Skip to Content
Exit Menu

People in College of Engineering, Design and Physical Sciences
Design

Name Telephone Email Office
Dr Danah Abdulla Dr Danah Abdulla
Senior Lecturer in Communication Design
Danah is an educator, designer and researcher interested in new narratives and practices i...
T: +44 (0)1895 266809
E: danah.abdulla@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266809 danah.abdulla@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 160
 Qais Ahmad Qais Ahmad
PhD Student
Qais Ahmad is a full-time PhD student at Brunel University London under supervision of Dr. Fabrizio ...
E: qais.ahmad@brunel.ac.uk
qais.ahmad@brunel.ac.uk
 Youmna Abdel-Qader Atawi Al-Dmour Youmna Abdel-Qader Atawi Al-Dmour
PhD Student
E: youmnaabdel-qaderatawi.al-dmour@brunel.ac.uk
youmnaabdel-qaderatawi.al-dmour@brunel.ac.uk
 Laila Al-Jahwari Laila Al-Jahwari
PhD Student
E: laila.al-jahwari@brunel.ac.uk
laila.al-jahwari@brunel.ac.uk
Ms Marjan Angoshtari Ms Marjan Angoshtari
Academic (Education) Lecturer
Marjan Angoshtari joined Brunel Design in August 2017 as a Lecturer in Industrial Design. Prior to w...
T: +44 (0)1895 267348
E: marjan.angoshtari@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267348 marjan.angoshtari@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 160
 Gobinath Aroganam Gobinath Aroganam
PhD Student
Gobi, is a PhD Design student at Brunel, with an engineering undergraduate and design postgraduate q...
E: 1203998@brunel.ac.uk
1203998@brunel.ac.uk
 Faten Ezrin Azhar Faten Ezrin Azhar
PhD Student
Faten Ezrin Azhar is a first year full-time PhD student in the Design Department at Brunel Universit...
E: fatenezrin.azhar@brunel.ac.uk
fatenezrin.azhar@brunel.ac.uk
 Nevena Balezdrova Nevena Balezdrova
PhD Student
Nevena Balezdrova is a first year PhD researcher at Brunel University London. After completing an MA...
E: 1617075@brunel.ac.uk
1617075@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Paul Barrett Mr Paul Barrett
Technican
T: +44 (0)1895 266313
E: paul.barrett@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266313 paul.barrett@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 006
Dr Richard Bonser Dr Richard Bonser
Reader
T: +44 (0)1895 266646
E: richard.bonser@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266646 richard.bonser@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 156
Mr John Boult Mr John Boult
Hourly Paid Lecturer
John Boult is a Senior Lecturer (Part Time) on the MA Design Strategy Programme. He is Module Leader...
T: +44 (0)1895 266486
E: john.boult@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266486 john.boult@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 160
Mr David Briscoe Mr David Briscoe
Technician
T: +44 (0)1895 265291
E: david.briscoe@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265291 david.briscoe@brunel.ac.uk Tower B 303A
Dr Marco Cavallaro Dr Marco Cavallaro
Senior Lecturer
Marco Cavallaro has a PhD in Manufacturing and Production Systems. He is senior lecturer (associate ...
T: +44 (0)1895 266304
E: marco.cavallaro@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266304 marco.cavallaro@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 255
Dr Fabrizio Ceschin Dr Fabrizio Ceschin
Senior Lecturer
Fabrizio is a Senior Lecturer in Design for Sustainability and member of the Design for Sustainable ...
T: +44 (0)1895 267394
E: fabrizio.ceschin@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267394 fabrizio.ceschin@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 156
Dr Youngok Choi Dr Youngok Choi
Senior Lecturer
Dr Youngok Choi is a senior lecturer and programme director of MA Design and branding Strategy ...
T: +44 (0)1895 266573
E: youngok.choi@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266573 youngok.choi@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 160
Dr Federico Colecchia Dr Federico Colecchia
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
T: +44 (0)1895 265838
E: federico.colecchia@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265838 federico.colecchia@brunel.ac.uk
 Daniel De La Flor Aceituno Daniel De La Flor Aceituno
PhD Student
E: daniel.delafloraceituno@brunel.ac.uk
daniel.delafloraceituno@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 351
Mr Guy Fitch Mr Guy Fitch
Technician
T: +44 (0)1895 267393
E: guy.fitch@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267393 guy.fitch@brunel.ac.uk Tower B 006b
Dr Stuart Gabrielson Dr Stuart Gabrielson
E: stuart.gabrielson2@brunel.ac.uk
stuart.gabrielson2@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Vanja Garaj Dr Vanja Garaj
Senior Lecturer
Senior Lecturer in Design, Director of Postgraduate Research for Brunel Design and Module Leader for...
T: +44 (0)1895 266964
E: vanja.garaj@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266964 vanja.garaj@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 151
 Shahab Gholizadehdastjerd Shahab Gholizadehdastjerd
PhD Student
BA, MA (Design Technology), PhD Candidate (Design Research) Shahab is a PhD candidate in Human Centr...
E: shahab.gholizadehdastjerd@brunel.ac.uk
shahab.gholizadehdastjerd@brunel.ac.uk
Professor Joseph Giacomin Professor Joseph Giacomin
Design
Joseph Giacomin is Director of the Human Centred Design Institute (HCDI) which performs research lea...
T: +44 (0)1895 265340
E: joseph.giacomin@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265340 joseph.giacomin@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 255
Dr Voula Gkatzidou Dr Voula Gkatzidou
Research Fellow
Dr. Voula Gkatzidou is a Research Fellow in Human Centred Design, specialising in the links between ...
T: +44 (0)1895 267237
E: voula.gkatzidou@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267237 voula.gkatzidou@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 257a
Dr Olinkha Gustafson-Pearce Dr Olinkha Gustafson-Pearce
Lecturer In Design
Olinkha Gustafson-Pearce is module leader and lecturer in Graphic Communication. She studied Graphic...
T: +44 (0)1895 267228
E: olinkha.gustafson-pearce@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267228 olinkha.gustafson-pearce@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 160
Professor David Harrison Professor David Harrison
Professor Of Design Research
David Harrison has a BSc in Engineering Science and a PhD in Robotics. He worked for six years at th...
T: +44 (0)1895 266321
E: david.harrison@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266321 david.harrison@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 151
Mr Chris Holt Mr Chris Holt
Senior Lecturer
Module Leader, Strategic Design Management and Co-module Tutor/Asessor on Design Futures with John B...
T: +44 (0)1895 265861
E: chris.holt@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265861 chris.holt@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 160
Mr Paul Josse Mr Paul Josse
Technician
T: +44 (0)1895 266329
E: paul.josse@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266329 paul.josse@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 044B
Dr Jinsheng Kang Dr Jinsheng Kang
Senior Lecturer
Jinsheng joined Brunel Design as a Lecturer in Design in 2003. He is a Chartered Engineer (CEng), Me...
T: +44 (0)1895 266330
E: jinsheng.kang@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266330 jinsheng.kang@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 261
Mr Michael Kann Mr Michael Kann
Lecturer
Mike Kann joined Brunel in 2017 as Lecturer (Education) in Industrial Design, where he teaches into ...
T: +44 (0)1895 266006
E: michael.kann@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266006 michael.kann@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 261
Dr Busayawan Lam Dr Busayawan Lam
Senior Lecturer
Dr Busayawan Lam is a senior lecturer and the Director of Teaching and Learning at Design Department...
T: +44 (0)1895 266592
E: busayawan.lam@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266592 busayawan.lam@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 156
 Hsiang Loh Hsiang Loh
PhD Student
Giselle Hsiang Loh is a PhD candidate in the Institute of Materials and Manufacturing at Brunel Univ...
E: hsiang.loh@brunel.ac.uk
hsiang.loh@brunel.ac.uk
 Yuan Long Yuan Long
PhD Student
I joined in Brunel University London since February 2018 as a PhD student. Before my joining in Brun...
E: yuan.long@brunel.ac.uk
yuan.long@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Nadarajah Manivannan Dr Nadarajah Manivannan
Lecturer
Dr Manivannan is currently a Lecturer for electronics, computer languages and embedded systems in th...
T: +44 (0)1895 265950
E: nadarajah.manivannan@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265950 nadarajah.manivannan@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 261
Dr Arthi Manohar Dr Arthi Manohar
Lecturer
Arthi is a design researcher, investigating relationship between social design and technology. ...
T: +44 (0)1895 265842
E: arthi.manohar@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265842 arthi.manohar@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 160
Dr Paul Marsh Dr Paul Marsh
Research Fellow
BSc Biological and Medicinal Chemistry, University of Essex, 1992 PhD Chemistry, University of Essex...
T: +44 (0)1895 266701
E: paul.marsh@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266701 paul.marsh@brunel.ac.uk Wolfson Centre Ground Floor
Mr Steve McGonigal Mr Steve McGonigal
Senior Lecturer
Steve McGonigal joined Brunel in October 2018 as a Senior Lecturer in Industrial and Product Design....
T: +44 (0)1895 266316
E: steve.mcgonigal@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266316 steve.mcgonigal@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 156
Dr Timothy Minton Dr Timothy Minton
Lecturer
T: +44 (0)1895 267945
E: timothy.minton@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267945 timothy.minton@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 261
 Seokwoo Nam Seokwoo Nam
PhD Student
Academic Background Seokwoo Nam is a Ph.D. candidate from the Design Department at Brunel University...
E: seokwoo.nam@brunel.ac.uk
seokwoo.nam@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Eujin Pei Dr Eujin Pei
Senior Lecturer
Academic Background Eujin is the Programme Director for the BSc Product Design; and Programme Direct...
T: +44 (0)1895 268055
E: eujin.pei@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268055 eujin.pei@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 156
 Aine Petrulaityte Aine Petrulaityte
PhD Student
Aine is primarily concerned about Design for Sustainability and within her PhD she is investigating ...
E: aine.petrulaityte@brunel.ac.uk
aine.petrulaityte@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Richard Rakowski Dr Richard Rakowski
Senior Lecturer
After completing his PhD, Dr Rakowski worked for GEC Hirst Research Centre, Wembley, London as a res...
T: +44 (0)1895 265836
E: richard.rakowski@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265836 richard.rakowski@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 156
Dr David Rees Dr David Rees
Senior Lecturer
David Rees is an Engineering educator, author and researcher. He is a Senior Lecturer at Brunel Univ...
T: +44 (0)1895 265837
E: david.rees@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265837 david.rees@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 255
Mr Douglas Rosario Mr Douglas Rosario
Technician
T: +44 (0)1895 268050
E: douglas.rosario@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268050 douglas.rosario@brunel.ac.uk Tower B 006e
 Umber Shamim Umber Shamim
PhD Student
I am an MPhil candidate in Design at Brunel University, London. I hold an MS degree in Information S...
E: umber.shamim@brunel.ac.uk
umber.shamim@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Gabriella Spinelli Dr Gabriella Spinelli
Reader
T: +44 (0)1895 267544
E: gabriella.spinelli@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267544 gabriella.spinelli@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling and Heniz Wolff 151
Dr Yanmeng Xu Dr Yanmeng Xu
Senior Lecturer
Dr Xu is a tribologist and has extensive knowledge in the subjects of Manufacturing Engineering,&nbs...
T: +44 (0)1895 265883
E: yanmeng.xu@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265883 yanmeng.xu@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 261
 Lulu Yin Lulu Yin
PhD Student
Lulu Yin is Ph.D. candidate in the Design Department at Brunel University London under the supervisi...
E: lulu.yin@brunel.ac.uk
lulu.yin@brunel.ac.uk