Skip to Content
Skip to main content

People in College of Health, Medicine and Life Sciences
Department of Life Sciences

Browse Divisions

Name Telephone Email Office
Miss Rita Abalada Pedrosa Torres Pereira Miss Rita Abalada Pedrosa Torres Pereira
PhD Student
E: rita.abaladapedrosatorrespereira@brunel.ac.uk
rita.abaladapedrosatorrespereira@brunel.ac.uk
Mrs Ekuwa Adade Mrs Ekuwa Adade
PhD Student
Coming from a nursing background, my interest is being drawn daily towards environmental issues beca...
E: ekuwa.adade@brunel.ac.uk
ekuwa.adade@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Amina Ali Miss Amina Ali
PhD Student
Amina graduated in 2023 from the University of Reading with a Bachelor's degree in Biomedical Scienc...
E: amina.ali@brunel.ac.uk
amina.ali@brunel.ac.uk
Mrs Ayesha Ali Mrs Ayesha Ali
PhD Student
I am a first-year doctoral researcher studying how spiritual but not religious (SBNR) practitioners ...
E: ayesha.ali@brunel.ac.uk
ayesha.ali@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Natalie Asamoah Russell Miss Natalie Asamoah Russell
PhD Student
I am a doctoral researcher in the Department of Psychology at Brunel University, London, as well as ...
E: natalie.asamoahrussell@brunel.ac.uk
natalie.asamoahrussell@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Julieta Baker Miss Julieta Baker
PhD Student
Julieta is a Doctoral Researcher in the College of Health, Medicine and Life Sciences. She has exper...
E: julieta.baker2@brunel.ac.uk
julieta.baker2@brunel.ac.uk
Mrs Amelia Beddoe Mrs Amelia Beddoe
PhD Student
A Doctoral Researcher in the Life Sciences Department examining the motivation of adolescent boys to...
E: amelia.beddoe@brunel.ac.uk
amelia.beddoe@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Chris Bell Mr Chris Bell
PhD Student
Chris is a Doctoral Researcher at Brunel looking at the effects of fitness social media on body imag...
E: chris.bell2@brunel.ac.uk
chris.bell2@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Christian Benning Mr Christian Benning
PhD Student
Christian is a multi-percussionist from Munich, Germany. He is 26 years old and started his part-tim...
E: christian.benning@brunel.ac.uk
christian.benning@brunel.ac.uk
Ms Sarah Blakemore Ms Sarah Blakemore
PhD Student
E: sarah.blakemore@brunel.ac.uk
sarah.blakemore@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Paulina Bryjka Miss Paulina Bryjka
PhD Student
E: paulina.bryjka@brunel.ac.uk
paulina.bryjka@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Zabreen Busharat Miss Zabreen Busharat
PhD Student
E: zabreen.busharat@brunel.ac.uk
zabreen.busharat@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Satyam Chauhan Mr Satyam Chauhan
PhD Student
Satyam is a Doctoral Researcher within the Centre for Cognitive Neuroscience.  Supervisory Team...
E: satyam.chauhan2@brunel.ac.uk
satyam.chauhan2@brunel.ac.uk
Mrs Rachael Cheang Mrs Rachael Cheang
PhD Student
Rachael Cheang is a Doctoral Researcher within the Centre for Cognitive Neuroscience. Her research i...
E: rachael.cheang@brunel.ac.uk
rachael.cheang@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Eloise Clarkson Miss Eloise Clarkson
PhD Student
E: eloise.clarkson@brunel.ac.uk
eloise.clarkson@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Rebecca Collinson Miss Rebecca Collinson
PhD Student
E: rebecca.collinson@brunel.ac.uk
rebecca.collinson@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Daniel Cooper Mr Daniel Cooper
PhD Student
Daniel was awarded the Dean's PhD Studentship to join Brunel University London as a Doctoral Researc...
E: daniel.cooper2@brunel.ac.uk
daniel.cooper2@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Ethem Cubuk Mr Ethem Cubuk
PhD Student
Ethem joined the department of Life Science, division of Sport, Health and Exercise Sciences as a Ph...
E: ethem.cubuk@brunel.ac.uk
ethem.cubuk@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Stefan Daniel Paul Dalton Mr Stefan Daniel Paul Dalton
PhD Student
Stefan Dalton is a Doctoral Researcher in the Centre for Cognitive and Clinical Neuroscience. H...
E: stefandanielpaul.dalton@brunel.ac.uk
stefandanielpaul.dalton@brunel.ac.uk
Mrs Priya David Mrs Priya David
PhD Student
E: priya.david@brunel.ac.uk
priya.david@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Jessica Davis Miss Jessica Davis
PhD Student
Jessica joined the department of Life Science, division of Sport, Health and Exercise Sciences as a ...
E: jessica.davis@brunel.ac.uk
jessica.davis@brunel.ac.uk
Mrs Elaine De Vos Mrs Elaine De Vos
PhD Student
Elaine de Vos joined Brunel in October 2019 as a Doctoral Researcher in the College of Health and Li...
E: elaine.devos@brunel.ac.uk
elaine.devos@brunel.ac.uk
Ms Mara Deluca Ms Mara Deluca
PhD Student
Mara is undertaking a full time PhD at Brunel University in Human Performance, Exercise and Rehabili...
E: mara.deluca@brunel.ac.uk
mara.deluca@brunel.ac.uk
Ms Tamara Dkaidek Ms Tamara Dkaidek
PhD Student
Tamara Dkaidek is a Doctoral Researcher in Sport, Health and Exercise Sciences. Her research fo...
E: tamara.dkaidek@brunel.ac.uk
tamara.dkaidek@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Christopher D'souza Mr Christopher D'souza
PhD Student
E: christopher.d'souza@brunel.ac.uk
christopher.d'souza@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Emine Efendi Miss Emine Efendi
PhD Student
E: emine.efendi@brunel.ac.uk
emine.efendi@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Delia Faris Miss Delia Faris
PhD Student
Electrotaxis as a potential cancer treatment is a rapidly expanding research area combining cancer b...
E: delia.faris@brunel.ac.uk
delia.faris@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Lewis Fogarty Mr Lewis Fogarty
PhD Student
My passion is educating people of all ages and from a variety of backgrounds. I have been very fortu...
E: lewis.fogarty@brunel.ac.uk
lewis.fogarty@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Harry Ford Mr Harry Ford
PhD Student
Harry Ford joined Brunel in October 2020 as a Doctoral Researcher in the College of Health, Med...
E: harry.ford@brunel.ac.uk
harry.ford@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Kavita Gadar Miss Kavita Gadar
PhD Student
Kavita graduated in 2020 from her BSc in biomedical sciences with First-class honours from Brunel Un...
E: kavita.gadar@brunel.ac.uk
kavita.gadar@brunel.ac.uk
Ms Kiran Garcha Ms Kiran Garcha
PhD Student
Kiran is a Doctoral Researcher within Clinical & Cognitive Neuroscience, Division of Psychology....
E: kiran.garcha@brunel.ac.uk
kiran.garcha@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Joy Geerkens Miss Joy Geerkens
PhD Student
Joy is a Doctoral Researcher within the Centre for Cognitive Neuroscience, in the Division of Psycho...
E: joy.geerkens@brunel.ac.uk
joy.geerkens@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Jake Gifford Mr Jake Gifford
PhD Student
Jake Gifford joined Brunel in October 2019 as a Doctoral Researcher in the College of Health and Lif...
E: jake.gifford@brunel.ac.uk
jake.gifford@brunel.ac.uk N/A N/A
Miss Sarah Gosling Miss Sarah Gosling
PhD Student
Sarah joined Brunel University London in October 2022 as a Doctoral Researcher in the College of Hea...
E: sarah.gosling@brunel.ac.uk
sarah.gosling@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Aimee Gowans Miss Aimee Gowans
PhD Student
E: aimee.gowans@brunel.ac.uk
aimee.gowans@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Kim Hallam Miss Kim Hallam
PhD Student
E: kim.hallam@brunel.ac.uk
kim.hallam@brunel.ac.uk
Ms Jie Han Ms Jie Han
PhD Student
E: jie.han@brunel.ac.uk
jie.han@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Lyuboslava Harkova Miss Lyuboslava Harkova
PhD Student
Lyuboslava completed her degree in MSci Biomedical Sciences with first class honours from the Univer...
E: lyuboslava.harkova@brunel.ac.uk
lyuboslava.harkova@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Munisa Hashimi Miss Munisa Hashimi
PhD Student
E: munisa.hashimi@brunel.ac.uk
munisa.hashimi@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Stefany Perera Jayalathkodibendi Aratchige Miss Stefany Perera Jayalathkodibendi Aratchige
PhD Student
E: stefanyperera.jayalathkodibendiaratchige@brunel.ac.uk
stefanyperera.jayalathkodibendiaratchige@brunel.ac.uk
Ms Samanta Jerin Ms Samanta Jerin
PhD Student
E: samanta.jerin@brunel.ac.uk
samanta.jerin@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Mo Khalifa Mr Mo Khalifa
PhD Student
Mohammad S. Khalifa (Mo Khalifa) is a 3rd year Doctroal Researcher in the Division of Biosciences. H...
E: mo.khalifa@brunel.ac.uk
mo.khalifa@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Liam Kingsnorth Mr Liam Kingsnorth
PhD Student
Liam is a Doctoral Researcher in the Division of Psychology and Centre for Cognitive and Clinical Ne...
E: liam.kingsnorth2@brunel.ac.uk
liam.kingsnorth2@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Sotirios Kolios Mr Sotirios Kolios
PhD Student
S. Kolios is a Ph.D. student in the Division of Psychology at Brunel University London, specifically...
E: sotirios.kolios@brunel.ac.uk
sotirios.kolios@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Dominika Krawiel Miss Dominika Krawiel
PhD Student
E: dominika.krawiel@brunel.ac.uk
dominika.krawiel@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Damian Kuczynski Mr Damian Kuczynski
PhD Student
E: damian.kuczynski@brunel.ac.uk
damian.kuczynski@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Matthew O'neill Mr Matthew O'neill
PhD Student
I have started my PhD at Brunel University in 2021. I am looking to understand Genome organisation w...
E: matthew.o'neill@brunel.ac.uk
matthew.o'neill@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Suzana Panfilov Miss Suzana Panfilov
PhD Student
E: suzana.panfilov2@brunel.ac.uk
suzana.panfilov2@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Stelinda Peros Miss Stelinda Peros
PhD Student
Stelinda completed her degree in BSc Medical Genetics from the University of Huddersfield, UK in 202...
E: stelinda.peros@brunel.ac.uk
stelinda.peros@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Sophie Preston Miss Sophie Preston
PhD Student
Sophie graduated in 2020 from her BSc in Biological Sciences with First-class honours from Imper...
E: sophie.preston@brunel.ac.uk
sophie.preston@brunel.ac.uk
Ms Maria Spanoudaki Ms Maria Spanoudaki
PhD Student
I am a PhD part-time student, fourth year, and a member of the Centre for Culture and Evolution. My ...
E: maria.spanoudaki2@brunel.ac.uk
maria.spanoudaki2@brunel.ac.uk
Ms Jasmin Uhlhorn Ms Jasmin Uhlhorn
PhD Student
E: jasmin.uhlhorn@brunel.ac.uk
jasmin.uhlhorn@brunel.ac.uk
Ms Zeynep Ulukütük Ms Zeynep Ulukütük
PhD Student
I obtained my bachelor's degree in biology from Ankara University, Türkiye, and then a master's...
E: zeynep.ulukuetuek@brunel.ac.uk
zeynep.ulukuetuek@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Krupa Vakani Miss Krupa Vakani
PhD Student
Krupa is a third year Doctoral Researcher within the Centre for Cognitive Neuroscience. Her current ...
E: krupa.vakani@brunel.ac.uk
krupa.vakani@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Tom Williams Mr Tom Williams
PhD Student
Tom graduated in 2014, from Portsmouth University, with a BSc (Hons) in biology. Thomas then went on...
E: tom.williams@brunel.ac.uk
tom.williams@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Lauren Willmoth Miss Lauren Willmoth
PhD Student
I am a part-time Doctoral Researcher within the Centre for Cognitive and Clinical Neuroscience (CCN)...
E: lauren.willmoth@brunel.ac.uk
lauren.willmoth@brunel.ac.uk
Mrs Büsra Yaldiz Kaymaz Mrs Büsra Yaldiz Kaymaz
PhD Student
Bü┼čra began her doctoral studies in Sport, Health, and Exercise Sciences at Brunel University i...
E: buesra.yaldizkaymaz@brunel.ac.uk
buesra.yaldizkaymaz@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Amir Yassari Dr Amir Yassari
PhD Student
Growing up in Vienna, Austria, I went to school close to Berggasse, where Prof Freud lived and worke...
E: amir.yassari@brunel.ac.uk
amir.yassari@brunel.ac.uk