Skip to Content
Exit Menu

People in College of Engineering, Design and Physical Sciences
Design

Name Telephone Email Office
Dr Danah Abdulla Dr Danah Abdulla
Senior Lecturer in Communication Design
Danah is an educator, designer and researcher interested in new narratives and practices i...
T: +44 (0)1895 266809
E: danah.abdulla@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266809 danah.abdulla@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 160
Mr Qais Ahmad Mr Qais Ahmad
PhD Student
Qais Ahmad is a full-time PhD student at Brunel University London under supervision of Dr. Fabrizio ...
E: qais.ahmad@brunel.ac.uk
qais.ahmad@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Youmna Abdel-Qader Atawi Al-Dmour Miss Youmna Abdel-Qader Atawi Al-Dmour
PhD Student
E: youmnaabdel-qaderatawi.al-dmour@brunel.ac.uk
youmnaabdel-qaderatawi.al-dmour@brunel.ac.uk
Mrs Laila Al-Jahwari Mrs Laila Al-Jahwari
PhD Student
Laila is a full-time doctoral researcher in Design Integrated PhD program under the supervision of D...
E: laila.al-jahwari@brunel.ac.uk
laila.al-jahwari@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Gobinath Aroganam Mr Gobinath Aroganam
PhD Student
Gobi, is a PhD Design student at Brunel, with an engineering undergraduate and design postgraduate q...
E: gobinath.aroganam2@brunel.ac.uk
gobinath.aroganam2@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Faten Ezrin Azhar Miss Faten Ezrin Azhar
PhD Student
Faten Ezrin Azhar is a first year full-time PhD student in the Design Department at Brunel Universit...
E: fatenezrin.azhar@brunel.ac.uk
fatenezrin.azhar@brunel.ac.uk
Ms Nevena Balezdrova Ms Nevena Balezdrova
PhD Student
Nevena Balezdrova is a first year PhD researcher at Brunel University London. After completing an MA...
E: nevena.balezdrova@brunel.ac.uk
nevena.balezdrova@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Paul Barrett Mr Paul Barrett
Plastics Workshop Technician
T: +44 (0)1895 266313
E: paul.barrett@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266313 paul.barrett@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 006
Dr Richard Bonser Dr Richard Bonser
Vice Dean/Reader
T: +44 (0)1895 266646
E: richard.bonser@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266646 richard.bonser@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 156
Mr John Boult Mr John Boult
HP Lecturer - Design
John Boult is a Senior Lecturer (Part Time) on the MA Design Strategy Programme. He is Module Leader...
T: +44 (0)1895 266486
E: john.boult@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266486 john.boult@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 160
Mr David Briscoe Mr David Briscoe
Technician - Electronics
T: +44 (0)1895 265291
E: david.briscoe@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265291 david.briscoe@brunel.ac.uk Tower B 303A
Dr Marco Cavallaro Dr Marco Cavallaro
Senior Lecturer
Marco Cavallaro has a PhD in Manufacturing and Production Systems. He is senior lecturer (associate ...
T: +44 (0)1895 266304
E: marco.cavallaro@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266304 marco.cavallaro@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 151
Dr Fabrizio Ceschin Dr Fabrizio Ceschin
Senior Lecturer in Design
Fabrizio is a Senior Lecturer in Design for Sustainability and member of the Design for Sustainable ...
T: +44 (0)1895 267394
E: fabrizio.ceschin@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267394 fabrizio.ceschin@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 156
Dr Youngok Choi Dr Youngok Choi
Senior Lecturer
Dr Youngok Choi is a senior lecturer and programme director of MA Design and branding Strategy ...
T: +44 (0)1895 266573
E: youngok.choi@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266573 youngok.choi@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 160
Mr Marko Chorbikj Mr Marko Chorbikj
PhD Student
Marko is studying the technological application effects of Material Extrusion as Additive Manufactur...
E: marko.chorbikj@brunel.ac.uk
marko.chorbikj@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Federico Colecchia Dr Federico Colecchia
HP Lecturer - Design
T: +44 (0)1895 265838
E: federico.colecchia@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265838 federico.colecchia@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Daniel De La Flor Aceituno Mr Daniel De La Flor Aceituno
PhD Student
E: daniel.delafloraceituno@brunel.ac.uk
daniel.delafloraceituno@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 351
Dr Richard Evans Dr Richard Evans
Senior Lecturer in Human Factors
Richard is a Senior Lecturer in Human Factors for Design at Brunel University London. He is an estab...
T: +44 (0)1895 268825
E: richard.evans@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268825 richard.evans@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 261
Dr Lynn Gabrielson Dr Lynn Gabrielson
HP Lecturer - Design
E: lynn.gabrielson@brunel.ac.uk
lynn.gabrielson@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Vanja Garaj Dr Vanja Garaj
Head of Department - Design
Head of the Department of Design and Module Leader for the Professional Design Studio module within ...
T: +44 (0)1895 266964
E: vanja.garaj@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266964 vanja.garaj@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 257
Mr Shahab Gholizadehdastjerd Mr Shahab Gholizadehdastjerd
PhD Student
BA, MA (Design Technology), PhD Candidate (Design Research) Shahab is a PhD candidate in Human Centr...
E: shahab.gholizadehdastjerd@brunel.ac.uk
shahab.gholizadehdastjerd@brunel.ac.uk
Professor Joseph Giacomin Professor Joseph Giacomin
Professor - Design
Joseph Giacomin is a Professor of Human Centred Design. Human Centred Design integrates multidi...
T: +44 (0)1895 265340
E: joseph.giacomin@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265340 joseph.giacomin@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 255
Professor David Harrison Professor David Harrison
Professor - Design Research
David Harrison  is a  Professor of Design Research and lectures in Sustainable Design and ...
T: +44 (0)1895 266321
E: david.harrison@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266321 david.harrison@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 151
Mr Chris Holt Mr Chris Holt
HP Lecturer - Design
Module Leader, Strategic Design Management and Co-module Tutor/Asessor on Design Futures with John B...
T: +44 (0)1895 265861
E: chris.holt@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265861 chris.holt@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 160
Mr Paul Josse Mr Paul Josse
Chief Technician - Design
T: +44 (0)1895 266329
E: paul.josse@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266329 paul.josse@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 044B
Dr Jinsheng Kang Dr Jinsheng Kang
Senior Lecturer
Jinsheng joined Brunel Design as a Lecturer in Design in 2003. He is a Chartered Engineer (CEng), Me...
T: +44 (0)1895 266330
E: jinsheng.kang@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266330 jinsheng.kang@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 261
Mr Mike Kann Mr Mike Kann
Lecturer (Education)
Mike is the Course Director for the Industrial Design and Technology BA and Module Leader for Design...
T: +44 (0)1895 266006
E: mike.kann@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266006 mike.kann@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 261
Dr Busayawan Lam Dr Busayawan Lam
Senior Lecturer in Design Innovation
Dr Busayawan Lam is a senior lecturer and the Director of Teaching and Learning at Design Department...
T: +44 (0)1895 266592
E: busayawan.lam@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266592 busayawan.lam@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 156
Miss Hsiang Loh Miss Hsiang Loh
PhD Student
Giselle Hsiang Loh is a PhD candidate in the Institute of Materials and Manufacturing at Brunel Univ...
E: hsiang.loh@brunel.ac.uk
hsiang.loh@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Yuan Long Mr Yuan Long
PhD Student
I joined in Brunel University London since February 2018 as a PhD student. Before my joining in Brun...
E: yuan.long@brunel.ac.uk
yuan.long@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Nadarajah Manivannan Dr Nadarajah Manivannan
Lecturer
Dr Manivannan is currently a Lecturer for electronics, computer languages and embedded systems in th...
Dr Arthi Manohar Dr Arthi Manohar
Lecturer in Design
Arthi is a design researcher, investigating the relationship between social design and technology.&n...
T: +44 (0)1895 265842
E: arthi.manohar@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265842 arthi.manohar@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 160
Mr Steve McGonigal Mr Steve McGonigal
Senior Lecturer (Education)
Steve McGonigal joined Brunel in October 2018 as a Senior Lecturer in Industrial and Product Design....
T: +44 (0)1895 266316
E: steve.mcgonigal@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266316 steve.mcgonigal@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 156
Dr Timothy Minton Dr Timothy Minton
Lecturer
T: +44 (0)1895 267945
E: timothy.minton@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267945 timothy.minton@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 261
Mr Seokwoo Nam Mr Seokwoo Nam
PhD Student
Academic Background Seokwoo Nam is a Ph.D. candidate from the Design Department at Brunel University...
E: seokwoo.nam@brunel.ac.uk
seokwoo.nam@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Eujin Pei Dr Eujin Pei
Senior Lecturer
Academic Background Eujin is the Programme Director for the BSc Product Design; and Programme Direct...
T: +44 (0)1895 268055
E: eujin.pei@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268055 eujin.pei@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 156
Mrs Marilyn Powell Mrs Marilyn Powell
Department Administrator
T: +44 (0)1895 266506
E: marilyn.powell@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266506 marilyn.powell@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 257
Dr Ryszard Rakowski Dr Ryszard Rakowski
Senior Lecturer
After completing his PhD, Dr Rakowski worked for GEC Hirst Research Centre, Wembley, London as a res...
T: +44 (0)1895 265836
E: ryszard.rakowski@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265836 ryszard.rakowski@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 156
Dr David Rees Dr David Rees
Senior Lecturer
David Rees is an Engineering educator, author and researcher. He is a Senior Lecturer at Brunel Univ...
T: +44 (0)1895 265837
E: david.rees@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265837 david.rees@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 151
Mr Doug Rosario Mr Doug Rosario
Technician - Mechanical
T: +44 (0)1895 268050
E: doug.rosario@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268050 doug.rosario@brunel.ac.uk Tower B 006e
Mr Camilo Sanabria Aragon Mr Camilo Sanabria Aragon
Department Administration Assistant
T: +44 (0)1895 265046
E: camilo.sanabriaaragon@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265046 camilo.sanabriaaragon@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 257
Mrs Umber Shamim Mrs Umber Shamim
PhD Student
I am an MPhil candidate in Design at Brunel University, London. I hold an MS degree in Information S...
E: umber.shamim@brunel.ac.uk
umber.shamim@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Adeayo Sotayo Dr Adeayo Sotayo
Research Fellow in Additive Manufacturing Skills
I have over six years of research experience in Engineering and I have worked on a diverse range of ...
E: adeayo.sotayo@brunel.ac.uk
adeayo.sotayo@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Gabriella Spinelli Dr Gabriella Spinelli
Reader - Innovation Management
T: +44 (0)1895 267544
E: gabriella.spinelli@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267544 gabriella.spinelli@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling and Heniz Wolff 151
Dr Yanmeng Xu Dr Yanmeng Xu
Senior Lecturer in Mechanics for Design
Dr Xu is a tribologist and has extensive knowledge in the subjects of Manufacturing Engineering,&nbs...
T: +44 (0)1895 265883
E: yanmeng.xu@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265883 yanmeng.xu@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 261