Skip to Content
Exit Menu

People in College of Business, Arts and Social Sciences
Brunel Law School

Name Telephone Email Office
Dr Eduardo Alvarez-Armas Dr Eduardo Alvarez-Armas
Lecturer in Commercial Law
Dr. Álvarez-Armas holds a double PhD degree (Summa cum laude) from the Université...
T: +44 (0)1895 267064
E: eduardo.alvarez-armas@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267064 eduardo.alvarez-armas@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 054
Dr Stelios Andreadakis Dr Stelios Andreadakis
Senior Lecturer in Corporate and Financial Law
Dr Stelios Andreadakis is a Senior Lecturer in Corporate and Financial Law and Director of Postgradu...
T: +44 (0)1895 265528
E: stelios.andreadakis@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265528 stelios.andreadakis@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 075
Dr Adrienne Barnett Dr Adrienne Barnett
Senior Lecturer in Law
Adrienne Barnett was called to the Bar of England and Wales in 1981 and practised at the independent...
T: +44 (0)1895 265198
E: adrienne.barnett@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265198 adrienne.barnett@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 059
Dr Hayleigh Bosher Dr Hayleigh Bosher
Lecturer in Intellectual Property Law
Hayleigh is a Lecturer in Intellectual Property Law at Brunel University London, as well a...
T: +44 (0)1895 267334
E: hayleigh.bosher@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267334 hayleigh.bosher@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 077
Dr Josh Bowsher Dr Josh Bowsher
Research Fellow
Josh recently joined the Law School in September 2018, after receiving a Leverhulme Early Career Fel...
T: +44 (0)1895 268043
E: joshua.bowsher@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268043 joshua.bowsher@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 111
Ms Deborah Chay Ms Deborah Chay
Lecturer & Associate Admissions Tutor
T: +44 (0)1895 265461
E: deborah.chay@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265461 deborah.chay@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 073
Professor Benedict Chigara Professor Benedict Chigara
Professor Of Law
Ben has held lectureships at The University of Warwick; The University of Leeds; Oxford Brookes Univ...
T: +44 (0)1895 266230
E: ben.chigara@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266230 ben.chigara@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 001
Dr Gerard Conway Dr Gerard Conway
Senior Lecturer & Professional Liaison Tutor/SLS Rep
Qualifications: BA - Law and European Studies (Limerick) BL - Barrister-at-Law (King's Inns) M.Juris...
T: +44 (0)1895 267492
E: gerard.conway@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267492 gerard.conway@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 63
Dr Claire Corbett Dr Claire Corbett
Honorary Reader, Brunel Law School
Claire Corbett’s research interests are largely specialised in the field of road crime and tra...
T: +44 (0)1895 266243
E: claire.corbett@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266243 claire.corbett@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 107
Dr Jessica Corsi Dr Jessica Corsi
Lecturer of Law
Jessica Lynn Corsi holds a cum laude Juris Doctorate (J.D.) from Harvard Law School, where she held ...
T: +44 (0)1895 266672
E: jessica.corsi@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266672 jessica.corsi@brunel.ac.uk Elliot Jaques 061
Dr Francesco De.Pascalis Dr Francesco De.Pascalis
Lecturer in Financial Law
Francesco De Pascalis is a lecturer in financial law at Brunel University London. Prior to joining B...
T: +44 (0)1895 266144
E: francesco.de.pascalis@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266144 francesco.de.pascalis@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 068
Dr Meryl Dickinson Dr Meryl Dickinson
Lecturer in Law (Education)
T: +44 (0)1895 266188
E: meryl.dickinson@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266188 meryl.dickinson@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 058
Professor Susan Easton Professor Susan Easton
Professor of Law
Susan Easton has taught and published in both sociology and law and has previously lectured at Susse...
T: +44 (0)1895 266242
E: susan.easton@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266242 susan.easton@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 114
Dr Federico Ferretti Dr Federico Ferretti
Senior Lecturer
Qualifications:PhD (Leeds, GB) MA Contemporary European Studies (Sussex, GB) LL.M International Comm...
T: +44 (0)1895 267496
E: federico.ferretti@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267496 federico.ferretti@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 113
 Adriana Giunta Adriana Giunta
PhD Student
E: adriana.giunta@brunel.ac.uk
adriana.giunta@brunel.ac.uk
 Olga Gurgula Olga Gurgula
Lecturer in Intellectual Property Law (Patent Law)
Olga is a Lecturer in IP Law at Brunel Law School. She is a lecturer and a course convenor for the P...
T: +44 (0)1895 267785
E: olga.gurgula@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267785 olga.gurgula@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 074
Dr Christian Heitsch Dr Christian Heitsch
Senior Lecturer
Christian Heitsch joined Brunel in 2008, having previously worked in private practice and higher edu...
T: +44 (0)1895 267650
E: christian.heitsch@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267650 christian.heitsch@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 65
Dr Patricia Hobbs Dr Patricia Hobbs
Senior Lecturer in Law
Patricia Hobbs is a Lecturer in Law at Brunel University. Before joining Brunel University, Patricia...
T: +44 (0)1895 266279
E: patricia.hobbs@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266279 patricia.hobbs@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 064
Professor Felicity Kaganas Professor Felicity Kaganas
Professor of Law
Felicity Kaganas’  teaching and research interests are in the fields of family and child law as...
T: +44 (0)1895 266235
E: felicity.kaganas@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266235 felicity.kaganas@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 004
Ms Anjali Kemwal Ms Anjali Kemwal
Pro-Bono Coordinator
Anjali Kemwal joined Brunel in June 2018 as Pro Bono Coordinator for the Law School. Anjali came fro...
T: +44 (0)1895 267338
E: anjali.kemwal@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267338 anjali.kemwal@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 009e
 Vanessa Knapp Vanessa Knapp
Vanessa specialises in corporate law and corporate governance. She is the chair of the company law c...
E: vanessa.knapp@brunel.ac.uk
vanessa.knapp@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Shabir Korotana Dr Shabir Korotana
Lecturer
Dr Shabir Korotana is a lecturer in commercial and corporate law, having joined Brunel Law Scho...
T: +44 (0)1895 267740
E: shabir.korotana@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267740 shabir.korotana@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 060
Dr Maria Kotsovili Dr Maria Kotsovili
Lecturer
PhD (Centre for Commercial Law Studies, Queen Mary University of London) LLM (Centre for Commercial ...
T: +44 (0)1895 266890
E: maria.kotsovili@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266890 maria.kotsovili@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 072
Dr Philip Larkin Dr Philip Larkin
Lecturer
Dr Larkin has held these positions: Lecturer, University of Swansea (2002 – 2005); Lecturer, Queen’s...
T: +44 (0)1895 267119
E: philip.larkin@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267119 philip.larkin@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 066
Dr Jurgita Malinauskaite Dr Jurgita Malinauskaite
Reader (Associate Professor)
QualificationsBA Business & Management (Lithuania) LLM Commercial Law (Lithuania) PhD Law (Unive...
T: +44 (0)1895 265434
E: jurgita.malinauskaite@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265434 jurgita.malinauskaite@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 009a
Dr Serena Natile Dr Serena Natile
Lecturer in Social-Legal Studies
Dr Serena Natile is a Lecturer in Socio-Legal Studies at Brunel Law School. Prior to joining Brunel ...
T: +44 (0)1895 266391
E: serena.natile@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266391 serena.natile@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 062
Dr Pamela Nika Dr Pamela Nika
Lecturer in Corporate Finance Law
Pamela Nika is a Lecturer in corporate and finance law at Brunel University. She has recently obtain...
T: +44 (0)1895 266805
E: pamela.nika@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266805 pamela.nika@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 076
Professor Abimbola Olowofoyeku Professor Abimbola Olowofoyeku
Divisional Lead, Division of Public and International Law
Abimbola Olowofoyeku joined Brunel University London as Professor of Law in July 2000. He is a barri...
T: +44 (0)1895 266223
E: abimbola.olowofoyeku@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266223 abimbola.olowofoyeku@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 052
Dr Peter Petkoff Dr Peter Petkoff
Senior Lecturer of Intellectual Property and Media Law
Dr Peter Petkoff is a Senior Law Lecturer at the Brunel Law School. He is also Director of the Relig...
T: +44 (0)1895 267437
E: peter.petkoff@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267437 peter.petkoff@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques Building 057
Professor Christine Piper Professor Christine Piper
Emeritus Professor, Brunel Law School
My research interests are in child and family law and policy as well as youth justice and sente...
T: +44 (0)1895 266228
E: christine.piper@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266228 christine.piper@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 107
Professor Suzanne Rab Professor Suzanne Rab
Practice Chair in Commercial Law
Professor Suzanne Rab is an independent barrister at Serle Court Chambers in London.  She combi...
T: +44 (0)1895 266290
E: suzanne.rab@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266290 suzanne.rab@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 111
Professor Javaid Rehman Professor Javaid Rehman
Professor Of Law
Professor Javaid Rehman Academic Background and Professional Experience: Professor of law, Brunel Un...
T: +44 (0)1895 267226
E: javaid.rehman@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267226 javaid.rehman@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 106
Professor Arad Reisberg Professor Arad Reisberg
Head of Law
Arad Reisberg joined Brunel in May 2016 as the Head of the Brunel Law School and Professor of Corpor...
T: +44 (0)1895 268492
E: arad.reisberg@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268492 arad.reisberg@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 078c
 Isobel Renzulli Isobel Renzulli
Lecturer in Law
Isobel joined Brunel University as a lecturer in law in September 2018. Previously she was a lecture...
T: +44 (0)1895 265122
E: isobel.renzulli@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265122 isobel.renzulli@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 009d
Ms Susan Ridout Ms Susan Ridout
Department Administrator Assistant
T: +44 (0)1895 265289
E: susan.ridout@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265289 susan.ridout@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 078
Dr Christine Riefa Dr Christine Riefa
Reader
Dr Christine Riefa is a reader specialising in consumer and internet law. She is an elected boa...
T: +44 (0)1895 266238
E: christine.riefa@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266238 christine.riefa@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 070
Professor David Rosen Professor David Rosen
Lecturer and Honorary Professor of Law
Professor David Rosen is an honorary professor of law at Brunel Law School, specialising in counter ...
T: +44 (0)1895 265575
E: david.rosen@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265575 david.rosen@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 112
Dr Kimberley Spikings Dr Kimberley Spikings
Legal Practice Lecturer
T: +44 (0)1895 265904
E: kimberley.spikings@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265904 kimberley.spikings@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 009f
Professor Manisuli Ssenyonjo Professor Manisuli Ssenyonjo
Professor of International Law & Human Rights
T: +44 (0)1895 267279
E: manisuli.ssenyonjo@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267279 manisuli.ssenyonjo@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 051
Dr Faye Wang Dr Faye Wang
Senior Lecturer in Law
Dr Faye Fangfei Wang is Senior Lecturer in law (2011- ) at Brunel Law School (BLS) and convenor of t...
T: +44 (0)1895 267246
E: faye.wang@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267246 faye.wang@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 56
 Paula Westenberger Paula Westenberger
Lecturer in Intellectual Property Law
Paula is a Lecturer in Intellectual Property Law at Brunel University London, as well as A...
T: +44 (0)1895 265539
E: paula.westenberger@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265539 paula.westenberger@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 055
Professor Alexandra Xanthaki Professor Alexandra Xanthaki
Research Director
Alexandra is a leading expert on indigenous rights in international law. AMong her several publicati...
T: +44 (0)1895 266240
E: alexandra.xanthaki@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266240 alexandra.xanthaki@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 009b
 Ermioni Xanthopoulou Ermioni Xanthopoulou
Lecturer in Law
Ermioni is a lecturer in law with an expertise in the EU's area of freedom, security and justice and...
T: +44 (0)1895 265120
E: ermioni.xanthopoulou@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265120 ermioni.xanthopoulou@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 053
Dr Elena Zaccaria Dr Elena Zaccaria
Lecturer in Law
Elena Christine Zaccaria is a lecturer in corporate, financial and commercial law at Brunel Universi...
T: +44 (0)1895 265890
E: elena.zaccaria@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265890 elena.zaccaria@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 069