Skip to Content
Skip to main content

People in College of Engineering, Design and Physical Sciences
Brunel Design School

Name Telephone Email Office
Mrs Laila Al Jahwari Mrs Laila Al Jahwari
PhD Student
Laila is a full-time doctoral researcher in Design Integrated PhD program under the supervision of D...
E: laila.aljahwari2@brunel.ac.uk
laila.aljahwari2@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Neil Alexander Mr Neil Alexander
PhD Student
E: neil.alexander@brunel.ac.uk
neil.alexander@brunel.ac.uk
Mrs Aseel Mohammad Irsheid Alja'afreh Mrs Aseel Mohammad Irsheid Alja'afreh
PhD Student
Aseel Mohammed Aljaafreh is a PhD student in the design department. Aseel's doctoral research invest...
E: aseelmohammadirsheid.alja'afreh@brunel.ac.uk
aseelmohammadirsheid.alja'afreh@brunel.ac.uk
Ms Thanaa Al-Rawashdeh Ms Thanaa Al-Rawashdeh
PhD Student
E: thanaa.al-rawashdeh@brunel.ac.uk
thanaa.al-rawashdeh@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Nour-Eddine Baallal Mr Nour-Eddine Baallal
PhD Student
E: nour-eddine.baallal@brunel.ac.uk
nour-eddine.baallal@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Jinghao Bai Mr Jinghao Bai
PhD Student
Introduce I am a doctoral student at the research complex of computer science and design. I am commi...
E: jinghao.bai@brunel.ac.uk
jinghao.bai@brunel.ac.uk
Ms Nevena Balezdrova Ms Nevena Balezdrova
PhD Student
Nevena Balezdrova is a full-time PhD design researcher under the supervision of Dr Youngok Choi and ...
E: nevena.balezdrova@brunel.ac.uk
nevena.balezdrova@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Sena Berktas Miss Sena Berktas
PhD Student
T: +44 (0)1895 268951
E: sena.berktas@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268951 sena.berktas@brunel.ac.uk Undergraduate Conversion Call Campaign 2024
Mr Chris Biggadike Mr Chris Biggadike
PhD Student
E: chris.biggadike@brunel.ac.uk
chris.biggadike@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Richard Bonser Dr Richard Bonser
Brunel Academic Director (West London Institute of Technology) / Reader
T: +44 (0)1895 266646
E: richard.bonser@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266646 richard.bonser@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 156
Mr Charlie Bradley Mr Charlie Bradley
HP GTA - Design
E: charlie.bradley3@brunel.ac.uk
charlie.bradley3@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Fabrizio Ceschin Dr Fabrizio Ceschin
Reader in Design
I am a Reader in Design for Sustainability, coordinator of the Design for Sustainability research gr...
T: +44 (0)1895 267394
E: fabrizio.ceschin@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267394 fabrizio.ceschin@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 156
Professor Youngok Choi Professor Youngok Choi
Professor
Youngok Choi is Professor of Design and Programme Director for MA Design Strategy and...
T: +44 (0)1895 266573
E: youngok.choi@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266573 youngok.choi@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 160
Dr Federico Colecchia Dr Federico Colecchia
Lecturer in Creative Electronics and Programming
I have over 20 years of experience in research and development across academia and the private secto...
T: +44 (0)1895 266236
E: federico.colecchia@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266236 federico.colecchia@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 261
Miss Alison Crewe Miss Alison Crewe
Departmental Administrator
T: +44 (0)1895 266539
E: alison.crewe@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266539 alison.crewe@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 257
Professor Hua Dong Professor Hua Dong
Head of Brunel Design School/Professor
Hua Dong is Professor and Head of Brunel Design School. Her research expertise is inclusive design. ...
T: +44 (0)1895 265450
E: hua.dong@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265450 hua.dong@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 257b
Mrs Gillian Donnelly Mrs Gillian Donnelly
Senior Department Administrator
T: +44 (0)1895 268917
E: gillian.donnelly@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268917 gillian.donnelly@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 012
Dr Mohammed Elsouri Dr Mohammed Elsouri
Lecturer in Computer-based Design Methods and Mechanics
Mohammed Elsouri is currently a lecturer in Computer Based Design Methods at Brunel. He is an experi...
T: +44 (0)1895 265065
E: mohammed.elsouri@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265065 mohammed.elsouri@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 261
Ms Nadine Fayyad Ms Nadine Fayyad
PhD Student
Qualifications MA Interior Design (2018) / University of Westminster. London, UK. BA Interior D...
E: nadine.fayyad@brunel.ac.uk
nadine.fayyad@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Lynn Gabrielson Dr Lynn Gabrielson
HP Lecturer - Design
E: lynn.gabrielson@brunel.ac.uk
lynn.gabrielson@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Rosella Paulina Galindo Esparza Dr Rosella Paulina Galindo Esparza
Research Fellow
Rosella is a Research Fellow within the Digital Design Lab. Her research interests combine desi...
E: rosellapaulina.galindoesparza@brunel.ac.uk
rosellapaulina.galindoesparza@brunel.ac.uk
Professor Vanja Garaj Professor Vanja Garaj
Professor of Design
Professor Vanja Garaj is Professor of Design, Director of Research for Brunel Design School and Modu...
T: +44 (0)1895 266964
E: vanja.garaj@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266964 vanja.garaj@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 151
Professor Joseph Giacomin Professor Joseph Giacomin
Professor - Design
Joseph Giacomin is a professor of Human Centred Design at Brunel University London where he performs...
T: +44 (0)1895 265340
E: joseph.giacomin@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265340 joseph.giacomin@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 255
Professor David Harrison Professor David Harrison
Professor - Design Research
David Harrison  is a  Professor of Design Research and lectures in Sustainable Design and ...
T: +44 (0)1895 266321
E: david.harrison@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266321 david.harrison@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 151
Mr Tom Higgs Mr Tom Higgs
Lecturer (Education)
Tom Higgs is the Module Leader for Design Process & Research YR1.   Tom is a British P...
T: +44 (0)1895 266680
E: tom.higgs@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266680 tom.higgs@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 160
Mr Robert Holdway Mr Robert Holdway
HP Lecturer - Design
Through Co-Innovate I facilitate collaborative projects between businesses and Brunel University aca...
E: robert.holdway@brunel.ac.uk
robert.holdway@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Pawel Jurkiewicz Mr Pawel Jurkiewicz
PhD Student
E: pawel.jurkiewicz@brunel.ac.uk
pawel.jurkiewicz@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Jinsheng Kang Dr Jinsheng Kang
Honorary Senior Lecturer
Jinsheng joined Brunel Design as a Lecturer in Design in 2003. He is a Chartered Engineer (CEng), Me...
T: +44 (0)1895 266330
E: jinsheng.kang@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266330 jinsheng.kang@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 261
Miss Nazma Khatun Miss Nazma Khatun
PhD Student
Nazma Khatun is a first-year PhD student under the supervision of Dr Gabriella Spinelli and Dr Feder...
E: nazma.khatun@brunel.ac.uk
nazma.khatun@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Busayawan Lam Dr Busayawan Lam
Reader
Dr Busayawan Lam is the Senior Tutor and Deputy Head of Brunel Design School (Teaching). She special...
T: +44 (0)1895 266592
E: busayawan.lam@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266592 busayawan.lam@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 156
Miss Jiaxin Lei Miss Jiaxin Lei
PhD Student
E: jiaxin.lei@brunel.ac.uk
jiaxin.lei@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Liang Li Dr Liang Li
Senior Lecturer
Dr Liang Li is a Lecturer in Mechanical and Design Engineering. He obtained his PhD degree in Mechan...
T: +44 (0)1895 266994
E: liang.li@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266994 liang.li@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 261
Dr Nadarajah Manivannan Dr Nadarajah Manivannan
Senior Lecturer
Dr. Manivannan serves as a Senior Lecturer at Brunel School of Design, specializing in Electronics, ...
Dr Arthi Manohar Dr Arthi Manohar
Senior Lecturer in Design
Arthi is a Senior Lecturer and Director for the BSC Product Design in Brunel Design School. She is a...
T: +44 (0)1895 265842
E: arthi.manohar@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265842 arthi.manohar@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 160
Mr Steve McGonigal Mr Steve McGonigal
Senior Lecturer (Education)
Steve McGonigal joined Brunel in October 2018 as a Senior Lecturer in Industrial and Product Design....
T: +44 (0)1895 266316
E: steve.mcgonigal@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266316 steve.mcgonigal@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 156
Ms Niranjana Menon Ms Niranjana Menon
PhD Student
E: niranjana.menon@brunel.ac.uk
niranjana.menon@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Zakaria Monteiro Najmi Mr Zakaria Monteiro Najmi
PhD Student
Zakaria is a Doctoral Researcher studying the Development of Artificial Intelligence Applications, p...
E: zakaria.najmi@brunel.ac.uk
zakaria.najmi@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Weining Ning Dr Weining Ning
Lecturer in Computer-based Industrial/Product Design
Weining joined Brunel Design School in 2022 after finishing his PhD studies at the University of Cam...
T: +44 (0)1895 268560
E: weining.ning@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268560 weining.ning@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 261
Mr Lizhou Niu Mr Lizhou Niu
PhD Student
Currently, I work in accessibility design and HCD (User-centered design) in schools. I am committed ...
E: lizhou.niu@brunel.ac.uk
lizhou.niu@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Eujin Pei Dr Eujin Pei
Associate Dean (Quality Assurance) / Reader
Academic Background Eujin is Associate Dean of the College of Engineering, Design and Physical Scien...
T: +44 (0)1895 268055
E: eujin.pei@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268055 eujin.pei@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 156
Dr David Rees Dr David Rees
Honorary Senior Lecturer - Brunel Design School
David Rees is an Engineering educator, author and researcher. He is a Senior Lecturer at Brunel Univ...
T: +44 (0)1895 265837
E: david.rees@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265837 david.rees@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 151
Mr Aymane Sahli Mr Aymane Sahli
PhD Student
Aymane Sahli is a PhD candidate in Brunel Design School at Brunel University London. He is under the...
E: aymane.sahli@brunel.ac.uk
aymane.sahli@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Ryan Smith Mr Ryan Smith
Project Manager
I have a background in business development having worked with West London Business for 4 years and ...
T: +44 (0)1895 267577
E: ryan.smith@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267577 ryan.smith@brunel.ac.uk MICHAEL STERLING 256
Dr Gabriella Spinelli Dr Gabriella Spinelli
Reader - Innovation Management
Dr Spinelli researches and explores resilience as the outcome of the interplay between technology, h...
T: +44 (0)1895 267544
E: gabriella.spinelli@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267544 gabriella.spinelli@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 252
Miss Ginevra Terenghi Miss Ginevra Terenghi
PhD Student
I am a full-time doctoral researcher in the Design PhD Program, under the supervision of Dr Arthi Ma...
E: ginevra.terenghi@brunel.ac.uk
ginevra.terenghi@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Zixin Tian Mr Zixin Tian
PhD Student
Zixin is a full-time PhD researcher at the School of Design, working on application design and user ...
E: zixin.tian@brunel.ac.uk
zixin.tian@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Gulsen Tore Yargin Dr Gulsen Tore Yargin
Senior Lecturer in Design and Innovation Strategy
Gulsen is a Senior Lecturer in Design and Innovation Strategy at Brunel Design School with...
T: +44 (0)1895 267702
E: gulsen.toreyargin@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267702 gulsen.toreyargin@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 160
Ms Iris Tsang Ms Iris Tsang
Project Manager
My background is in research, development and project management with luxurious lifestyle and fashio...
T: +44 (0)1895 268976
E: iris.tsang@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268976 iris.tsang@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 255
Dr Yanmeng Xu Dr Yanmeng Xu
Senior Lecturer in Mechanics for Design
Dr Xu is a tribologist and has extensive knowledge in the subjects of Manufacturing Engineering,&nbs...
T: +44 (0)1895 265883
E: yanmeng.xu@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265883 yanmeng.xu@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 261
Ms Zifan Yan Ms Zifan Yan
PhD Student
E: zifan.yan@brunel.ac.uk
zifan.yan@brunel.ac.uk