Skip to Content
Exit Menu

People in College of Business, Arts and Social Sciences

Browse Departments

Name Telephone Email Office
Mr Mohamad Adning Mr Mohamad Adning
PhD Student
In June 2005, I  worked at the Information and Communication Technology Center of Education and...
E: mohamad.adning@brunel.ac.uk
mohamad.adning@brunel.ac.uk
Mrs Monia Al-Farsi Mrs Monia Al-Farsi
PhD Student
I'm a PhD student at Brunel University in the Department of Education. My postgraduate qualification...
E: monia.al-farsi@brunel.ac.uk
monia.al-farsi@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Mahmoud Alhamad Mr Mahmoud Alhamad
PhD Student
Background: Mahmoud started his PhD in early 2015 where he hopes to contribute new knowledge an...
E: mahmoud.alhamad@brunel.ac.uk
mahmoud.alhamad@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Awon Almajali Mr Awon Almajali
PhD Student
A doctoral researcher in Economics and Finance Department. I am doing my PhD under the supervision o...
E: awon.almajali@brunel.ac.uk
awon.almajali@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Jawaher Almutairi Miss Jawaher Almutairi
PhD Student
I have always believed that Teaching is a privilege & responsibility! I have expertise...
E: jawaher.almutairi@brunel.ac.uk
jawaher.almutairi@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Sahar Alnofaie Miss Sahar Alnofaie
PhD Student
I am a Graduate Teaching Assistant at King Abdulaziz University in Saudi Arabia but currently u...
E: sahar.alnofaie@brunel.ac.uk
sahar.alnofaie@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Hanan Alsidrah Miss Hanan Alsidrah
PhD Student
I am a PhD Student in the Department of Education. I believe the use of mobile devices in ...
E: hanan.alsidrah@brunel.ac.uk
hanan.alsidrah@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Yousif Mansour Ahmed Abdalla Alzarouni Mr Yousif Mansour Ahmed Abdalla Alzarouni
PhD Student
Background: Yousif started his PhD in early 2019 where he hopes to contribute new knowledge and make...
E: yousifmansourahmedabdalla.alzarouni@brunel.ac.uk
yousifmansourahmedabdalla.alzarouni@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Refika Arabaci Miss Refika Arabaci
PhD Student
Refika Arabaci is a Research student in Education. Refika holds a BA in Social Studies Teaching for ...
E: refika.arabaci@brunel.ac.uk
refika.arabaci@brunel.ac.uk
Mrs Diyama Awadallah Mrs Diyama Awadallah
PhD Student
I am doing my doctoral research in Finance under the supervision of Dr Dilruba Karim and Professor E...
E: diyama.awadallah@brunel.ac.uk
diyama.awadallah@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Elena Baches Miss Elena Baches
PhD Student
E: elena.baches@brunel.ac.uk
elena.baches@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Richard Barnard Mr Richard Barnard
PhD Student
Rich is studying for a PhD in Education. His supervisors are Prof Mike Watts and Dr Andrew Carrol, w...
E: richard.barnard@brunel.ac.uk
richard.barnard@brunel.ac.uk
Mrs Deborah Bell Mrs Deborah Bell
EdD Student
Head of Learner Enagement Services at Oxfordshire County Council, reporting to Corporate Director of...
E: deborah.bell@brunel.ac.uk
deborah.bell@brunel.ac.uk
Mrs Nor Hayati Binti Husin Mrs Nor Hayati Binti Husin
PhD Student
I am very passionate about school and children. I did my Master of Education, majoring in Social Fou...
E: norhayati.bintihusin@brunel.ac.uk
norhayati.bintihusin@brunel.ac.uk
Mrs Kellie Brown Mrs Kellie Brown
EdD Student
E: kellie.brown@brunel.ac.uk
kellie.brown@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Hsiao-Ting Chang Miss Hsiao-Ting Chang
PhD Student
I came from Taiwan, before doing my PhD in Brunel, I had worked as a special educator in Taipei for ...
E: hsiao-ting.chang@brunel.ac.uk
hsiao-ting.chang@brunel.ac.uk
Ms Sichen Chen Ms Sichen Chen
PhD Student
Sichen Chen is a Chinese student and she is doing her PhD in the Department of Education. Before com...
E: sichen.chen@brunel.ac.uk
sichen.chen@brunel.ac.uk
Ms Shelly-Anne Clarke Ms Shelly-Anne Clarke
EdD Student
Second year EdD student I entered into the teaching profession 16 years ago specialising in Secondar...
E: shelly-anne.clarke@brunel.ac.uk
shelly-anne.clarke@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Shanake De Fonseka Mr Shanake De Fonseka
EdD Student
Shane is currently reading for his Doctor of Education at Brunel. He holds over 12 years of leadersh...
E: shanake.defonseka@brunel.ac.uk
shanake.defonseka@brunel.ac.uk
Ms Jane Dickson Ms Jane Dickson
PhD Student
E: jane.dickson@brunel.ac.uk
jane.dickson@brunel.ac.uk
Ms Charlotte Dingle Ms Charlotte Dingle
PhD Student
My Creative Writing PhD is focused on producing a piece of historiographic metafiction about the Sum...
E: charlotte.dingle@brunel.ac.uk
charlotte.dingle@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Kirsty Edwards-Capes Miss Kirsty Edwards-Capes
PhD Student
I have been studying for my practice-based PhD in Creative Writing since October 2015 at Brunel Univ...
E: kirsty.edwards-capes2@brunel.ac.uk
kirsty.edwards-capes2@brunel.ac.uk
Mrs Hebatalla Elhelbawi Mrs Hebatalla Elhelbawi
EdD Student
I am a senior Arabic teacher and an Arabic teachers trainer who have been working in teh field of te...
E: hebatalla.elhelbawi@brunel.ac.uk
hebatalla.elhelbawi@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Fatih Bugra Erdem Mr Fatih Bugra Erdem
PhD Student
E: fatihbugra.erdem@brunel.ac.uk
fatihbugra.erdem@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Joe Eshun Mr Joe Eshun
PhD Student
Joe has over 12 years experience as an Intelligence Professional and has worked across all three sec...
E: joe.eshun@brunel.ac.uk
joe.eshun@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Despoina Farmaki Miss Despoina Farmaki
PhD Student
E: despoina.farmaki@brunel.ac.uk
despoina.farmaki@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Iain Farquharson Mr Iain Farquharson
PhD Student
Growing up in Hampshire surrounded by the military I have always maintained a passionate interest in...
E: iain.farquharson@brunel.ac.uk
iain.farquharson@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Ali Fayyaz Mr Ali Fayyaz
PhD Student
T: +44 (0)1895 266084
E: ali.fayyaz@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266084 ali.fayyaz@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 202
Mr Lewis Fogarty Mr Lewis Fogarty
EdD Student
My passion is educating people of all ages and from a variety of backgrounds. I have been very fortu...
E: lewis.fogarty@brunel.ac.uk
lewis.fogarty@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Rodrigo Francisco Maia Mr Rodrigo Francisco Maia
PhD Student
Rodrigo is currently a PhD student in History and Politics at Brunel University London (Capes DPE sc...
E: rodrigo.franciscomaia@brunel.ac.uk
rodrigo.franciscomaia@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Adriana Giunta Miss Adriana Giunta
PhD Student
E: adriana.giunta@brunel.ac.uk
adriana.giunta@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Emre Gokceli Mr Emre Gokceli
PhD Student
Emre Gokceli is a PhD researcher at Brunel University London, and he is currently supervised by Dr J...
Mrs Rebecca Hampton-Flory Mrs Rebecca Hampton-Flory
PhD Student
Rebecca is a full-time doctoral researcher under the supervision of Dr Gerard Conway and Dr Serena N...
E: rebecca.hampton-flory@brunel.ac.uk
rebecca.hampton-flory@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Joseph Hanley Mr Joseph Hanley
EdD Student
E: joseph.hanley@brunel.ac.uk
joseph.hanley@brunel.ac.uk
Mrs Tooran Issapour Mrs Tooran Issapour
PhD Student
E: tooran.issapour@brunel.ac.uk
tooran.issapour@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Michael Joel Mr Michael Joel
PhD Student
E: michael.joel@brunel.ac.uk
michael.joel@brunel.ac.uk
Ms Nicole Kypker Ms Nicole Kypker
PhD Student
I have been a part-time PhD student in the College of Business, Arts and Social Sciences since 2016....
E: nicole.kypker@brunel.ac.uk
nicole.kypker@brunel.ac.uk
Mrs Asma Lebbakhar Mrs Asma Lebbakhar
PhD Student
E: asma.lebbakhar@brunel.ac.uk
asma.lebbakhar@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Yujuan Luo Miss Yujuan Luo
PhD Student
I consider myself to be technology-savvy, as I have benefited from this great tool in all aspects of...
E: yujuan.luo@brunel.ac.uk
yujuan.luo@brunel.ac.uk
Mrs Julie Matton Mrs Julie Matton
EdD Student
I am a teacher working in a primary school in the London Borough of Hillingdon.  My current stu...
E: julie.matton@brunel.ac.uk
julie.matton@brunel.ac.uk
Mrs Jackie McBride Mrs Jackie McBride
EdD Student
Mrs Jackie McBride RGN, PG Dip (Ed), BSc (Hons) Clinical Practice (Cancer Care). I am a committ...
E: jackie.mcbride@brunel.ac.uk
jackie.mcbride@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Fady Melika Mr Fady Melika
PhD Student
E: fady.melika@brunel.ac.uk
fady.melika@brunel.ac.uk
Ms Rhianna Morse Ms Rhianna Morse
PhD Student
I am a PhD student at Brunel University in the Department of Arts and Humanities. I have received my...
E: rhianna.morse@brunel.ac.uk
rhianna.morse@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Khalil Muhammadi Mr Khalil Muhammadi
EdD Student
I am Khalil Muhammadi and an understudy of Doctor of Education (EdD). Likewise, I am a lecturer in B...
E: khalil.muhammadi@brunel.ac.uk
khalil.muhammadi@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Nadia Musa Miss Nadia Musa
PhD Student
Master of Laws (LLM) in International Commercial Law (2019) Bar Professional Training Course (2...
E: nadia.musa@brunel.ac.uk
nadia.musa@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Jaspreet Nijjar Miss Jaspreet Nijjar
PhD Student
Jaspreet has been studying for her PhD in the department of Sociology and Communications on a part-t...
Mr Omer Faruk Oktay Mr Omer Faruk Oktay
PhD Student
E: omerfaruk.oktay@brunel.ac.uk
omerfaruk.oktay@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Abdirazak Osman Mr Abdirazak Osman
EdD Student
My research is based on vocational educational and training (VET) and investigates what it means to ...
E: abdirazak.osman@brunel.ac.uk
abdirazak.osman@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Kanya Paramaguru Miss Kanya Paramaguru
PhD Student
T: +44 (0)1895 266017
E: kanya.paramaguru@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266017 kanya.paramaguru@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Ioannis Paschalis Mr Ioannis Paschalis
PhD Student
E: ioannis.paschalis@brunel.ac.uk
ioannis.paschalis@brunel.ac.uk
Mr John Perkins Mr John Perkins
EdD Student
E: john.perkins@brunel.ac.uk
john.perkins@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Sucharit Ponrueng Miss Sucharit Ponrueng
PhD Student
E: sucharit.ponrueng@brunel.ac.uk
sucharit.ponrueng@brunel.ac.uk
Mrs Iram Qureshi Mrs Iram Qureshi
PhD Student
Iram Qureshi is a British Film & TV Director, Producer and PhD Candidate. She is the winner of B...
E: iram.qureshi@brunel.ac.uk
iram.qureshi@brunel.ac.uk
Ms Tawinan Saengkhattiya Ms Tawinan Saengkhattiya
PhD Student
I am Tawinan Saengkhattiya. You can call me Fern. I am from Thailand. My supervisors are Professor M...
E: tawinan.saengkhattiya@brunel.ac.uk
tawinan.saengkhattiya@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Mehmet Akif Senturk Mr Mehmet Akif Senturk
PhD Student
  I gained my BA degree in Religious education at Istanbul University Turkey and my MA in Relig...
E: mehmetakif.senturk@brunel.ac.uk
mehmetakif.senturk@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Pauline Sithole Miss Pauline Sithole
PhD Student
Hello. My name is Pauline. Thank you for visiting. Here is a little about myself... I have a Bachelo...
E: pauline.sithole@brunel.ac.uk
pauline.sithole@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Bhavisha Soma Miss Bhavisha Soma
PhD Student
Bhavisha is studying part-time towards a PhD in Education.  Her supervisors are Dr Paula Zwozdi...
E: bhavisha.soma@brunel.ac.uk
bhavisha.soma@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Benjamin James Thomas Mr Benjamin James Thomas
PhD Student
E: benjaminjames.thomas@brunel.ac.uk
benjaminjames.thomas@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Paul Thung Mr Paul Thung
PhD Student
I am a PhD student in Social Anthropology, working with Liana Chua and Erik Meijaard on th...
E: paul.thung@brunel.ac.uk
paul.thung@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Özdemir Tiflis Mr Özdemir Tiflis
PhD Student
Ozdemir Tiflis is a PhD student in the Department of Education at Brunel University London, supporte...
E: ozdemir.tiflis@brunel.ac.uk
ozdemir.tiflis@brunel.ac.uk
Ms Sofia Tzamarelou Ms Sofia Tzamarelou
PhD Student
After receiving my four-year Bachelor's degree in International and European Studies from the Univer...
E: sofia.tzamarelou@brunel.ac.uk
sofia.tzamarelou@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Jurgen Van Waes Mr Jurgen Van Waes
EdD Student
I have been a teacher of bilingual Travel & Hospitality Management at MBO College Airport, a voc...
E: jurgen.vanwaes@brunel.ac.uk
jurgen.vanwaes@brunel.ac.uk
Rev John Watts Rev John Watts
PhD Student
E: john.watts@brunel.ac.uk
john.watts@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Zhi Xu Mr Zhi Xu
PhD Student
Zhi Xu is a Chinese artist, choreographer, dancer and researcher. He is currently working towards a ...
E: zhi.xu@brunel.ac.uk
zhi.xu@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Mohammad Zakaria Mr Mohammad Zakaria
PhD Student
E: mohammad.zakaria2@brunel.ac.uk
mohammad.zakaria2@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Haihan Zhu Miss Haihan Zhu
PhD Student
Haihan ZHU is doing her PhD in the Department of film and television studies. Before coming to Brune...
E: haihan.zhu@brunel.ac.uk
haihan.zhu@brunel.ac.uk