Skip to Content
Exit Menu

People in College of Health, Medicine and Life Sciences
Department of Life Sciences

Browse Divisions

Name Telephone Email Office
Mr Luke Aldridge-Waddon Mr Luke Aldridge-Waddon
PhD Student
Luke is Doctoral Researcher within the Centre for Cognitive Neuroscience. He is interested in the in...
E: luke.aldridge-waddon@brunel.ac.uk
luke.aldridge-waddon@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Catherine Antalek Miss Catherine Antalek
PhD Student
Catherine is currently an overseas  full-time PhD student in the Centre for Cognitive Neuroscie...
E: catherine.antalek@brunel.ac.uk
catherine.antalek@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Isabella Bastiani Miss Isabella Bastiani
PhD Student
Mrs Amelia Beddoe Mrs Amelia Beddoe
PhD Student
A Doctoral Researcher in the Life Sciences Department examining the motivation of adolescent boys to...
E: amelia.beddoe@brunel.ac.uk
amelia.beddoe@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Rahmanara Chowdhury Miss Rahmanara Chowdhury
PhD Student
Rahmanara Chowdhury joined Brunel University London in October 2017 as a Doctoral Researcher in the ...
E: rahmanara.chowdhury@brunel.ac.uk
rahmanara.chowdhury@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Jessica Davis Miss Jessica Davis
PhD Student
Jessica joined the department of Life Science, division of Sport, Health and Exercise Sciences as a ...
E: jessica.davis@brunel.ac.uk
jessica.davis@brunel.ac.uk
Mrs Elaine De Vos Mrs Elaine De Vos
PhD Student
Elaine de Vos joined Brunel in October 2019 as a Doctoral Researcher in the College of Health and Li...
E: elaine.devos@brunel.ac.uk
elaine.devos@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Anna Fielding Miss Anna Fielding
PhD Student
My current research focus is on the effects of increased state anxiety on physical balance control i...
E: anna.fielding2@brunel.ac.uk
anna.fielding2@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Jake Gifford Mr Jake Gifford
PhD Student
Jake Gifford joined Brunel in October 2019 as a Doctoral Researcher in the College of Health and Lif...
E: jake.gifford@brunel.ac.uk
jake.gifford@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Karl Grainger Mr Karl Grainger
PhD Student
Karl is undertaking a part time MPhil at Brunel University in the area of cycling biomechanics under...
E: karl.grainger@brunel.ac.uk
karl.grainger@brunel.ac.uk
Ms Jo Holmberg-Hansson Ms Jo Holmberg-Hansson
PhD Student
My research area is within Developmental and Cross-Cultural Psychology, focusing on risk and resilie...
Mr Mo Khalifa Mr Mo Khalifa
PhD Student
Mohammad S. Khalifa (Mo Khalifa) is a 3rd year Doctroal Researcher in the Division of Biosciences. H...
E: mo.khalifa@brunel.ac.uk
mo.khalifa@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Nuno Koch Esteves Mr Nuno Koch Esteves
PhD Student
Nuno joined Brunel University London in September 2013. In 2017, Nuno was awarded a BSc (Hons) in Sp...
E: nuno.kochesteves@brunel.ac.uk
nuno.kochesteves@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Hannah Marshall Miss Hannah Marshall
PhD Student
Hannah joined Brunel University in March 2017 to undertake her PhD in Respiratory Physiology, after ...
E: hannah.marshall@brunel.ac.uk
hannah.marshall@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Jamie Mcdermott Mr Jamie Mcdermott
PhD Student
E: jamie.mcdermott@brunel.ac.uk
jamie.mcdermott@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Shasheen Payoe Mr Shasheen Payoe
PhD Student
Hi, my name is Shasheen Payoe and I am a PhD student in the Department of Life Sciences, the divisio...
E: shasheen.payoe2@brunel.ac.uk
shasheen.payoe2@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Amy Prescott Miss Amy Prescott
PhD Student
Amy Prescott joined Brunel in October 2017 as a Doctoral Researcher in the College of Health and Lif...
E: amy.prescott@brunel.ac.uk
amy.prescott@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff Building 102a
Miss Denise Ragusa Miss Denise Ragusa
PhD Student
I graduated with a BSc in Biomedical Sciences (with Professional Experience) from Brunel University ...
E: denise.ragusa2@brunel.ac.uk
denise.ragusa2@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Evren Raman Mr Evren Raman
PhD Student
E: evren.raman@brunel.ac.uk
evren.raman@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Ralph Samarista Mr Ralph Samarista
PhD Student
E: ralph.samarista@brunel.ac.uk
ralph.samarista@brunel.ac.uk
Ms Robyn Smith Ms Robyn Smith
PhD Student
Robyn Smith joined Brunel in April 2019 as a Doctoral Researcher in the College of Health and Life S...
E: robyn.smith@brunel.ac.uk
robyn.smith@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Toby Staff Mr Toby Staff
PhD Student
My interest in sport science was developed while my children were growing up and experimenting with ...
E: toby.staff@brunel.ac.uk
toby.staff@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Saqlain Suleman Mr Saqlain Suleman
PhD Student
E: saqlain.suleman@brunel.ac.uk
saqlain.suleman@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Jaice Sara Titus Miss Jaice Sara Titus
PhD Student
Jaice is a second year PhD student at Brunel University, London, researching improvisation in comedy...
E: jaicesara.titus@brunel.ac.uk
jaicesara.titus@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Krupa Vakani Miss Krupa Vakani
PhD Student
I am a first year Doctoral Researcher within the Centre for Cognitive Neuroscience. My current resea...
E: krupa.vakani@brunel.ac.uk
krupa.vakani@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Martina Vanova Miss Martina Vanova
PhD Student
In my PhD project, I will investigate thoroughly the cognitive profiles of people within forensic me...
E: martina.vanova@brunel.ac.uk
martina.vanova@brunel.ac.uk