Kerala, South India, where I attended school and took my first degree (Chemistry and P...
T: +44 (0)1895 267164
E: valsa.koshy@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267164 valsa.koshy@brunel.ac.uk Halsbury Building 102
Mrs Asma Lebbakhar Mrs Asma Lebbakhar
PhD Student
E: asma.lebbakhar@brunel.ac.uk
asma.lebbakhar@brunel.ac.uk
Mrs Julie Mansfield Mrs Julie Mansfield
Senior Lecturer (Education)
T: +44 (0)1895 265737
E: julie.mansfield@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265737 julie.mansfield@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 071
Mrs Jackie McBride Mrs Jackie McBride
EdD Student
Mrs Jackie McBride RGN, PG Dip (Ed), BSc (Hons) Clinical Practice (Cancer Care). I am a committ...
E: jackie.mcbride@brunel.ac.uk
jackie.mcbride@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Omer Faruk Oktay Mr Omer Faruk Oktay
PhD Student
E: omerfaruk.oktay@brunel.ac.uk
omerfaruk.oktay@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Ioannis Paschalis Mr Ioannis Paschalis
PhD Student
E: ioannis.paschalis@brunel.ac.uk
ioannis.paschalis@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Pooneh Roney Dr Pooneh Roney
Lecturer (Education) in Education
Pooneh has over 14 years of experience as a mathematics teacher and school leader. Moreover, in her ...
E: pooneh.roney@brunel.ac.uk
pooneh.roney@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Mehmet Akif Senturk Mr Mehmet Akif Senturk
PhD Student
  I gained my BA degree in Religious education at Istanbul University Turkey and my MA in Relig...
E: mehmetakif.senturk@brunel.ac.uk
mehmetakif.senturk@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Pauline Sithole Miss Pauline Sithole
PhD Student
Hello. My name is Pauline. Thank you for visiting. Here is a little about myself... I have a Bachelo...
E: pauline.sithole@brunel.ac.uk
pauline.sithole@brunel.ac.uk
Mrs Mukaddes Zikra Tanriverdi Gokceli Mrs Mukaddes Zikra Tanriverdi Gokceli
PhD Student
       I gained my BA degree in Religious education at Marmara University (in Is...
E: mukaddeszikra.tanriverdigokceli@brunel.ac.uk
mukaddeszikra.tanriverdigokceli@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Özdemir Tiflis Mr Özdemir Tiflis
PhD Student
Ozdemir Tiflis is a PhD student in the Department of Education at Brunel University London, supporte...
E: ozdemir.tiflis@brunel.ac.uk
ozdemir.tiflis@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Jurgen Van Waes Mr Jurgen Van Waes
EdD Student
I have been a teacher of bilingual Travel & Hospitality Management at MBO College Airport, a voc...
E: jurgen.vanwaes@brunel.ac.uk
jurgen.vanwaes@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Emma Wainwright Dr Emma Wainwright
Reader
Emma is a Reader and a Geographer with expertise in the geographies and sociologies of educatio...
T: +44 (0)1895 266088
E: emma.wainwright@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266088 emma.wainwright@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 057
Professor Mike Watts Professor Mike Watts
Professor - Education
Interview with Professor Mike Watts, Professor of Education at Brunel University, LondonRead about...
T: +44 (0)1895 267366
E: mike.watts@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267366 mike.watts@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 059
Dr Paula Zwozdiak-Myers Dr Paula Zwozdiak-Myers
Senior Lecturer in Education
Paula is an experienced teacher, teacher educator, course director, researcher, external examiner an...
T: +44 (0)1895 266093
E: paula.zwozdiak-myers@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266093 paula.zwozdiak-myers@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 051