Skip to Content
Exit Menu

People in College of Business, Arts and Social Sciences
Brunel Law School

Name Telephone Email Office
Dr Elena Abrusci Dr Elena Abrusci
Lecturer in Law
Elena joined Brunel in 2021 as Lecturer in Law.Prior to that, she worked as a Policy Advisor on D...
T: +44 (0)1895 265076
E: elena.abrusci@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265076 elena.abrusci@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 006
Miss Fatma Al-Mesleh Miss Fatma Al-Mesleh
E: fatma.al-mesleh@brunel.ac.uk
fatma.al-mesleh@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Eduardo Alvarez-Armas Dr Eduardo Alvarez-Armas
Senior Lecturer in Commercial Law
Dr. Álvarez-Armas holds a double PhD degree (Summa cum laude) from the Université...
T: +44 (0)1895 267064
E: eduardo.alvarez-armas@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267064 eduardo.alvarez-armas@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 054
Mr Yousif Alzarouni Mr Yousif Alzarouni
Background: Following his completion of LLB and LLM in Brunel University London in 2017 and 2018 res...
E: yousif.alzarouni@brunel.ac.uk
yousif.alzarouni@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Stelios Andreadakis Dr Stelios Andreadakis
Reader in Corporate and Financial Law
Dr Stelios Andreadakis is a Senior Lecturer in Corporate and Financial Law and Director of Postgradu...
T: +44 (0)1895 265528
E: stelios.andreadakis@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265528 stelios.andreadakis@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 075
Ms Diane Astin Ms Diane Astin
Senior Lecturer - Legal Practice
Diane Astin joined Brunel University London in July 2018 as a Lecturer in Legal Practice. She has pr...
T: +44 (0)1895 267291
E: diane.astin@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267291 diane.astin@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 009g
Dr Adrienne Barnett Dr Adrienne Barnett
Senior Lecturer in Law
Adrienne Barnett was called to the Bar of England and Wales in 1981 and practised at the independent...
T: +44 (0)1895 265198
E: adrienne.barnett@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265198 adrienne.barnett@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 059
Dr Hayleigh Bosher Dr Hayleigh Bosher
Associate Dean / Senior Lecturer in Intellectual Property Law
Hayleigh is a Senior Lecturer in Intellectual Property Law and Associate Dean (Professiona...
T: +44 (0)1895 267334
E: hayleigh.bosher@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267334 hayleigh.bosher@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 052
Dr Joshua Bowsher Dr Joshua Bowsher
Leverhulme Trust Early Career Fellowship
Josh recently joined the Law School in September 2018, after receiving a Leverhulme Early Career Fel...
T: +44 (0)1895 268043
E: joshua.bowsher@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268043 joshua.bowsher@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 005
Ms Deborah Chay Ms Deborah Chay
Lecturer (Education) in Law
T: +44 (0)1895 265461
E: deborah.chay@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265461 deborah.chay@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 073
Mr Gerard Conway Mr Gerard Conway
Senior Lecturer & Professional Liaison Tutor
  I have taught law at Brunel since 2007. From 2007-2010, I held a Lectureship in Public Law at...
T: +44 (0)1895 267492
E: gerard.conway@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267492 gerard.conway@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 063
Dr Claire Corbett Dr Claire Corbett
Honorary Reader
Claire Corbett’s research interests are largely specialised in the field of road crime and tra...
T: +44 (0)1895 266243
E: claire.corbett@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266243 claire.corbett@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 005
Dr Marcus De Matos Dr Marcus De Matos
Lecturer in Law
Marcus V. A. B. de Matos is a Lecturer in the Division of Public and International Law since July 20...
T: +44 (0)1895 266896
E: marcus.dematos@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266896 marcus.dematos@brunel.ac.uk Elliot Jaques 006
Dr Francesco De Pascalis Dr Francesco De Pascalis
Senior Lecturer in Financial Law
Francesco De Pascalis is a Senior Lecturer in Financial Law at Brunel University London. Prior to jo...
T: +44 (0)1895 266144
E: francesco.depascalis@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266144 francesco.depascalis@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 068
Miss Naina Devi Miss Naina Devi
E: naina.devi@brunel.ac.uk
naina.devi@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Meryl Dickinson Dr Meryl Dickinson
Senior Lecturer (Education) in Law
T: +44 (0)1895 266188
E: meryl.dickinson@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266188 meryl.dickinson@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 058
Professor Susan Easton Professor Susan Easton
Emeritus Professor
Susan Easton is an Emeritus Professor of Law. She has taught and published in both sociology and law...
T: +44 (0)1895 266242
E: susan.easton@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266242 susan.easton@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 005
Miss Despoina Farmaki Miss Despoina Farmaki
Despoina is a Doctoral Researcher in Law at Brunel University London, Lecturer in Law at London Brun...
E: despoina.farmaki@brunel.ac.uk
despoina.farmaki@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Louise Forde Dr Louise Forde
Lecturer in Law
Louise joined Brunel Law School in September 2020.  Her research interests lie primarily in the...
T: +44 (0)1895 266326
E: louise.forde@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266326 louise.forde@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 007
Dr Asress Gikay Dr Asress Gikay
Lecturer in AI, Disruptive Innovation and Law
Dr. Asress Adimi Gikay is a Lecturer in AI, Disruptive Innovation, and Law at Brunel University Lond...
T: +44 (0)1895 266651
E: asress.gikay@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266651 asress.gikay@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 008
Ms Rachael Grey Ms Rachael Grey
Rachael joined Brunel University in November 2020 following a transfer from the University of Worces...
E: rachael.grey@brunel.ac.uk
rachael.grey@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Olga Gurgula Dr Olga Gurgula
Senior Lecturer in Intellectual Property Law (Patent law)
Olga is a lecturer in intellectual property law at the Brunel Law School. She teaches various elemen...
T: +44 (0)1895 267785
E: olga.gurgula@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267785 olga.gurgula@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 074
Dr Kathrin Hamenstaedt Dr Kathrin Hamenstaedt
Lecturer in Law
Kathrin Hamenstädt joined Brunel University London in September 2018 as a Lecturer in...
T: +44 (0)1895 267682
E: kathrin.hamenstaedt@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267682 kathrin.hamenstaedt@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 071
Mrs Rebecca Hampton-Flory Mrs Rebecca Hampton-Flory
Rebecca is a part-time doctoral researcher under the supervision of Dr Gerard Conway and Dr Adrienne...
E: rebecca.hampton-flory@brunel.ac.uk
rebecca.hampton-flory@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Christian Heitsch Dr Christian Heitsch
Senior Lecturer in Law
Christian Heitsch joined Brunel in 2008, having previously worked in private practice and higher edu...
T: +44 (0)1895 267650
E: christian.heitsch@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267650 christian.heitsch@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 065
Dr Patricia Hobbs Dr Patricia Hobbs
Senior Lecturer in Public International Law
Patricia Hobbs is a Lecturer in Law at Brunel University. Before joining Brunel University, Patricia...
T: +44 (0)1895 266279
E: patricia.hobbs@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266279 patricia.hobbs@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 064
Professor Felicity Kaganas Professor Felicity Kaganas
Professor - Law
Felicity Kaganas’  teaching and research interests are in the fields of family and child ...
T: +44 (0)1895 266235
E: felicity.kaganas@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266235 felicity.kaganas@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 004
Ms Anjali Kemwal Ms Anjali Kemwal
Pro-Bono Coordinator
Anjali Kemwal joined Brunel in June 2018 as Pro Bono Coordinator for the Law School. Anjali came fro...
T: +44 (0)1895 267338
E: anjali.kemwal@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267338 anjali.kemwal@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 009e
Professor Vanessa Knapp Professor Vanessa Knapp
Honorary Professor
Vanessa specialises in corporate law and corporate governance. She is the chair of the company law c...
E: vanessa.knapp@brunel.ac.uk
vanessa.knapp@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Maria Kotsovili Dr Maria Kotsovili
Senior Lecturer (Education) in Law
PhD (Centre for Commercial Law Studies, Queen Mary University of London) LLM (Centre for Commercial ...
T: +44 (0)1895 266890
E: maria.kotsovili@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266890 maria.kotsovili@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 072
Miss Umm E Kulsoom Miss Umm E Kulsoom
E: umme.kulsoom@brunel.ac.uk
umme.kulsoom@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Pin Lean Lau Dr Pin Lean Lau
Lecturer in Bio Law
Pin Lean is a Lecturer in Bio-Law at Brunel Law School, joining Brunel University London in January ...
T: +44 (0)1895 268186
E: pinlean.lau@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268186 pinlean.lau@brunel.ac.uk Elliot Jaques 007
Ms Kalliopi Letsiou Ms Kalliopi Letsiou
Kalliopi joined Brunel Law School as a Doctoral Researcher in October 2020. Her research focuses on ...
E: kalliopi.letsiou@brunel.ac.uk
kalliopi.letsiou@brunel.ac.uk
Professor Jurgita Malinauskaite Professor Jurgita Malinauskaite
Divisional Lead / Professor
  I am a professor at Brunel Law School (BLS) working for the University since January 200...
T: +44 (0)1895 265434
E: jurgita.malinauskaite@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265434 jurgita.malinauskaite@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 009a
Dr Isabella Mancini Dr Isabella Mancini
Lecturer in Law
Isabella Mancini joined Brunel Law School as a lecturer in law in July 2021. She holds a PhD from th...
T: +44 (0)1895 266897
E: isabella.mancini@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266897 isabella.mancini@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 006
Dr Lisa Mardikian Dr Lisa Mardikian
Senior Lecturer in Property Law
Lisa joined Brunel Law School as Lecturer in June 2019. Prior to coming to Brunel, she was Lecturer ...
T: +44 (0)1895 267165
E: lisa.mardikian@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267165 lisa.mardikian@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 077
Dr Leon McRae Dr Leon McRae
Senior Lecturer in Criminal Law and Criminal Justice
Leon holds a PhD in Mental Health Law (the criminal context) and a Master of Arts in Criminology (Di...
T: +44 (0)1895 265896
E: leon.mcrae@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265896 leon.mcrae@brunel.ac.uk Elliot Jaques 066
Mr Fady Melika Mr Fady Melika
E: fady.melika@brunel.ac.uk
fady.melika@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Tia Miranda Miss Tia Miranda
Administration Assistant
T: +44 (0)1895 267377
E: tia.miranda@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267377 tia.miranda@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 009
Miss Nadia Musa Miss Nadia Musa
Master of Laws (LLM) in International Commercial Law (2019) Bar Professional Training Course (2...
E: nadia.musa@brunel.ac.uk
nadia.musa@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Pamela Nika Dr Pamela Nika
Senior Lecturer in Corporate Finance Law
Pamela Nika is a Lecturer in corporate and finance law at Brunel University. She has recently obtain...
T: +44 (0)1895 266805
E: pamela.nika@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266805 pamela.nika@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 062
Mr Samuel Nyimakan Mr Samuel Nyimakan
I am a doctoral researcher at Brunel Law School (BLS) since  March 2019 to date. Before pursuin...
E: samuel.nyimakan@brunel.ac.uk
samuel.nyimakan@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Priscilla Okeja Miss Priscilla Okeja
E: priscilla.okeja@brunel.ac.uk
priscilla.okeja@brunel.ac.uk
Professor Abimbola Olowofoyeku Professor Abimbola Olowofoyeku
Divisional Lead / Professor - Law
Abimbola Olowofoyeku joined Brunel University London as Professor of Law in July 2000. He is a barri...
T: +44 (0)1895 266223
E: abimbola.olowofoyeku@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266223 abimbola.olowofoyeku@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 001
Miss Emike Omiogbemi Miss Emike Omiogbemi
E: emike.omiogbemi@brunel.ac.uk
emike.omiogbemi@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Prince Owusu-Wiredu Mr Prince Owusu-Wiredu
E: prince.owusu-wiredu@brunel.ac.uk
prince.owusu-wiredu@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Vesco Paskalev Dr Vesco Paskalev
Lecturer in law
Before joining Brunel in September 2019, Vesco Paskalev has been a lecturer at the University of Hul...
T: +44 (0)1895 266630
E: vesco.paskalev@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266630 vesco.paskalev@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 076
Dr Peter Petkoff Dr Peter Petkoff
Senior Lecturer in Law
Dr Peter Petkoff is a Senior Law Lecturer at the Brunel Law School. He is also Director of the Relig...
T: +44 (0)1895 267437
E: peter.petkoff@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267437 peter.petkoff@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 057
Professor Christine Piper Professor Christine Piper
Emeritus Professor
My research interests are in child and family law and policy as well as youth justice and sente...
T: +44 (0)1895 266228
E: christine.piper@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266228 christine.piper@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 005
Professor Daniel Prentice Professor Daniel Prentice
Honorary Professor
Professor Dan Prentice is Emeritus Professor of Corporate Law of the University of Oxford. He was me...
E: daniel.prentice@brunel.ac.uk
daniel.prentice@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 005
Professor Suzanne Rab Professor Suzanne Rab
Professor - Commercial Law
Professor Suzanne Rab is an independent barrister at Serle Court Chambers in London.  She combi...
T: +44 (0)1895 266290
E: suzanne.rab@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266290 suzanne.rab@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 005
Professor Javaid Rehman Professor Javaid Rehman
Professor - Law
Professor Javaid Rehman   Javaid Rehman is a Professor of Law at Brunel University London. ...
T: +44 (0)1895 267226
E: javaid.rehman@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267226 javaid.rehman@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 061
Professor Arad Reisberg Professor Arad Reisberg
Head of Department - Law
Arad Reisberg joined Brunel in May 2016 as the Head of the Brunel Law School and Professor of Corpor...
T: +44 (0)1895 268492
E: arad.reisberg@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268492 arad.reisberg@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 078c
Dr Isobel Renzulli Dr Isobel Renzulli
Lecturer in Law
Dr Renzulli joined Brunel University as a lecturer in law in September 2018. Previously she was a le...
T: +44 (0)1895 265122
E: isobel.renzulli@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265122 isobel.renzulli@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 009d
Mrs Sue Ridout Mrs Sue Ridout
Department Administration Assistant
T: +44 (0)1895 265289
E: sue.ridout@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265289 sue.ridout@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 078
Professor David Rosen Professor David Rosen
Honorary Professor
Professor David Rosen is an honorary professor of law at Brunel Law School, specialising in counter ...
T: +44 (0)1895 265575
E: david.rosen@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265575 david.rosen@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 005
Ms Yasmin Sebah Ms Yasmin Sebah
E: yasmin.sebah@brunel.ac.uk
yasmin.sebah@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Solon Solomon Dr Solon Solomon
Lecturer in Law
Solon Solomon is Lecturer in the Division of Public and International Law. He has served as member o...
T: +44 (0)1895 266632
E: solon.solomon@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266632 solon.solomon@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 008
Miss Kimberley Spikings Miss Kimberley Spikings
Legal Practice Lecturer
Kimberley is a practising solicitor and partner in the firm Bottrills Solicitors LLP. Kimberley spec...
T: +44 (0)1895 265904
E: kimberley.spikings@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265904 kimberley.spikings@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 009f
Professor Manisuli Ssenyonjo Professor Manisuli Ssenyonjo
Professor - International Law and Human Rights
T: +44 (0)1895 267279
E: manisuli.ssenyonjo@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267279 manisuli.ssenyonjo@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 051
Dr Georgina Tsagas Dr Georgina Tsagas
Senior Lecturer in Commercial and Private Law
T: +44 (0)1895 267370
E: georgina.tsagas@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267370 georgina.tsagas@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 009c
Dr Faye Wang Dr Faye Wang
Senior Lecturer in Law
Dr Faye Fangfei Wang is Senior Lecturer in law (2011- ) at Brunel Law School (BLS) and convenor of t...
T: +44 (0)1895 267246
E: faye.wang@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267246 faye.wang@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 056
Dr Paula Westenberger Dr Paula Westenberger
Senior Lecturer in Intellectual Property Law
Dr Paula Westenberger is a Lecturer in Intellectual Property Law at Brunel University London, where ...
T: +44 (0)1895 265539
E: paula.westenberger@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265539 paula.westenberger@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 055
Professor Alexandra Xanthaki Professor Alexandra Xanthaki
Professor
Alexandra is a leading expert on indigenous rights in international law. AMong her several publicati...
T: +44 (0)1895 266240
E: alexandra.xanthaki@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266240 alexandra.xanthaki@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 009b
Dr Ermioni Xanthopoulou Dr Ermioni Xanthopoulou
Senior Lecturer in Law
Ermioni is a senior lecturer in law at Brunel Law School, where she is currently teaching criminal l...
T: +44 (0)1895 265120
+44 (0)1895 265120 Elliott Jaques 053
Dr Elena Zaccaria Dr Elena Zaccaria
Senior Lecturer in Corporate and Commercial Law
Elena Christine Zaccaria is a lecturer in corporate, financial and commercial law at Brunel Universi...
T: +44 (0)1895 265890
E: elena.zaccaria@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265890 elena.zaccaria@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 069