Skip to Content
Exit Menu

People in College of Engineering, Design and Physical Sciences
Brunel Design School

Name Telephone Email Office
Dr Harry Agius Dr Harry Agius
Senior Lecturer in Computing
Harry has research and teaching expertise in various aspects of digital media, games and creative co...
T: +44 (0)1895 265993
E: harry.agius@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265993 harry.agius@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 212
Mr Qais Ahmad Mr Qais Ahmad
PhD Student
As a way of introducing myself, I am a designer and researcher with a talent for thinking outside th...
E: qais.ahmad@brunel.ac.uk
qais.ahmad@brunel.ac.uk
Mrs Laila Al Jahwari Mrs Laila Al Jahwari
PhD Student
Laila is a full-time doctoral researcher in Design Integrated PhD program under the supervision of D...
E: laila.aljahwari2@brunel.ac.uk
laila.aljahwari2@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Youmna Abdel-Qader Atawi Al-Dmour Miss Youmna Abdel-Qader Atawi Al-Dmour
PhD Student
E: youmnaabdel-qaderatawi.al-dmour@brunel.ac.uk
youmnaabdel-qaderatawi.al-dmour@brunel.ac.uk
Mrs Thanaa Al-Rawashdeh Mrs Thanaa Al-Rawashdeh
PhD Student
E: thanaa.al-rawashdeh@brunel.ac.uk
thanaa.al-rawashdeh@brunel.ac.uk
Professor Marios Angelides Professor Marios Angelides
Divisional Lead / Professor - Computing
Marios C. Angelides is a Chartered Engineer (CEng) and a Chartered Fellow of the British Comput...
T: +44 (0)1895 265990
E: marios.angelides@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265990 marios.angelides@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 230
Ms Marjan Angoshtari Ms Marjan Angoshtari
Lecturer (Education)
Marjan Angoshtari joined Brunel Design in August 2017 as a Lecturer in Industrial Design. Prior to w...
T: +44 (0)1895 267348
E: marjan.angoshtari@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267348 marjan.angoshtari@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 160
Mr Gobinath Aroganam Mr Gobinath Aroganam
PhD Student
Gobi, is a PhD Design student at Brunel, with an engineering undergraduate and design postgraduate q...
E: gobinath.aroganam2@brunel.ac.uk
gobinath.aroganam2@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Faten Ezrin Azhar Miss Faten Ezrin Azhar
PhD Student
Faten Ezrin Azhar is a first year full-time PhD student in the Design Department at Brunel Universit...
E: fatenezrin.azhar@brunel.ac.uk
fatenezrin.azhar@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Mathurada Bejrananda Miss Mathurada Bejrananda
PhD Student
Mathurada is a full-time doctoral design researcher under the supervision of Dr Busayawan Lam and Dr...
E: mathurada.bejrananda@brunel.ac.uk
mathurada.bejrananda@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Aimone Bodini Mr Aimone Bodini
PhD Student
E: aimone.bodini@brunel.ac.uk
aimone.bodini@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Richard Bonser Dr Richard Bonser
Vice Dean/Reader
T: +44 (0)1895 266646
E: richard.bonser@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266646 richard.bonser@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 156
Mr John Boult Mr John Boult
HP Lecturer - Design
John Boult is a Senior Lecturer (Part Time) on the MA Design Strategy Programme. He is Module Leader...
T: +44 (0)1895 266486
E: john.boult@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266486 john.boult@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 160
Dr Marco Cavallaro Dr Marco Cavallaro
Senior Lecturer
Marco Cavallaro has a PhD in Manufacturing and Production Systems. He is senior lecturer (associate ...
T: +44 (0)1895 266304
E: marco.cavallaro@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266304 marco.cavallaro@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 151
Dr Fabrizio Ceschin Dr Fabrizio Ceschin
Senior Lecturer in Design
I am a Senior Lecturer in Design for Sustainability, coordinator of the Design for Sustainability re...
T: +44 (0)1895 267394
E: fabrizio.ceschin@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267394 fabrizio.ceschin@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 156
Dr Youngok Choi Dr Youngok Choi
Senior Lecturer
Dr Youngok Choi is a senior lecturer and programme director of MA Design and branding Strategy ...
T: +44 (0)1895 266573
E: youngok.choi@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266573 youngok.choi@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 160
Mr Marko Chorbikj Mr Marko Chorbikj
PhD Student
Marko is studying the technological application effects of Material Extrusion as Additive Manufactur...
E: marko.chorbikj@brunel.ac.uk
marko.chorbikj@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Stephen Cockett Mr Stephen Cockett
Lecturer (Education) in Digital Media
T: +44 (0)1895 266745
E: stephen.cockett@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266745 stephen.cockett@brunel.ac.uk Tower C 005
Dr Federico Colecchia Dr Federico Colecchia
Lecturer in Creative Electronics and Programming
Federico is a Lecturer in electronics, computer programming, and embedded systems at Brunel Design. ...
T: +44 (0)1895 266236
E: federico.colecchia@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266236 federico.colecchia@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 261
Dr Damon Daylamani-Zad Dr Damon Daylamani-Zad
Senior Lecturer in Digital Media
T: +44 (0)1895 267638
E: damon.daylamani-zad@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267638 damon.daylamani-zad@brunel.ac.uk Tower C 107
Professor Hua Dong Professor Hua Dong
Head of Brunel Design School/Professor
Hua is Professor and Head of Brunel Design School.  She is Fellow of Design Research Society an...
T: +44 (0)1895 265450
E: hua.dong@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265450 hua.dong@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 257b
Dr Richard Evans Dr Richard Evans
Senior Lecturer in Human Factors
Richard is a Senior Lecturer in Human Factors for Design at Brunel University London. He is an estab...
T: +44 (0)1895 268825
E: richard.evans@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268825 richard.evans@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 261
Mr Sebastian Fraser Mr Sebastian Fraser
PhD Student
The research explores natural human interaction within the context of autonomous (driverless) vehicl...
E: sebastian.fraser@brunel.ac.uk
sebastian.fraser@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Lynn Gabrielson Dr Lynn Gabrielson
HP Lecturer - Design
E: lynn.gabrielson@brunel.ac.uk
lynn.gabrielson@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Vanja Garaj Dr Vanja Garaj
Head of Department/Reader in Design
Head of the Department of Design and Module Leader for the Professional Design Studio module within ...
T: +44 (0)1895 266964
E: vanja.garaj@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266964 vanja.garaj@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 257
Professor Joseph Giacomin Professor Joseph Giacomin
Professor - Design
Joseph Giacomin is a Professor of Human Centred Design. Human Centred Design integrates multidi...
T: +44 (0)1895 265340
E: joseph.giacomin@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265340 joseph.giacomin@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 255
Professor David Harrison Professor David Harrison
Professor - Design Research
David Harrison  is a  Professor of Design Research and lectures in Sustainable Design and ...
T: +44 (0)1895 266321
E: david.harrison@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266321 david.harrison@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 151
Mr Chris Holt Mr Chris Holt
HP Lecturer - Design
Module Leader, Strategic Design Management and Co-module Tutor/Asessor on Design Futures with John B...
T: +44 (0)1895 265861
E: chris.holt@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265861 chris.holt@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 160
Dr Israt Kabir Dr Israt Kabir
Research Associate in Additive Manufacturing
Israt is currently working as a postdoctoral Research Associate in Additive Manufacturing (AM) in th...
T: +44 (0)1895 268275
E: israt.kabir@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268275 israt.kabir@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 258
Dr Jinsheng Kang Dr Jinsheng Kang
Honorary Senior Lecturer
Jinsheng joined Brunel Design as a Lecturer in Design in 2003. He is a Chartered Engineer (CEng), Me...
T: +44 (0)1895 266330
E: jinsheng.kang@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266330 jinsheng.kang@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 261
Mr Mike Kann Mr Mike Kann
Lecturer (Education)
Mike is the Course Director for the Industrial Design and Technology BA and Module Leader for Design...
T: +44 (0)1895 266006
E: mike.kann@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266006 mike.kann@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 261
Miss Hyejin Kwon Miss Hyejin Kwon
PhD Student
Hyejin Kwon is a PhD candidate at Brunel University London under the supervision of Dr Youngok Choi ...
E: hyejin.kwon@brunel.ac.uk
hyejin.kwon@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Busayawan Lam Dr Busayawan Lam
Reader
Dr Busayawan Lam is a senior lecturer and the Director of Teaching and Learning at Design Department...
T: +44 (0)1895 266592
E: busayawan.lam@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266592 busayawan.lam@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 156
Miss Hsiang Loh Miss Hsiang Loh
PhD Student
Giselle Hsiang Loh is a PhD candidate in the Institute of Materials and Manufacturing at Brunel Univ...
E: hsiang.loh@brunel.ac.uk
hsiang.loh@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Yuan Long Mr Yuan Long
PhD Student
I joined in Brunel University London since February 2018 as a PhD student. Before my joining in Brun...
E: yuan.long@brunel.ac.uk
yuan.long@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Nadarajah Manivannan Dr Nadarajah Manivannan
Senior Lecturer
Dr Manivannan is currently a Lecturer for electronics, computer languages and embedded systems in th...
Mr Alan Mannion Mr Alan Mannion
Lecturer in Digital Media
T: +44 (0)1895 266810
E: alan.mannion@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266810 alan.mannion@brunel.ac.uk Tower C 403
Dr Arthi Manohar Dr Arthi Manohar
Lecturer in Design
Arthi is a design researcher, investigating the relationship between social design and technology.&n...
T: +44 (0)1895 265842
E: arthi.manohar@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265842 arthi.manohar@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 160
Mr Steve McGonigal Mr Steve McGonigal
Senior Lecturer (Education)
Steve McGonigal joined Brunel in October 2018 as a Senior Lecturer in Industrial and Product Design....
T: +44 (0)1895 266316
E: steve.mcgonigal@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266316 steve.mcgonigal@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 156
Dr Timothy Minton Dr Timothy Minton
Lecturer
T: +44 (0)1895 267945
E: timothy.minton@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267945 timothy.minton@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 261
Mr Rakesh Mohun Mr Rakesh Mohun
Digital Studio Manager
T: +44 (0)1895 265021
E: rakesh.mohun@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265021 rakesh.mohun@brunel.ac.uk Tower C 005f
Mr Gabriel Mothibedi Mr Gabriel Mothibedi
PhD Student
Mr. Gabriel Motshidisi Mothibedi is a Doctoral Researcher in the College of Engineering, Design and ...
E: gabriel.mothibedi@brunel.ac.uk
gabriel.mothibedi@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Zakaria Monteiro Najmi Mr Zakaria Monteiro Najmi
PhD Student
Zakaria is a doctoral researcher studying the Development of Psychological Concepts optimising the u...
E: zakaria.najmi@brunel.ac.uk
zakaria.najmi@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Seokwoo Nam Mr Seokwoo Nam
PhD Student
Academic Background Seokwoo Nam is a Ph.D. candidate from the Design Department at Brunel University...
E: seokwoo.nam@brunel.ac.uk
seokwoo.nam@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Vas Parshin Mr Vas Parshin
PhD Student
Avid 3D printing enthusiast and CAD/CAM/Slicer expert. Extremely interested in learning and using an...
E: vas.parshin@brunel.ac.uk
vas.parshin@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Eujin Pei Dr Eujin Pei
Senior Lecturer
Academic Background Eujin is the Director for the BSc Product Design Engineering Programme, and Dire...
T: +44 (0)1895 268055
E: eujin.pei@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268055 eujin.pei@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 156
Ms Aine Petrulaityte Ms Aine Petrulaityte
Research Fellow
Aine is a Research Fellow on Africa-UK trilateral research project GENS: Gender Mainstreaming for En...
E: aine.petrulaityte@brunel.ac.uk
aine.petrulaityte@brunel.ac.uk
Mr David Poole Mr David Poole
Academic (Professional Practice) Lecturer
T: +44 (0)1895 267719
E: david.poole@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267719 david.poole@brunel.ac.uk Tower C 107
Mrs Marilyn Powell Mrs Marilyn Powell
Department Administrator
T: +44 (0)1895 266506
E: marilyn.powell@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266506 marilyn.powell@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 257
Dr David Rees Dr David Rees
Senior Lecturer
David Rees is an Engineering educator, author and researcher. He is a Senior Lecturer at Brunel Univ...
T: +44 (0)1895 265837
E: david.rees@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265837 david.rees@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 151
Mr Camilo Sanabria Aragon Mr Camilo Sanabria Aragon
Department Administration Assistant
T: +44 (0)1895 265046
E: camilo.sanabriaaragon@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265046 camilo.sanabriaaragon@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 257
Mrs Umber Shamim Mrs Umber Shamim
PhD Student
I am an MPhil candidate in Design at Brunel University, London. I hold an MS degree in Information S...
E: umber.shamim@brunel.ac.uk
umber.shamim@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Ryan Smith Mr Ryan Smith
Project Manager
I have a background in business development having worked with West London Business for 4 years and ...
T: +44 (0)1895 267577
E: ryan.smith@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267577 ryan.smith@brunel.ac.uk MICHAEL STERLING 256
Dr Adeayo Sotayo Dr Adeayo Sotayo
Research Fellow in Additive Manufacturing Skills
 My research interests include Engineering Materials and Design, Additive Manufacturing (3D Pri...
T: +44 (0)1895 267759
E: adeayo.sotayo@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267759 adeayo.sotayo@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 258
Dr Dora Souza Dias Dr Dora Souza Dias
Lecturer in Design
Dora is a design historian and graphic designer who is interested in the current state of design edu...
T: +44 (0)1895 266271
E: dora.souzadias@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266271 dora.souzadias@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 160
Dr Gabriella Spinelli Dr Gabriella Spinelli
Reader - Innovation Management
T: +44 (0)1895 267544
E: gabriella.spinelli@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267544 gabriella.spinelli@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling and Heniz Wolff 151
Dr Mohammad Swash Dr Mohammad Swash
Lecturer in Digital Media
Dr Rafiq Swash joined the Department of Electronic and Computer Engineering, College Of Engineering,...
T: +44 (0)1895 267630
E: rafiq.swash@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267630 rafiq.swash@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 222
Mr Frederick Weimer Mr Frederick Weimer
Lecturer (Education) in Digital Media
I have been teaching at Brunel for several years. I am a Digital Media Lecturer and have taught on s...
T: +44 (0)1895 266751
E: fred.weimer@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266751 fred.weimer@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 201
Dr Yanmeng Xu Dr Yanmeng Xu
Senior Lecturer in Mechanics for Design
Dr Xu is a tribologist and has extensive knowledge in the subjects of Manufacturing Engineering,&nbs...
T: +44 (0)1895 265883
E: yanmeng.xu@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265883 yanmeng.xu@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 261
Dr Lulu Yin Dr Lulu Yin
Research Fellow - Inclusive Immersion
Lulu is a research fellow of Inclusive Immersion and StoryFutures China at Brunel University. She ha...
E: lulu.yin3@brunel.ac.uk
lulu.yin3@brunel.ac.uk