Skip to Content
Exit Menu

People in College of Business, Arts and Social Sciences

Browse Departments

Name Telephone Email Office
 Mohamad Adning Mohamad Adning
PhD Student
In June 2005, I  worked at the Information and Communication Technology Center of Education and...
E: mohamad.adning@brunel.ac.uk
mohamad.adning@brunel.ac.uk
 Monia Al-Farsi Monia Al-Farsi
PhD Student
I'm a PhD student at Brunel University in the Department of Education. My postgraduate qualification...
E: monia.al-farsi@brunel.ac.uk
monia.al-farsi@brunel.ac.uk
 Mahmoud Alhamad Mahmoud Alhamad
PhD Student
Background: Mahmoud started his PhD in early 2015 where he hopes to contribute new knowledge an...
E: mahmoud.alhamad@brunel.ac.uk
mahmoud.alhamad@brunel.ac.uk
 Jawaher Almutairi Jawaher Almutairi
PhD Student
I have always believed that Teaching is a privilege & responsibility! I have expertise...
E: jawaher.almutairi@brunel.ac.uk
jawaher.almutairi@brunel.ac.uk
 Sahar Alnofaie Sahar Alnofaie
PhD Student
I am a Graduate Teaching Assistant at King Abdulaziz University in Saudi Arabia but currently u...
E: sahar.alnofaie@brunel.ac.uk
sahar.alnofaie@brunel.ac.uk
 Yousif Mansour Ahmed Abdalla Alzarouni Yousif Mansour Ahmed Abdalla Alzarouni
PhD Student
Background: Yousif started his PhD in early 2019 where he hopes to contribute new knowledge and make...
E: yousifmansourahmedabdalla.alzarouni@brunel.ac.uk
yousifmansourahmedabdalla.alzarouni@brunel.ac.uk
 Refika Arabaci Refika Arabaci
PhD Student
Refika Arabaci is a Research student in Education. Refika holds a BA in Social Studies Teaching for ...
E: refika.arabaci@brunel.ac.uk
refika.arabaci@brunel.ac.uk
 Diyama Awadallah Diyama Awadallah
PhD Student
I am doing my doctoral research in Finance under the supervision of Dr Dilruba Karim and Professor E...
E: diyama.awadallah@brunel.ac.uk
diyama.awadallah@brunel.ac.uk
 Elena Baches Elena Baches
PhD Student
E: elena.baches@brunel.ac.uk
elena.baches@brunel.ac.uk
 Richard Barnard Richard Barnard
PhD Student
Rich is studying for a PhD in Education. His supervisors are Prof Mike Watts and Dr Andrew Carrol, w...
E: richard.barnard@brunel.ac.uk
richard.barnard@brunel.ac.uk
 Sian Benedict-Owen Sian Benedict-Owen
PhD Student
E: sian.benedict-owen@brunel.ac.uk
sian.benedict-owen@brunel.ac.uk
 Kellie Brown Kellie Brown
EdD Student
E: kellie.brown@brunel.ac.uk
kellie.brown@brunel.ac.uk
 Michelle Carter Michelle Carter
PhD Student
E: michelle.carter@brunel.ac.uk
michelle.carter@brunel.ac.uk
 Hsiao-Ting Chang Hsiao-Ting Chang
PhD Student
I came from Taiwan, before doing my PhD in Brunel, I had worked as a special educator in Taipei for ...
E: hsiao-ting.chang@brunel.ac.uk
hsiao-ting.chang@brunel.ac.uk
 Sichen Chen Sichen Chen
PhD Student
Sichen Chen is a Chinese student and she is doing her PhD in the Department of Education. Before com...
E: sichen.chen@brunel.ac.uk
sichen.chen@brunel.ac.uk
 Shanake De Fonseka Shanake De Fonseka
EdD Student
Shane is currently reading for his Doctor of Education at Brunel. He holds over 12 years of leadersh...
E: shanake.defonseka@brunel.ac.uk
shanake.defonseka@brunel.ac.uk
 Charlotte Dingle Charlotte Dingle
PhD Student
My Creative Writing PhD is focused on producing a piece of historiographic metafiction about the Sum...
E: charlotte.dingle@brunel.ac.uk
charlotte.dingle@brunel.ac.uk
 Kirsty Edwards-Capes Kirsty Edwards-Capes
PhD Student
I have been studying for my practice-based PhD in Creative Writing since October 2015 at Brunel Univ...
E: kirsty.edwards-capes2@brunel.ac.uk
kirsty.edwards-capes2@brunel.ac.uk
 Fatih Bugra Erdem Fatih Bugra Erdem
PhD Student
E: fatihbugra.erdem@brunel.ac.uk
fatihbugra.erdem@brunel.ac.uk
 Joe Eshun Joe Eshun
PhD Student
Joe has over 12 years experience as an Intelligence Professional and has worked across all three sec...
E: joe.eshun@brunel.ac.uk
joe.eshun@brunel.ac.uk
 Iain Farquharson Iain Farquharson
PhD Student
Growing up in Hampshire surrounded by the military I have always maintained a passionate interest in...
E: iain.farquharson@brunel.ac.uk
iain.farquharson@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Ali Fayyaz Mr Ali Fayyaz
PhD Student
T: +44 (0)1895 266084
E: ali.fayyaz@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266084 ali.fayyaz@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 202
 Lewis Fogarty Lewis Fogarty
EdD Student
My passion is educating people of all ages and from a variety of backgrounds. I have been very fortu...
E: lewis.fogarty@brunel.ac.uk
lewis.fogarty@brunel.ac.uk
 Rodrigo Francisco Maia Rodrigo Francisco Maia
PhD Student
Rodrigo is currently a PhD student in History and Politics at Brunel University London (Capes DPE sc...
E: rodrigo.franciscomaia@brunel.ac.uk
rodrigo.franciscomaia@brunel.ac.uk
 Adriana Giunta Adriana Giunta
PhD Student
E: adriana.giunta@brunel.ac.uk
adriana.giunta@brunel.ac.uk
 Emre Gokceli Emre Gokceli
PhD Student
Emre Gokceli is a PhD researcher at Brunel University London, and he is currently supervised by Dr J...
 Rebecca Hampton-Flory Rebecca Hampton-Flory
PhD Student
Rebecca is a full-time PhD student under the supervision of Dr Gerard Conway and Dr Serena Natile, a...
E: rebecca.hampton-flory@brunel.ac.uk
rebecca.hampton-flory@brunel.ac.uk
 Joseph Hanley Joseph Hanley
EdD Student
E: joseph.hanley@brunel.ac.uk
joseph.hanley@brunel.ac.uk
 Michael Joel Michael Joel
PhD Student
E: michael.joel@brunel.ac.uk
michael.joel@brunel.ac.uk
 Nicole Kypker Nicole Kypker
PhD Student
I have been a part-time PhD student in the College of Business, Arts and Social Sciences since 2016....
E: nicole.kypker@brunel.ac.uk
nicole.kypker@brunel.ac.uk
 Asma Lebbakhar Asma Lebbakhar
PhD Student
E: asma.lebbakhar@brunel.ac.uk
asma.lebbakhar@brunel.ac.uk
 Mohamed Majothi Mohamed Majothi
PhD Student
Formerly a soldier and police officer, now retired and into the second year of a full-time PhD resea...
E: mohamed.majothi@brunel.ac.uk
mohamed.majothi@brunel.ac.uk
 Fady Melika Fady Melika
PhD Student
E: fady.melika@brunel.ac.uk
fady.melika@brunel.ac.uk
 Alastair Mordaunt Alastair Mordaunt
PhD Student
My undergraduate degree was in Politics at the University York. I took options in Moral Philosophy a...
E: alastair.mordaunt@brunel.ac.uk
alastair.mordaunt@brunel.ac.uk
 Yaser Moustafa Hamed Yaser Moustafa Hamed
PhD Student
Yaser is the Modern Languages Lecturer of Arabic and the Brunel Language Centre Student Activities A...
E: yaser.moustafahamed@brunel.ac.uk
yaser.moustafahamed@brunel.ac.uk
 Khalil Muhammadi Khalil Muhammadi
EdD Student
I am Khalil Muhammadi and an understudy of Doctor of Education (EdD). Likewise, I am a lecturer in B...
E: khalil.muhammadi@brunel.ac.uk
khalil.muhammadi@brunel.ac.uk
 Harun Muratogullari Harun Muratogullari
PhD Student
E: harun.muratogullari@brunel.ac.uk
harun.muratogullari@brunel.ac.uk
 Jaspreet Nijjar Jaspreet Nijjar
PhD Student
Jaspreet has been studying for her PhD in the department of Sociology and Communications on a part-t...
 Tanyel Oktar Tanyel Oktar
PhD Student
Born into a family with multi-ethnic heritage and raised in a rural community in northern Cyprus, th...
E: tanyel.oktar@brunel.ac.uk
tanyel.oktar@brunel.ac.uk
 Omer Faruk Oktay Omer Faruk Oktay
PhD Student
E: omerfaruk.oktay@brunel.ac.uk
omerfaruk.oktay@brunel.ac.uk
 Kanya Paramaguru Kanya Paramaguru
PhD Student
T: +44 (0)1895 266017
E: kanya.paramaguru@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266017 kanya.paramaguru@brunel.ac.uk
 Ioannis Paschalis Ioannis Paschalis
PhD Student
E: ioannis.paschalis@brunel.ac.uk
ioannis.paschalis@brunel.ac.uk
 Iram Qureshi Iram Qureshi
PhD Student
Iram Qureshi is a London based British Film & TV Director/Producer of projects which won nominat...
E: iram.qureshi@brunel.ac.uk
iram.qureshi@brunel.ac.uk
 Mohamed Sannoh Mohamed Sannoh
EdD Student
E: mohamed.sannoh@brunel.ac.uk
mohamed.sannoh@brunel.ac.uk
 Mehmet Akif Senturk Mehmet Akif Senturk
PhD Student
  I gained my BA degree in Religious education at Istanbul University Turkey and my MA in Relig...
E: mehmetakif.senturk@brunel.ac.uk
mehmetakif.senturk@brunel.ac.uk
 Ruba Shira Ruba Shira
PhD Student
E: ruba.shira@brunel.ac.uk
ruba.shira@brunel.ac.uk
 Pauline Sithole Pauline Sithole
PhD Student
Hello. My name is Pauline. Thank you for visiting. Here is a little about myself... I have a Bachelo...
E: pauline.sithole@brunel.ac.uk
pauline.sithole@brunel.ac.uk
 Mukaddes Zikra Tanriverdi Gokceli Mukaddes Zikra Tanriverdi Gokceli
PhD Student
       I gained my BA degree in Religious education at Marmara University (in Is...
E: mukaddeszikra.tanriverdigokceli@brunel.ac.uk
mukaddeszikra.tanriverdigokceli@brunel.ac.uk
 Benjamin James Thomas Benjamin James Thomas
PhD Student
E: benjaminjames.thomas@brunel.ac.uk
benjaminjames.thomas@brunel.ac.uk
 Paul Thung Paul Thung
PhD Student
I am a PhD student in Social Anthropology, working with Liana Chua and Erik Meijaard on th...
E: paul.thung@brunel.ac.uk
paul.thung@brunel.ac.uk
 Özdemir Tiflis Özdemir Tiflis
PhD Student
Ozdemir Tiflis is a PhD student in the Department of Education at Brunel University London, supporte...
E: ozdemir.tiflis@brunel.ac.uk
ozdemir.tiflis@brunel.ac.uk
 Sofia Tzamarelou Sofia Tzamarelou
PhD Student
After receiving my four-year Bachelor's degree in International and European Studies from the Univer...
E: sofia.tzamarelou@brunel.ac.uk
sofia.tzamarelou@brunel.ac.uk
 Jurgen Van Waes Jurgen Van Waes
EdD Student
I have been a teacher of bilingual Travel & Hospitality Management at MBO College Airport, a voc...
E: jurgen.vanwaes@brunel.ac.uk
jurgen.vanwaes@brunel.ac.uk
 John Watts John Watts
PhD Student
E: john.watts@brunel.ac.uk
john.watts@brunel.ac.uk
 Zhi Xu Zhi Xu
PhD Student
Zhi Xu is a Chinese artist, choreographer, dancer and researcher. He is currently working towards a ...
E: zhi.xu@brunel.ac.uk
zhi.xu@brunel.ac.uk